一支欧洲银行团队对区块链平台进行测试

众所周知,一个由9家欧洲银行组成的联盟对将应用于金融交易的实时区块链平台——we.trade进行了测试。在一个星期的时间内,10家公司通过4家合作银行进行了多次交易。

汇丰银行报告发言人表示:

“上周,我们的三名客户使用we.trade进行了交易:Fluid Pumps通过平台为来自芬兰的客户完成了开户交易,GPS Food Group完成了包括对Bank Payment Undertaking进行使用的企业间交易,并同时为Paragon Quality Foods完成了开户交易。”

创建we.trade平台是为了提高国际金融交易的效率。该平台由9家银行组成的联盟所开发:德意志银行、汇丰银行、比利时联合银行、西班牙国际银行、法国兴业私人银行、法国外贸银行、北欧联合银行、荷兰合作银行和意大利联合信贷银行。We.trade是以IBM和Hyperledger Fabric的区块链技术为基础。

“随着we.trade从试验性应用转变为跨境实时交易的执行平台,它展示了区块链技术在企业环境下的强大力量,”IBM BGS区块链主管Parm Sangha表示。

现在,we.trade在11个欧洲国家运作。但是,平台主要负责人Roberto Mancone说,该平台所运作的地区将会不断扩展,他希望能吸引更多欧洲乃至全球各地的客户采用该平台。

由JustForex, 2018-07-04

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

A Group of European Banks Has Tested the Blockchain Platform

As it became known, a coalition of 9 European banks has tested in real time a blockchain platform for financial transactions called we.trade. During the week, 10 companies made several trade transactions through 4 partner banks.

A representative of HSBC Bank reports:

"Last week three of our clients executed transactions using we.trade: Fluid Pumps used the platform to complete an open account transaction with a customer in Finland, GPS Food Group completed an intercompany transaction that included the use of a Bank Payment Undertaking and also executed two open account transactions with Paragon Quality Foods."

The we.trade platform was created to improve the efficiency of international financial transactions. It was developed by an alliance of 9 banks: Deutsche Bank, HSBC, KBC, Santander, Société Générale, Natixis, Nordea, Rabobank, and UniCredit. We.trade is based on blockchain technologies IBM and Hyperledger Fabric.

"As we.trade has moved from pilot applications to conducting live transactions across borders, it has demonstrated the power of blockchain technology in an enterprise setting," stated Parm Sangha, GBS Blockchain Leader at IBM.

Now we.trade works in 11 European countries. However, chief director of the platform Roberto Mancone said that the territory, where the platform is operating, will only expand, and he intends to attract banks and their customers not only in Europe but abroad it as well.

by JustForex, 2018.07.04

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
The Best Time to Trade USD/CAD
The US dollar and Canadian dollar form one of the most popular currency pairs. It represents a significant quota of daily trade. It's popular among both professionals and ultimate newbies.
Read more
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more