备受关注的加拿大GDP数据

从2018年2月开始,美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对出现了显著的上升趋势。在此期间,加元兑美元下跌了超过4%。该交易工具已达到了1.2900的关键助力价位。在近期,将不会出现技术性调整。

USD/CAD
来源:finviz.com

今天,加拿大统计局将于15:30(GMT+2:00)发出有关GDP的报告。国民生产总值是关于一个国家经济健康的一个关键指标,对该国货币的汇率有重要影响。

来自加拿大的最新经济报告均相当悲观。在一月,来自毅伟商学院(Ivey)的商业活动指数下跌了8.6%,为55.2.在十二月,该国的零售销售下跌了0.8%。专家预计,加拿大的经济增长将从0.4%放缓至0.1%(m/m)。

GDP of Canada
来源:tradingeconomics.com

应注意的是,GDP报告将在加拿大银行的会议上具有决定性的重要意义。中央银行为期两天的会议将于下周举行,而GDP统计数据将影响着监管机构对未来货币政策的取向。我们建议应密切关注实际价值和预测价值之间的差异。

让我们看看美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对的技术模式
  • 支撑价位:1.28150,1.27600,1.27100
  • 助力价位:1.28650,1.29000
USD/CAD Pattern

目前,美元/加元(USD/CAD)报价正在得到稳固。投资者期待着加拿大GDP数据的公布。关键的支撑和助力价格分别为1.28150和1.28650。技术模式显示,美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对可能会出现调整。足够强烈的价格反转形态和MACD柱状图偏移已经形成。如果加拿大的统计数据为乐观,那么美元/加元(USD/CAD)可能会达到1.27600-1.27000的水平。

一种可能性是美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对进一步上升至1.29000的近似价位。

由JustForex, 2018-03-02

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

The Key Event Is the Data on GDP of Canada

From the beginning of February 2018, there has been a pronounced upward trend on the USD/CAD currency pair. During this period, the Canadian dollar has weakened against the US dollar by more than 4%. The trading instrument has reached a key resistance level of 1.2900. In the near future, a technical correction is not ruled out.

USD/CAD
Source: finviz.com

Today, Statistics Canada will publish a report on GDP at 15:30 (GMT+2:00). The gross domestic product is the key indicator of the country's economic health, which has a strong impact on the exchange rate of the national currency.

The latest economic reports from Canada were rather weak. In January, the business activity index from Ivey fell by 8.6% to 55.2. In December, retail sales in the country fell by 0.8%. Experts expect that Canada's economic growth will slow to 0.1% from 0.4% (m/m).

GDP of Canada
Source: tradingeconomics.com

It should be noted that the GDP report will have the decisive importance at the meeting of the Bank of Canada. The two-day meeting of the Central Bank will be held next week, and it is the GDP statistics that can influence the views of the regulator's representatives on the future fate of the monetary policy. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and the forecasted values.

Let's have a look at the techical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.28150, 1.27600, 1.27100
  • Resistance levels: 1.28650, 1.29000
USD/CAD Pattern

At the moment, the USD/CAD quotations are consolidating. Investors expect the publication of data on GDP of Canada. The key support and resistance levels are 1.28150 and 1.28650, respectively. The technical pattern indicates a possible correction of the USD/CAD currency pair. A sufficiently strong reversal formation of the price and MACD histogram divergence has been formed. If the statistics from Canada is optimistic, the USD/CAD quotations may reach the level of 1.27600-1.27000.

An alternative may be the further growth of the USD/CAD currency pair to the round level of 1.29000.

by JustForex, 2018.03.02

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more