Спрос на канадский доллар вырос. Ожидаем важные экономические отчеты

На прошлой неделе Статистическая служба Канады опубликовала оптимистичные данные по инфляции, которые оказали поддержку канадскому доллару. В июле потребительские цены в стране выросли 0,5%, что значительно выше рыночных ожиданий на уровне 0,1%. Валютная пара USD/CAD перешла к снижению и обновила локальные экстремумы.

В данный момент участники финансовых рынков ожидают отчет по розничным продажам в Канаде за июнь, который будет опубликован в среду, 22 августа (15:30 GMT+3:00). Это важный индикатор потребительских расходов, который также является показателем темпов экономического роста страны.

Эксперты ожидают, что объем розничных продаж в Канаде замедлится с 2,0% до 0,3%. Базовый индекс розничных продаж составит 0,1% в сравнении с прошлым значением на уровне 1,4%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическим и прогнозным значениями.

Canada REtail Sales
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Хотелось бы отметить, что данная статистика может повлиять на взгляды представителей Банка Канады относительно дальнейшей судьбы монетарной политики. В данный момент более 75% участников финансовых рынков оценивают вероятность повышения ставок Центробанком в октябре текущего года.

Мы также рекомендуем отслеживать актуальные новости по NAFTA, которые могут оказать значительное влияние на динамику Луни. Недавние сообщения в средствах массовой информации показывают, что переговоры между США и Мексикой кажутся близкими к заключению сделки. В то же время будущее нового пакта будет напрямую зависеть от решения Канады.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/CAD
  • Уровни поддержки: 1.30500, 1.30000, 1.29650
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.31100, 1.31700, 1.32150
USD/CAD Pattern

В данный момент котировки USD/CAD консолидируются вблизи ключевого уровня поддержки 1.30500. В торговом инструменте образовалась классическая фигура теханализа "Двойная вершина", которая сигнализирует о медвежьих настроениях. Индикаторы указывают на силу продавцов:
- цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD перешла в отрицательную зону и продолжает снижаться.

Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится ниже уровня поддержки 1.30500, необходимо рассматривать продажи USD/CAD. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает круглый уровень 1.30000. Потенциал движения к 1.29650-1.29500.

Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится выше отметки 1.31100, ожидаем рост котировок USD/CAD. Целевой уровень движения к 1.31700-1.32150.

Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 21.08.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Demand for the Canadian Dollar Has Increased. We Are Waiting for Important Economic Reports

Last week, the Statistics Canada released optimistic inflation data that supported the Canadian dollar. In July, consumer prices in the country rose by 0.5%, which is significantly higher than market expectations at 0.1%. The USD/CAD currency pair moved down and updated local extremes.

At the moment, financial market participants expect a report on retail sales in Canada for June, which will be published on Wednesday, August 22 (15:30 GMT+3:00). This is an important indicator of consumer spending, which is also a mark of the country's economic growth.

Experts expect that the volume of retail sales in Canada will slow from 2.0% to 0.3%. The base retail sales index will be 0.1% compared to the previous value of 1.4%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and the forecasted values.

Canada REtail Sales
Source: tradingeconomics.com

It should be noted that these statistics may affect the views of the representatives of the Bank of Canada on the future fate of monetary policy. At the moment, more than 75% of participants in financial markets assess the likelihood of an increase in rates by the Central Bank in October this year.

We also recommend you to follow the current news on NAFTA, which may have a significant impact on the dynamics of Loonie. Recent media reports show that negotiations between the US and Mexico are likley to be closed in a deal. At the same time, the future of the new agreement will directly depend on the decision of Canada.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.30500, 1.30000, 1.29650
  • Resistance levels: 1.31100, 1.31700, 1.32150
USD/CAD Pattern

Currently, USD/CAD is consolidating near the key support level of 1.30500. In the trading instrument a classic figure of technical analysis, Double top, has been formed, which signals a bearish sentiment. Indicators point to the power of sellers:
- the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- the MACD histogram has moved to the negative zone and continues to decline.

We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the support level of 1.30500, it is necessary to consider sales of USD/CAD. The immediate goal for profit taking is the round level of 1.30000. The movement is tending to 1.29650-1.29500.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above 1.31100, we expect the USD/CAD quotes to rise. The target movement level is 1.31700-1.32150.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.08.21

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more