对加拿大元的需求正在加强。我们正在等候重要的经济报告

上周,加拿大统计局发布了乐观的通货膨胀数据,对加拿大元起到了支撑作用。在七月,加拿大的消费者价格上涨了0.5%,显著高于市场预期的0.1%。美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对向下调整并达到了局部极值。

目前,金融市场参与者正在等候加拿大七月份零售业报告的发表,该报告将于8月22日星期三(15:30 GMT+3:00)发布。这是关于消费者消费的重要指标,同时是国家经济增长的标志性数据。

专家预期,加拿大的零售销售量将从2.0%放缓至0.3%。基础零售销售指标将为0.1%,低于早期的1.4%。我们建议密切关注实际值和预期值之间的差异。

Canada REtail Sales
来源:tradingeconomics.com

应注意的是,这些数据将会影响加拿大银行代表们对未来货币政策的决定。目前,超过75%的金融市场参与者预期加拿大央行会在今年十月份调高利率水平。

我们还建议您密切留意北美自由贸易协定的相关新闻,有关的消息将会对加元带来重大影响。近期的媒体报告显示,美国和墨西哥之间的协商很可能将会结束。同时,新协议的未来将直接取决于加拿大的决定。

让我们考虑一下美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对目前的技术模式
  • 支撑价位:1.30500,1.30000,1.29650
  • 阻力价位:1.31100,1.31700,1.32150
USD/CAD Pattern

目前,美元/加元(USD/CAD)正稳定在1.30500的关键支撑价位附近。交易工具技术分析经典图形中的双顶形态已经形成,这体现了市场上的悲观情绪。该指标显示了卖家的力量:
- 价格已经稳定在50 MA和200 MA以下;
- MACD柱状图已经移动到负区域并继续下跌。

我们建议在关键价位开仓。

如果价格稳定在1.30500的支撑价位以下,有表要考虑出售美元/加元(USD/CAD)。即时的获利目标在1.30000的近似水平。价格的移动趋向于1.29650-1.29500。

另一种选择。如果价格稳定在1.31100以上,我们预期美元/加元(USD/CAD)将继续上涨。目标移动价位为1.31700-1.32150。

市场的确认和进入点应在较短的时间框架中观察。在跟随仓位时,我们建议使用移动止损。

JustForex, 2018-08-21

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

Demand for the Canadian Dollar Has Increased. We Are Waiting for Important Economic Reports

Last week, the Statistics Canada released optimistic inflation data that supported the Canadian dollar. In July, consumer prices in the country rose by 0.5%, which is significantly higher than market expectations at 0.1%. The USD/CAD currency pair moved down and updated local extremes.

At the moment, financial market participants expect a report on retail sales in Canada for June, which will be published on Wednesday, August 22 (15:30 GMT+3:00). This is an important indicator of consumer spending, which is also a mark of the country's economic growth.

Experts expect that the volume of retail sales in Canada will slow from 2.0% to 0.3%. The base retail sales index will be 0.1% compared to the previous value of 1.4%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and the forecasted values.

Canada REtail Sales
Source: tradingeconomics.com

It should be noted that these statistics may affect the views of the representatives of the Bank of Canada on the future fate of monetary policy. At the moment, more than 75% of participants in financial markets assess the likelihood of an increase in rates by the Central Bank in October this year.

We also recommend you to follow the current news on NAFTA, which may have a significant impact on the dynamics of Loonie. Recent media reports show that negotiations between the US and Mexico are likley to be closed in a deal. At the same time, the future of the new agreement will directly depend on the decision of Canada.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.30500, 1.30000, 1.29650
  • Resistance levels: 1.31100, 1.31700, 1.32150
USD/CAD Pattern

Currently, USD/CAD is consolidating near the key support level of 1.30500. In the trading instrument a classic figure of technical analysis, Double top, has been formed, which signals a bearish sentiment. Indicators point to the power of sellers:
- the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- the MACD histogram has moved to the negative zone and continues to decline.

We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the support level of 1.30500, it is necessary to consider sales of USD/CAD. The immediate goal for profit taking is the round level of 1.30000. The movement is tending to 1.29650-1.29500.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above 1.31100, we expect the USD/CAD quotes to rise. The target movement level is 1.31700-1.32150.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.08.21

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Best Gold Trading Tips For Beginners
Gold is one of the most popular assets traded worldwide by investors, funds, and speculators who aim to profit from the price fluctuations or stand up against inflation. Unfortunately, many market participants fail to catch the wave and take full advantage of what the gold market can offer due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Are you planning to become the next gold trader? Learn how to trade gold in the most profitable way.
Read more
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more
How to Become a Forex Trader in Indonesia
Starting trading currencies in Indonesia is as easy as in the rest of the world. All you need to do is spend a few minutes of your time on opening a trading account and going through the verification process. However, this is hardly enough to start making money, let alone make a living out of forex trading. To learn about the best ways to trade currency in Indonesia, read this article.
Read more