Дональд Трамп намерен бороться с крипто преступностью

Как стало известно, президент США Дональд Трамп совместно с Министерство юстиции США подписали распоряжение о защите потребителей от преступлений, связанных с криптовалютами. Для борьбы с финансовыми преступлениями будет создана специальная группа.

Согласно исполнительному распоряжению, "Целевая группа по целостности рынка и обману потребителей" будет сосредоточена на борьбе с мошенничеством в финансовых сферах, в особенности на криптовалютных рынках. Новое спецподразделение Министерством юстиции и включает в свой состав Комиссию по ценным бумагам и биржам, Федеральную комиссию по торговле и Бюро по защите прав потребителей.

Особое внимание будет сосредоточено на мошенничестве против правительства, финансовых рынков и потребителей; мошенничестве с ценными бумагами и сырьевыми товарами; мошенничестве с цифровой валютой; отмывании денег; мошенничестве в области здравоохранения; мошенничестве с налогами; и других финансовых преступлениях.

Заместитель генерального прокурора Род Розенштейн отметил следующее:

"Мошенничество, совершенное компаниями и их сотрудниками, оказывает разрушительное воздействие на американских граждан на финансовых рынках, в секторе здравоохранения и в других сферах...Многие из этих схем связаны с биткоином и другими криптовалютам, которые не проходят через традиционную финансовую систему".

Розенштейн рассчитывает, что компании будут стремиться сотрудничать с правительством в расследованиях крипто преступлений, чтобы избежать недопониманий, например, получение штрафов за одно и то же нарушение.

В целом, это хорошая новость для криптосистемы, поскольку уменьшение появления криптографических атак должно повысить репутацию отрасли среди широкой общественности.

JustForex, 13.07.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Donald Trump Is Going to Fight Crypto Crimes

As it became known, the US President Donald Trump, together with the US Department of Justice, signed an executive order to protect consumers from crimes related to cryptocurrencies. A special group will be created to fight financial violations.

According to the executive order, the Task Force on Market Integrity and Consumer Fraud will focus on combating fraud in financial spheres, especially on cryptocurrency markets. The new task force is led by the Ministry of Justice and includes the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Federal Trade Commission, and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).

The special attention will be focused on cases involving fraud against the government, the financial markets, and consumers; securities and commodities fraud; digital currencies fraud; money laundering; tax fraud; health care fraud; and other financial crimes.

Deputy Attorney General, Rod Rosenstein noted:

"Fraud committed by companies and their employees has a devastating impact on American citizens in the financial markets, the health care sector, and elsewhere... A lot of these schemes involve bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies which do not flow through the traditional financial system."

Rosenstein expects that companies will seek to cooperate with the government in the investigation of crypto crimes in order to avoid misunderstandings, for example, getting fines for the same violation.

In general, this is good news for the cryptosystem, as reducing of cryptographic attacks should increase the industry's reputation among the general public.

by JustForex, 2018.07.13

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more