加密货币历史上最大规模的失窃事件

在1月26日,黑客入侵了最大型的加密货币交易所之一的日本的CoinCheck,并从260,000名客户的账户中窃取了超过5亿个NEM代币。交易所的代表未透露具体的失窃金额。此次黑客入侵事件使人对所有数字货币的安全性产生了疑虑。

此次失窃的原因在于CoinCheck交易所存在漏洞,因为NEM代币并未保存在“冷钱包”而是保存在直接连接至互联网的“热钱包”中。公司主席Koichiro Wada解释,采用这种缺乏安全性的加密货币保存方法是由于技术上的困难和员工的短缺。

CoinCheck联合创始人Yusuke Otsuka表示,在东京证券交易所举行的一次新闻发布会期间,公司并未知悉加密货币已经丢失,但他保证他们将对资金进行追踪并期望能恢复它们。交易所的代表计划对损失的资金进行补偿。客户将以日元获得赔偿。超过90%的损失将由公司出资补偿。

目前,NEM加密货币的所有操作,包括取款和存款均已暂停。CoinCheck将提升网络安全并计划开发能追踪交易所失窃资金及记录对代币进行操作的所有钱包的地址的“自动标记系统”。

“人们一直都认为加密货币是一个可靠的系统,但加密货币交易所却不然。此次事件表明,问题仍未得到任何改善。如果Coincheck未能做好危机管理,将是对目前加密货币热潮的一次打击”,日本金融分析公司NLI研究员表示。

由JustForex, 2018-01-28

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The Largest Theft in the Cryptocurrency History

On January 26, hackers cracked one of the largest crypto exchanges of Japan CoinCheck and stole more than 500 million NEM tokens from the accounts of 260,000 clients. The exchange representatives do not tell the exact amount of the theft. Such a hack casts some doubt on the security of all digital currencies.

The reason for the theft was the vulnerability of the CoinCheck exchange since the NEM tokens were not stored on "cold wallets", but on "hot ones", that is those which are directly connected to the Internet. President of the company Koichiro Wada justifies such an unsafe method of storing cryptocurrency with technical difficulties and staff shortages.

CoinCheck co-founder Yusuke Otsuka said during a press conference at the Tokyo Stock Exchange that the company did not know how the cryptocurrency had disappeared, but assured that they tracked the missing funds and hoped to restore them. Representatives of the exchange intend to make amends for lost funds. The clients will receive payments in Japanese yen. More than 90% of losses will be compensated at the company’s expense.

At the moment, all the operations with the NEM cryptocurrency, as well as withdrawal and deposit of funds are suspended. CoinCheck tries to improve cybersecurity and intends to develop an "automated labeling system" that will track all stolen funds from the exchange and will record the addresses of all the wallets on which the operations with these coins were conducted.

"It’s been long said that cryptocurrencies are a solid system, but cryptocurrency exchanges are not. This incident showed that the problem has not been solved at all. If Coincheck screws up its crisis management, that could deal a blow to the current cryptocurrency fever," believes the Japanese financial-analytical company NLI Research Institute.

by JustForex, 2018.01.28

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more
How to Become a Forex Trader in Indonesia
Starting trading currencies in Indonesia is as easy as in the rest of the world. All you need to do is spend a few minutes of your time on opening a trading account and going through the verification process. However, this is hardly enough to start making money, let alone make a living out of forex trading. To learn about the best ways to trade currency in Indonesia, read this article.
Read more
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more