泰国证监会推出加密货币监管法规

泰国证券交易委员会(SEC)公布了一套针对加密货币和首次代币发售(ICO)的监管法规。这些措施在6月7日由监管部门举行的会议上获得批准,预期将于本月月末实施。

2018年5月13日,加密货币在泰国等同于数字资产。在新规下,SEC批准了将可成对交易的7种加密货币。其中包括比特币、以太币、比特币现金、以太经典、莱特币、瑞波币和恒星币。这些货币被选中是由于它们的信心和流动性水平。

所有在泰国注册的数字资产平台均必须在2018年8月14日之前申请许可证。新规规定:

“所有市场参与者,包括ICO发行人、数字交易所、参与数字资产交易的代理人和经纪商,均必须在生效日期起的90天内通过SEC进行注册。”

此类平台还必须支付500万巴特(约156,000美元)的预付费用。此外,将向经纪商提供加密货币交易总周转率0.002%的年度费用和0.001%。加密货币交易的最低费用为500万巴特(约15,600美元),对于经纪商则为250万巴特(约7,800美元).最低费用分别为2000万巴特(624,700美元)和500万巴特(156,200美元)。

要获得SEC的批准,代币发行人“必须清晰表明发行代币的类型以及投资信息,”公布文件显示。ICO门户必须拥有至少500万巴特(约156,600美元)的注册资本且应跟踪ICO发售至少一年。

由JustForex, 2018-06-12

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The SEC of Thailand Has Introduced Rules for the Regulation of Cryptocurrencies

The Securities and Exchange Commission of Thailand (SEC) has published a set of rules for the regulation of cryptocurrencies and ICOs. These measures were approved at the regulator's meeting on June 7 and are expected to come into force later this month.

On May 13, 2018 in Thailand, cryptocurrencies were equated to digital assets. Under the new rules, SEC approved 7 cryptocurrencies, which will be traded in pairs. These are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash, Ethereum Classic, Litecoin, Ripple and Stellar. These currencies were chosen based on their level of confidence and liquidity.

All platforms that deal with digital assets, and are registered in Thailand, are required to apply for a license before August 14, 2018. The new rules say:

"All market participants, including ICO issuers, digital exchanges, brokers and dealers involved with digital asset transactions, are required to register with the SEC within 90 days of the effective date."

Such platforms will also be required to pay an upfront fee of 5 million baht (~ $156,100). Further, annual payments of 0.002% of the total turnover for crypto exchanges and 0.001% for brokerage firms are provided. The minimum fee for crypto exchanges is 500 thousand baht (~ $15,600), and for brokers – 250 thousand baht (~ $7,800). The maximum fee is 20 million baht (~ $624,700) and 5 million baht (~ $156,200), respectively.

To receive the SEC approval, the issuers of tokens "must state clearly the type of tokens being issued, as well as investment information," the publication notes. ICO portals must have registered capital of at least 5 million baht (~ $156,600) and should follow the ICO offerings for at least a year.

by JustForex, 2018.06.12

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more