韩国正在向无现金社会迈进

韩国正准备停止发行纸币,取而代之的将是无现金社会项目下的无现金交易和电子货币。根据韩国央行的计划,加密货币和区块链技术将成为该项目的基础。

无现金社火项目的主要目标是为用户提供便利以及降低制造实体货币的成本。硬币和纸币的使用将逐步被取代。

在2018年5月1月发表的韩国银行《2017年支付报告》中,监管部门表示,他们已开始探索使用加密货币和区块链技术的可能性,例如支付时密码的使用。同时,他们还建立了一个组织以进行数字货币研究并就其对整体金融系统的影响进行分析。

政府在创建无货币社会的过程中还有另一个目标:旨在打击对现金存在高度依赖性的地下经济活动。新韩投资公司分析师郭贤洙表示:

“这将使地下经济活动得到曝光,等同于对纳税的加强。(得益于无现金社会的推进)您在电影中看到的在鞋盒里藏满50,000韩币钞票的场景将不会在现实中出现。”

无现金社会早在2016年就已出现在规划中。在2017年,一个试验项目启动,其中有3万家商铺参与其中。客户在购物时以存入预付卡的形式收取零钱,这些零钱随后将可以在折扣商店或超级市场使用。无现金社会项目预期将于2020年全面实现。

由JustForex, 2018-05-04

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

South Korea Is Moving Towards Cashless Society

South Korea seeks to stop issuing paper money, but instead switch to non-cash transactions and electronic money under the scope of the cashless society project. According to the Bank of Korea, cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology will be the basis of this project.

The main goal of the cashless society project is to provide convenience to users and reduce costs of producing physical money. Coins and paper money will be taken out of use step by step.

In "2017 Payment Report" of the Bank of Korea, which was published on May 1, 2018, the regulator notes that it began to explore the possibilities of cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology, such as the use of passwords for payments. Also, there was created an organization to study the digital currency and analyze its impact on the overall financial system.

The government has another goal in the creation of such a society as well: it tends to fight against an underground economy, which largely depends on cash. Kwak Hyun-soo, an analyst at Shinhan Investment Corp noted:

"It can open the underground economy, and thus enhance equivalence in taxation. The shoe box full of 50,000 won banknotes that you see in movies will disappear in reality (with the advancement of a cashless society)."

Cashless society appeared in plans as early as in 2016. In 2017, a pilot project was launched, in which about 30 thousand stores took part. Customers were offered to receive change from purchases in the form of depositing prepaid cards, which could later be used in discount stores or supermarkets. The full implementation of the cashless society project is expected by 2020.

by JustForex, 2018.05.04

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
What Forex pairs to trade?
Forex is a market, where the currencies are traded. Currencies are traded in pairs, so a Forex pair is a ratio of one currency's value to another.
Read more
Real Estate economic indicators.
There are several important real estate market metrics today. If we are talking about the United States, these are Building permits, Housing Starts, New Home Sales, Existing Home Sales, and Pending Home Sales. These economic metrics are often not highlighted in economic calendars, but they are the most important parameters reflecting the state of the real estate market in the country.
Read more
OPEC+ meeting
The Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) is an international organization composed of oil exporting countries whose main purpose is to control production quotas for raw materials to ensure price stabilization in international oil markets.
Read more