瑞波币对中国市场志在必得

瑞波币(Ripple)希望能利用其专门用于加快国家付款流程的分布式账本技术(DLT)打入中国市场。瑞波币首席执行官Jeremy Light在接受美国全国广播公司财经频道(CNBC)采访时宣布了公司的这一目标,他表示:

我们对于中国市场志在必得。

一般而言,加密货币的基础是区块链技术,但是瑞波币区块链的最初设计是以加快付款流程为目标。现在,已经有超过100家金融机构采用该技术来改善他们的服务,其中包括像西班牙国家银行、意大利联合信贷银行、瑞士联合银行和渣打银行等巨头。

在今年二月份,瑞波币和著名的香港金融公司连连国际达成了一项协议。该公司将使用xCurrent来开发一个国际付款系统。

在日本,瑞波币已经推出了用于智能手机的Money Tap金融应用——当地有超过60家银行和金融企业参与到该项目中。通过该应用,银行客户的交易将能够在24小时全天候获得处理。

同时,瑞波币将很可能会进入中国市场,但他们将会面对提供类似产品(微信支付和支付宝)并占据主要市场份额的腾讯和蚂蚁金服等竞争对手。

由JustForex, 2018-08-17

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

Ripple Is Aimed to Hit the Chinese Market

Ripple intends to enter the Chinese market with their distributed ledger technology (DLT), which is designed to accelerate international payments. Ripple CEO Jeremy Light announced this in an interview with CNBC, having added that:

"China is definitely interesting to us as a country and as a region."

In general, blockchain is a technology that underlies cryptocurrencies, but Ripple's blockchain was originally developed to speed up the payments processing. Already more than 100 financial institutions use it to improve their services, including giants such as Santander, UniCredit, UBS and Standard Chartered.

In February of this year, Ripple entered into a contract with a major financial firm of Hong Kong LianLian International. The company intends to use xCurrent to create a system of international payments.

In Japan, Ripple has managed to launch Money Tap financial application for smartphones – more than 60 local banks and financial companies have joined the project. With this application, the transactions of banks' customers will be processed 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Well, Ripple is very likely to reach the Chinese market, but it will have to outstrip such competitors as Tencent and Ant Financial, who offer similar products (WeChat Pay and AliPay), which have already won a huge audience.

by JustForex, 2018.08.17

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Full Guide to Forex Trading in Nigeria
In Nigeria, Forex trading is skyrocketing because many people move to this market. It enables the Nigerian economy to develop. Therefore, many people ask whether it's easy to trade in Nigeria or not. So, let's consider all the particularities of Forex trading in Nigeria.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade USD/CAD
The US dollar and Canadian dollar form one of the most popular currency pairs. It represents a significant quota of daily trade. It's popular among both professionals and ultimate newbies.
Read more
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more