Доллар США стабилизировался. В центре внимания протоколы FOMC

Гринбек стабилизировался по отношению к основным валютным мажорам. Индекс доллара (#DX) отступил от локальных минимумов и завершил вчерашнюю торговую сессию в зеленой зоне (+0,08%). Поддержку американской валюте оказали оптимистичные данные по рынку недвижимости в США. В данный момент участники финансовых рынков заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией протоколов FOMC, которые могут оказать значительное влияние на динамику основных валютных пар. Ранее глава ФРС Джером Пауэлл сообщил, что процентные ставки будут сохраняться на текущем уровне до конца года.

Спрос на валюты "тихой гавани" сохраняется на достаточно высоком уровне на фоне неопределенности в урегулировании торгового конфликта между США и Китаем, а также роста политической напряженности в Гонконге. Вчера Дональд Трамп вновь пригрозил повышением тарифов на китайский импорт в случае отсутствия сделки с Пекином. Рекомендуем отслеживать актуальную информацию по данным вопросам. Сегодня Национальный банк Китая снизил ключевую процентную ставку с 4,20% до 4,15%.

Цены на "черное золото" консолидируются после резкого обвала накануне. В данный момент фьючерсы на нефть марки WTI тестируют отметку $55,35 за баррель. В 17:30 (GMT+2:00) будут опубликованы данные по запасам сырой нефти в США по данным EIA.

Рыночные индикаторы

Вчера на фондовых рынках США наблюдалась разнонаправленная динамика: #SPY (-0,03%), #DIA (-0,34%), #QQQ (+0,15%).

Доходность 10-летних государственных облигаций США перешла к снижению. В данный момент показатель находится на уровне 1,74-1,75%.

Новостной фон на 20.11.2019:

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The US Dollar Has Become Stable. The FOMC Meeting Minutes Are in the Focus of Attention

The US dollar has become stable against currency majors. The dollar index (#DX) moved away from local lows and closed yesterday's trading session in the green zone (+0.08%). Optimistic data on the real estate market supported the US currency. At the moment, financial market participants have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of the FOMC meeting minutes, which may have a significant impact on the dynamics of major currency pairs. Earlier, Fed Chairman Jerome Powell said that interest rates would remain at current levels until the end of the year.

Demand for safe haven currencies is still at a fairly high level amid uncertainty in settlement of the trade conflict between the US and China, as well as growing political tension in Hong Kong. Yesterday, Donald Trump threatened again to increase tariffs on Chinese imports if a deal with Beijing wasn’t reached. We recommend following current information on these issues. Today, the National Bank of China has lowered its key interest rate from 4.20% to 4.15%.

The "black gold" prices are consolidating after a sharp collapse the day before. Currently, futures for the WTI crude oil are testing the $55.35 mark per barrel. At 17:30 (GMT+2:00), EIA crude oil inventories will be published.

Market Indicators

Yesterday, there was a variety of trends in the US stock markets: #SPY (-0.03%), #DIA (-0.34%), #QQQ (+0.15%).

The 10-year US government bonds yield has been declining. At the moment, the indicator is at the level of 1.74-1.75%.

The Economic News Feed for 20.11.2019:
  • - Inflation report in Canada at 15:30 (GMT+2:00);
  • - Publication of the FOMC meeting minutes at 21:00 (GMT+2:00).

by JustForex, 2019.11.20

We advise you to get acquainted with the daily forecasts for the major currency pairs.

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields