Доллар США восстанавливается после снижения накануне

Доллар США снизился вчера против корзины основных валют после выступления главы Федерального резервного банка Нью-Йорка Джона Уильямса. Чиновник заявил вчера в ходе банковской конференции, что при низких ставках и инфляции регулятор будет вынужден предпринять необходимые меры для стимуляции экономики и инфляции. Инвесторы восприняли его слова как сигнал к понижению процентной ставки на следующем заседании ФРС. Индекс доллара США (#DX) завершил вчерашнюю торговую сессию в красной зоне (-0,42%).

Несмотря на это, сегодня доллар США восстанавливает потери. Поддержку американской валюте оказала положительная экономическая статистика, которая была опубликована вчера. Так, индекс производственной активности от ФРБ Филадельфии составил 21,8, тогда как эксперты ожидали 5,0. Число первичных заявок на получение пособий по безработице составило 216К, что совпало с прогнозами. Также министр финансов США Стивен Мнучин заявил вчера, что переговоры с Китаем продолжаются, и не стоит верить всему, что говорят СМИ. Ранее некоторые издания сообщали, что переговоры фактически приостановлены из-за того, что правительство США не ослабило санкции против Huawei Technologies.

Британский фунт укрепился против доллара США. Вчера были опубликованы оптимистичные экономические данные в Великобритании. Так, объём розничных продаж вырос в июне на 1,0%, тогда как эксперты ожидали снижение на 0,3%. Базовый индекс розничных продаж (г/г) вырос в июне на 3,6% вместо 2,7%.

Цены на "черное золото" растут после снижения накануне. В данный момент фьючерсы на нефть марки WTI тестируют отметку $55,90 за баррель.

Рыночные индикаторы

Вчера на фондовых рынках США наблюдалась разнонаправленная динамика: #SPY (+0,37%), #DIA (-0,00%), #QQQ (+0,11%).

Доходность 10-летних государственных облигаций США находится на уровне 2,04-2,05%.

Новостной фон 19.07.2019:

- базовый индекс розничных продаж в Канаде – 15:30 (GMT+3:00);
- индекс настроений и ожиданий потребителей от Мичиганского университета – 17:00 (GMT+3:00).

JustForex, 2019.07.19

Рекомендуем ознакомиться с ежедневным прогнозом по основным валютным парам.

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The US Dollar Is Recovering After a Decline a Day Earlier

The US dollar fell yesterday against a basket of major currencies after a speech by the head of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, John Williams. The official said yesterday during the banking conference that in case low rates and inflation, the regulator would have to take the necessary measures to stimulate the economy. Investors took his words as a signal to lower interest rates at the next Fed's meeting. The US dollar index (#DX) closed yesterday in the red zone (-0.42%).

Despite this, today the US dollar is recovering losses. Positive economic statistics, which was published yesterday, supported the American currency. Thus, the Philadelphia Fed Manufacturing Index counted to 21.8, while experts expected 5.0. The number of initial jobless claims was 216K, which coincided with forecasts. Also, US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin said yesterday that negotiations with China were continuing, and one shouldn’t believe everything the media says. Earlier, some publications have reported that negotiations are actually suspended due to the fact that the US government has not weakened sanctions against Huawei Technologies.

The British pound strengthened against the US dollar. Optimistic economic data in the UK was published yesterday. Thus, the volume of retail sales rose in June by 1.0%, while experts expected a decline by 0.3%. The core retail sales index (yoy) rose by 3.6% in June instead of 2.7%.

The "black gold" prices are rising after lowering the day before. At the moment, futures for WTI crude oil are testing the mark of $55.90 per barrel.

Market Indicators

Yesterday, in the US stock markets, a variety of trends was observed: #SPY (+ 0.37%), #DIA (-0.00%), #QQQ (+ 0.11%).

The yield on 10-year US government bonds is at 2.04-2.05%.

The news feed 2019.07.19:

- The core index of retail sales in Canada is at 15:30 (GMT+3:00);
- Michigan consumer sentiment and expactations at 17:00 (GMT+3:00).

by JustForex, 2019.07.19

We advise you to get acquainted with the daily forecasts for the major currency pairs.

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more