Инвесторы ожидают публикацию протоколов FOMC

Вчера доллар США незначительно укрепился против корзины основных валют. Индекс доллара (#DX) удерживает текущие уровни (+0,03%). В августе количество открытых вакансий вновь превысило число безработных в США, что сигнализирует о стабильности рынка труда. Показатель составил 7,136М в сравнении с рыночными ожиданиями на уровне 6,945М. Сегодня инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией протоколов FOMC. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику представителей ФРС.

Британский фунт двигался разнонаправленно из-за публикации неоднозначных отчетов по рынку труда Великобритании. Так, средний уровень зарплаты с учетом премий вырос в августе на 2,7% вместо 2,6%. Однако, число заявок на получение пособий по безработице выросло в августе до 18,5К, тогда как эксперты ожидали 4,5К. Инвесторы ожидают актуальной информации относительно процесса Brexit. Единая валюта ослабла против доллара США после публикации индекса экономических настроений ZEW в Германии, который составил в октябре -24,7 вместо -12,3.

Нефтяные котировки демонстрируют позитивную динамику. В данный момент фьючерсы на нефть марки WTI тестируют отметку $72,15 за баррель. В 17:30 (GMT+3:00) будут опубликованы запасы сырой нефти в США.

Рыночные индикаторы

Основные фондовые индексы США восстановили часть потерь: #SPY (+2,19%), #DIA (+2,21%), #QQQ (+2,91%).

В данный момент доходность 10-летних государственных облигаций США находится на уровне 3,16-3,17%.

Экономический календарь 17.10.2018:

- индекс потребительских цен в Великобритании – 11:30 (GMT+3:00);
- индекс потребительских цен в еврозоне – 12:00 (GMT+3:00);
- статистика по рынку недвижимости в США – 15:30 (GMT+3:00);
- публикация протоколов FOMC – 21:00 (GMT+3:00).

JustForex, 17.10.2018

Рекомендуем ознакомиться с ежедневным прогнозом по основным валютным парам.

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Investors Expect Publication of the FOMC Meeting Minutes

Yesterday, the US dollar strengthened slightly against a basket of major currencies. The dollar index (#DX) keeps the current levels (+0.03%). In August, job openings exceeded again the number of unemployed in the United States, which signals the stability of the labor market. The indicator counted to 7.136M compared to market expectations of 6.945M. Today, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before publication of the FOMC meeting minutes. We recommend paying attention to the comments by the Fed representatives.

The British pound moved in different directions due to the publication of ambiguous reports on the UK labor market. Thus, average earnings with bonuses increased by 2.7% in August instead of 2.6%. However, the number of jobless claims rose to 18.5K in August, while experts expected 4.5K. Investors expect the current information regarding the Brexit process. The euro weakened against the US dollar after the publication of the ZEW economic sentiment index in Germany, which counted to -24.7 in October instead of -12.3.

Oil quotes show positive dynamics. At the moment, futures for the WTI crude oil are testing a mark of $72.15 per barrel. At 17:30 (GMT+3:00) the US crude oil inventories will be published.

Market Indicators

Major US stock indices have recovered some losses: #SPY (+2.19%), #DIA (+2.21%), #QQQ (+2.91%).

At the moment, the 10-year US government bonds yield is at the level of 3.16-3.17%.

Economic calendar on 17.10.2018:

- Consumer price index in the UK at 11:30 (GMT+3:00);
- Consumer price index in the Eurozone at 12:00 (GMT+3:00);
- Statistics on the real estate market in the United States at 15:30 (GMT+3:00);
- Publication of the FOMC meeting minutes at 21:00 (GMT+3:00).

by JustForex, 2018.10.17

We advise you to get acquainted with the daily forecasts for the major currency pairs.

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Registration

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Wait! Don't leave yet!
We have a special March Deposit Bonus for you!
Deposit at least 50 USD and get 120% Bonus for trading!
Open an account