Валютные "мажоры" показывают разнонаправленную динамику

Вчерашние торги проходили довольно активно. Политические скандалы в очередной раз оказали давление на американскую валюту. Появились слухи, что глава Национального экономического совета Гэри Кон намерен подать в отставку. Спрос на безопасные валюты (японская иена и швейцарский франк) значительно вырос. В то же время Белый дом опроверг данные слухи. Поддержку доллару США также оказали оптимистичные экономические отчеты. На прошлой неделе число первичных заявок на получение пособий по безработице снизилось на 4.9% до 232000. В августе индекс производственной активности от ФРБ Филадельфии составил 18.9, что выше прогнозного значения на уровне 18.5.

Евро завершил торговую сессию в отрицательной зоне. Протокол последнего заседания ЕЦБ показал, что регулятор обеспокоен значительным укреплением евро. С начала текущего года рост котировок EUR/USD превысил 11.5%. Сильная валюта ставит под угрозу попытки Центробанка добиться ускорения инфляции.

Цены на "черное золото" немного восстановились после резкого падения на этой неделе. В данный момент фьючерсы на нефть марки WTI торгуются вблизи $47 за баррель.

Рыночные индикаторы

Вчера на фондовом рынке США наблюдались агрессивные продажи. Основные индексы закрылись в отрицательной зоне: #SPY (-1.56%); #DIA (-1.21%), #QQQ (-2.04%).

Доходность 10-летних государственных облигаций США демонстрирует негативные динамику. В данный момент показатель находится на уровне 2.19-2.20%.

Индекс доллара (#DX) завершил торговую сессию в положительной зоне (+0.21%).

Новостной фон на 2017.08.18:

Сегодня в центре внимания отчет по инфляции в Канаде – 15:30 (GMT+3:00).

JustForex, 18.08.2017

Рекомендуем ознакомиться с ежедневным прогнозом по основным валютным парам.

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Currency Majors Show a Variety of Trends

Yesterday's trades were quite active. Political rows have once again put pressure on the American currency. There are rumors that the head of the National Economic Council Gary Cohn intends to resign. The demand for safe currencies (Japanese yen and Swiss franc) has grown significantly. At the same time, the White House has refuted these rumors. Support for the US dollar was also provided by optimistic economic reports. Last week, the number of initial applications for unemployment benefits fell by 4.9% to 232,000. In August, the index of manufacturing activity from the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia was 18.9, which is higher than the forecasted value of 18.5.

The euro closed the trading session in the negative zone. The record of the last meeting of the ECB showed that the regulator is concerned about the significant strengthening of the euro. Since the beginning of this year, the growth of the EUR/USD quotations has exceeded 11.5%. The strong currency jeopardizes the Central Bank's attempts to accelerate inflation.

The prices of "black gold" recovered slightly after a sharp fall this week. At the moment, futures for the WTI crude oil are being traded near $47 per barrel.

Market Indicators

Yesterday, there were aggressive sales on the US stock market. The main indices closed in the negative zone: #SPY (-1.56%); #DIA (-1.21%), #QQQ (-2.04%).

The 10-year US government bonds yield demonstrates negative dynamics. At the moment the indicator is at the level of 2.19-2.20%.

The dollar index (#DX) closed the trading session in the positive zone (+0.21%).

News background on 2017.08.18:

Today, the report on inflation in Canada is at the center of attention – 15:30 (GMT+3:00).

by JustForex, 2017.08.18

We advise you to get acquainted with the daily forecasts for the major currency pairs.

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

GET FREE ANALYTICS

* required fields