В центре внимания заседание Банка Англии

На валютной паре GBP/USD продолжают преобладать медвежьи настроения. За прошедшие два месяца фунт ослаб по отношению к доллару США более чем на 7%. В данный момент торговый инструмент тестирует годовой минимум. Спрос на американскую валюту остается на достаточно высоком уровне. Напомним, что на прошлой неделе ФРС повысила диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 25 базисных пунктов до 1,75%-2,00%. Регулятор опубликовал оптимистичные экономические прогнозы и ожидает еще два повышения процентной ставки в 2018 году.

Ключевым событием на текущей торговой неделе станет заседание Банка Англии. Комитет по денежно-кредитной политике огласит свое решение по ключевой процентной ставке 21 июня в 14:00 (GMT+3:00). Хотелось бы отметить, что ранее глава Центробанка Марк Карни был обеспокоен замедлением инфляции и сообщил, что повышение ставок может быть отложено до конца текущего года. С момента последнего заседания Банка Англии был опубликован ряд оптимистичных статистических данных по деловой активности, розничным продажам и рынку труда. Мы не исключаем, что представители Центробанка могут быть более оптимистичны в своих заявлениях.

UK Interest Rate
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

В данный момент большинство участников финансовых рынков ожидают, что Банк Англии оставит ключевую процентную ставку без изменений на уровне 0,50%. На заседании 21 июня пресс-конференция главы Центробанка не запланирована. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на изменения в структуре голосов за повышение ключевой процентной ставки.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре GBP/USD
  • Уровни поддержки: 1.31750, 1.31000
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.32250, 1.33000, 1.34000
GBP/USD Pattern

В данный момент валютная пара GBP/USD преодолела ключевой уровень 1.32250, который выступает уже "зеркальным" сопротивлением. Локальной поддержкой является отметка 1.31750. Котировки GBP/USD имеют потенциал к дальнейшему снижению. Индикаторы указывают на силу продавцов:

- цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD расположена в отрицательной зоне и продолжает снижаться.

Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится ниже локальной поддержки 1.31750, ожидается дальнейшее падение котировок GBP/USD. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает круглый уровень 1.31000.

Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится выше "зеркального" сопротивления 1.32250, ожидается коррекционное движение. Потенциал движения к круглому уровню 1.33000.

При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 20.06.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Attention Is Focused on the BoE Meeting

On the GBP/USD currency pair, bearish sentiments are still prevailing. Over the past two months, the pound has weakened against the US dollar by more than 7%. At the moment, the trading instrument is testing the annual minimum. Demand for the American currency remains at a high level. It should be recalled that last week, the Fed raised the key interest rate range by 25 basis points to 1.75%-2.00%. The regulator published optimistic economic forecasts and expects two more interest rate increases in 2018.

The meeting of the Bank of England will be the key event in the current trading week. The Monetary Policy Committee will announce its decision on the key interest rate on June 21 at 14:00 (GMT+3:00). It should be noted that earlier the head of the Central Bank, Mark Carney, was concerned about slowing inflation and said that the rate hike could be postponed until the end of this year. Since the last meeting of the Bank of England, a number of optimistic statistics on economic activity, retail sales, and the labor market have been published. We do not exclude that representatives of the Central Bank may be more optimistic in their statements.

UK Interest Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com

At the moment, most participants in financial markets expect that the Bank of England will leave the key interest rate unchanged at 0.50%. At the meeting on June 21, the press conference of the Central Bank head won`t take place. We recommend you to pay attention to changes in the structure of voting for raising the key interest rate.

Let's look at the current technical pattern on the GBP/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.31750, 1.31000
  • Resistance levels: 1.32250, 1.33000, 1.34000
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD currency pair has overcome the key level of 1.32250, which is already a "mirror" resistance. Local support is the level of 1.31750. The GBP/USD quotes are tending decline. Indicators point to the power of sellers:

- The price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- The MACD histogram is located in the negative zone and continues to decrease.

Nevertheless, we recommend you to open positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the local support of 1.31750, further drop is expected. The closest target for profit taking is the round level of 1.31000.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above the "mirror" resistance of 1.32250, a correction movement is expected. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.33000.

When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.06.20

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more