英国央行会议备受关注

市场仍然普遍对英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对持看跌情绪。在过去的两个月里,英镑对美元下跌了超过7%。目前,该交易工具正在对年度最低点发起考验。对美元的需求仍然处于高位。值得注意的是,在上周,美联储决定加息25个基点,利率达到了1.75%-2.00%。有关当局公布了乐观的经济预测并预期将于2018年内会再加息两次。

英格兰银行会议将是本交易周的关键事件。英国货币政策委员会将于6月21日14:00(GMT+3:00)宣布对关键利率的决策。值得关注的是,英国央行行长在马克·卡尼在较早前曾对通胀放缓表示忧虑并表示利率上调可能会推迟至年底。自英格兰银行上一次会议以来,一系列关于经济活动、零售销售和劳动力市场的乐观统计数据得到了发布。我们不排除英国央行的代表们会发表更为乐观的声明。

UK Interest Rate
来源:tradingeconomics.com

目前,大部分金融市场的参与者们预期英格兰银行将维持关键利率0.50%不变。在6月21日的会议上,英国央行行长的新闻发布会将不会举行。我们建议您密切关注对提高关键利率投票构成的变化。

让我们考虑一下英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对目前的技术模式
  • 支撑价位: 1.31750, 1.31000
  • 阻力价位: 1.32250, 1.33000, 1.34000
GBP/USD Pattern

目前,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对已经克服了作为“镜子”阻力的1.32250的关键价位。局部支撑价位为1.31750。英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对倾向于下跌。表现出卖家的力量的指标:

- 价格已稳定在50 MA和200 MA下方;
- MACD柱状图位于负区并继续减少。

无论如何,我们建议您可以在关键价位开仓。

如果价格稳定在1.31750的局部支撑价位以下,则可以预期价格的进一步下跌。最近的获利目标为1.31000的近似价位。

另一种可能。如果价格稳定在1.32250的“镜子”阻力价位以上,则可以预期调整趋势的出现。趋势正倾向于1.33000近似价位。

在追踪仓位时,我们将以使用移动止损。

by 由JustForex, 2018-06-20

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

The Attention Is Focused on the BoE Meeting

On the GBP/USD currency pair, bearish sentiments are still prevailing. Over the past two months, the pound has weakened against the US dollar by more than 7%. At the moment, the trading instrument is testing the annual minimum. Demand for the American currency remains at a high level. It should be recalled that last week, the Fed raised the key interest rate range by 25 basis points to 1.75%-2.00%. The regulator published optimistic economic forecasts and expects two more interest rate increases in 2018.

The meeting of the Bank of England will be the key event in the current trading week. The Monetary Policy Committee will announce its decision on the key interest rate on June 21 at 14:00 (GMT+3:00). It should be noted that earlier the head of the Central Bank, Mark Carney, was concerned about slowing inflation and said that the rate hike could be postponed until the end of this year. Since the last meeting of the Bank of England, a number of optimistic statistics on economic activity, retail sales, and the labor market have been published. We do not exclude that representatives of the Central Bank may be more optimistic in their statements.

UK Interest Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com

At the moment, most participants in financial markets expect that the Bank of England will leave the key interest rate unchanged at 0.50%. At the meeting on June 21, the press conference of the Central Bank head won`t take place. We recommend you to pay attention to changes in the structure of voting for raising the key interest rate.

Let's look at the current technical pattern on the GBP/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.31750, 1.31000
  • Resistance levels: 1.32250, 1.33000, 1.34000
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD currency pair has overcome the key level of 1.32250, which is already a "mirror" resistance. Local support is the level of 1.31750. The GBP/USD quotes are tending decline. Indicators point to the power of sellers:

- The price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- The MACD histogram is located in the negative zone and continues to decrease.

Nevertheless, we recommend you to open positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the local support of 1.31750, further drop is expected. The closest target for profit taking is the round level of 1.31000.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above the "mirror" resistance of 1.32250, a correction movement is expected. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.33000.

When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.06.20

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more