投资者对英格兰银行的决策翘首以待

在过去的三个星期中,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对最为活跃和波动。英镑兑美元下跌了超过5%。该交易工具到达了对交易者心理起重要作用的价位——1.3500。目前,金融市场参与者在英格兰银行宣布作出关键利率的决策前均持观望态度。监管机构将于5月10日14:00(GMT +3:00)公布有关的决定。

英国货币政策委员会将于5月9至10日在为期两天的会议上就关键利率作出决定,同时还将发表通货膨胀报告和最新的经济预测。值得注意的是,对英镑的大量抛售和对英国GDP、商业活动、通货膨胀和零售业的疲软报告存在着密切关系。这些统计数据使市场大幅调低了对当前会议将会把利率调高25个基点的预期。较早前,英国银行行长马卡·卡尼表示,利率的提高可能会延缓至2018年年底。目前,大部分金融市场参与者均预期英国央行将维持0.50%的关键利率不变。

UK Interest Rate
来源:tradingeconomics.com

我们建议您密切关注英格兰银行发言人的言论。某些专家不排除监管机构将对进一步收紧的货币政策采取更激进的态度。乐观的经济预测可能会对此提供更多的支持。

让我们考虑一下目前英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对的技术模式
  • 支持价位:1.35000, 1.33500
  • 阻力价位:1.36250, 1.37500
GBP/USD Pattern

目前,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对正得到巩固。该交易工具正在考验1.34850-1.35350的需求区。局部阻力价位为1.36250。不排除不久之后将出现技术性调整。在小时图上,已经出现了经典的价格反转形态和MACD柱状图的发散。我们建议在关键价位开仓。

如果价格稳定在1.36250以上,可以预期英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对将出现调整。固定收益的最接近目标是“反射”1.37500的阻力价位。中期来说,该交易工具可能会达到50.0%-61.8%的调整区。

另一种可能。如果价格稳定在1.34850以下,则有必要考虑出售英镑/美元(GBP/USD)。趋势正倾向于1.34000的近似价位。

在追踪仓位时,我们建议使用移动止损。

由JustForex, 2018-05-09

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

Investors Expect the Bank of England Decision

During the last three weeks, the GBP/USD currency pair is the most active and volatile. The pound weakened against the US dollar by more than 5%. The trading instrument reached a psychologically important level of 1.3500. At the moment, financial market participants took a wait-and-see stance before the decision of the Bank of England on the key interest rate. The regulator will announce its decision on May 10 at 14:00 (GMT+3:00).

The Monetary Policy Committee will decide on the key interest rate at its two-day meeting on May 9-10, and also publish an inflation report and updated economic forecasts. It should be noted that the aggressive sale of the pound is connected with the release of weak reports on GDP, business activity, inflation and retail sales in the UK. This statistics has caused a sharp decline in market expectations regarding the rate increase by 25 basis points at the current meeting. Earlier, the head of the Bank of England, Mark Carney, said that the increase in rates could be postponed until the end of 2018. At the moment, most financial market participants expect that the Central Bank will leave the key interest rate unchanged at 0.50%.

UK Interest Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com

We recommend you to pay attention to the comments by the Bank of England representatives. Some experts do not rule out that the regulator may take a more aggressive stance regarding further tightening of the monetary policy. Optimistic economic forecasts may provide additional support.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the GBP/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.35000, 1.33500
  • Resistance levels: 1.36250, 1.37500
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD currency pair is consolidating. The trading instrument is testing the demand zone of 1.34850-1.35350. The local resistance is 1.36250. In the near future, a technical correction is not ruled out. On the hourly chart, a classic reversal formation of the price and MACD histogram divergence is observed. We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes above 1.36250, a correction of the GBP/USD currency pair is expected. The closest goal of fixing profits is the "mirror" resistance of 1.37500. In the medium term, the trading instrument may reach the 50.0%-61.8% correction zone.

Alternative option. If the price fixes below 1.34850, it is necessary to consider sales of GBP/USD. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.34000.

When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.05.09

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more