Инвесторы ожидают решение Банка Англии

Последние три недели наибольшую активность и волатильность демонстрирует валютная пара GBP/USD. Фунт ослаб по отношению к доллару США более чем на 5%. Торговый инструмент достиг психологически важного уровня 1.3500. В данный момент участники финансовых рынков заняли выжидательную позицию перед решением Банка Англии по ключевой процентной ставке. Регулятор огласит свое решение 10 мая в 14:00 (GMT+3:00).

Комитет по денежно-кредитной политике на своем двухдневном заседании 09-10 мая примет решение по ключевой процентной ставке, а также опубликует отчет по инфляции и обновленные экономические прогнозы. Хотелось бы отметить, что агрессивная распродажа фунта связана с выходом слабых отчетов по ВВП, деловой активности, инфляции и розничным продажам в Великобритании. Данная статистика вызвала резкое снижение рыночных ожиданий относительно повышения ставки на 25 базисных пунктов на текущем заседании. Ранее глава Банка Англии Марк Карни сообщил, что повышение ставок может быть отложено до конца 2018 года. В данный момент большинство участников финансовых рынков ожидают, что Центробанк оставит ключевую процентную ставку без изменений на уровне 0,50%.

UK Interest Rate
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику представителей Банка Англии. Некоторые эксперты не исключают, что регулятор может занять более агрессивную позицию относительно дальнейших темпов ужесточения денежно-кредитной политики. Дополнительную поддержку могут оказать оптимистичные экономические прогнозы.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре GBP/USD
  • Уровни поддержки: 1.35000, 1.33500
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.36250, 1.37500
GBP/USD Pattern

В данный момент валютная пара GBP/USD консолидируются. Торговый инструмент тестируют зону спроса 1.34850-1.35350. Локальным сопротивлением выступает отметка 1.36250. В ближайшее время не исключена техническая коррекция. На часовом графике уже довольно долгое время наблюдается классическая разворотная формация – дивергенция цены и гистограммы MACD. Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится выше отметки 1.36250, ожидается коррекция валютной пары GBP/USD. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает "зеркальное" сопротивление 1.37500. В среднесрочной перспективе торговый инструмент может достигнуть 50.0%-61.8% коррекционной зоны.

Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится ниже отметки 1.34850, необходимо рассматривать продажи GBP/USD. Потенциал движения к круглому уровню 1.34000.

При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 09.05.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Investors Expect the Bank of England Decision

During the last three weeks, the GBP/USD currency pair is the most active and volatile. The pound weakened against the US dollar by more than 5%. The trading instrument reached a psychologically important level of 1.3500. At the moment, financial market participants took a wait-and-see stance before the decision of the Bank of England on the key interest rate. The regulator will announce its decision on May 10 at 14:00 (GMT+3:00).

The Monetary Policy Committee will decide on the key interest rate at its two-day meeting on May 9-10, and also publish an inflation report and updated economic forecasts. It should be noted that the aggressive sale of the pound is connected with the release of weak reports on GDP, business activity, inflation and retail sales in the UK. This statistics has caused a sharp decline in market expectations regarding the rate increase by 25 basis points at the current meeting. Earlier, the head of the Bank of England, Mark Carney, said that the increase in rates could be postponed until the end of 2018. At the moment, most financial market participants expect that the Central Bank will leave the key interest rate unchanged at 0.50%.

UK Interest Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com

We recommend you to pay attention to the comments by the Bank of England representatives. Some experts do not rule out that the regulator may take a more aggressive stance regarding further tightening of the monetary policy. Optimistic economic forecasts may provide additional support.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the GBP/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.35000, 1.33500
  • Resistance levels: 1.36250, 1.37500
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD currency pair is consolidating. The trading instrument is testing the demand zone of 1.34850-1.35350. The local resistance is 1.36250. In the near future, a technical correction is not ruled out. On the hourly chart, a classic reversal formation of the price and MACD histogram divergence is observed. We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes above 1.36250, a correction of the GBP/USD currency pair is expected. The closest goal of fixing profits is the "mirror" resistance of 1.37500. In the medium term, the trading instrument may reach the 50.0%-61.8% correction zone.

Alternative option. If the price fixes below 1.34850, it is necessary to consider sales of GBP/USD. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.34000.

When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.05.09

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more