Фунт достиг $1,40. Ожидаем отчет по ВВП Великобритании

На прошлой неделе наибольшую активность и волатильность демонстрировала валютная пара GBP/USD. Фунт оказался под давлением из-за выхода слабых статистических данных по розничным продажам, потребительским ценам и рынку труда Великобритании. Данные отчеты вызвали агрессивную распродажу фунта. Котировки снизились более чем на 1,5% и достигли двухнедельного минимума.

Дополнительное давление на фунт оказали комментарии главы Банка Англии Марка Карни. Чиновник занял осторожную позицию и сообщил, что Центробанк обеспокоен неоднозначными экономическими отчетами. Регулятор не будет торопиться с повышением процентных ставок в следующем месяце. Напомним, что ранее более 95% участников финансовых рынков ожидали повышения процентной ставки на заседании 10 мая. В данный момент показатель достиг 50%.

В ближайшее время мы не исключаем дальнейшее падение котировок GBP/USD. Спрос на американскую валюту остается на достаточно высоком уровне. Поддержку оказывают рост доходности государственных облигаций США и ослабление геополитических рисков.

На этой неделе внимание инвесторов будет направлено на отчет по ВВП Великобритании. Данная статистика может оказать значительное влияние на дальнейшую расстановку сил на валютной паре GBP/USD.

UK GDP Growth
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают, что в первом квартале 2018 года рост экономики Великобритании замедлится с 0,4% до 0,3%. В годовом исчислении показатель составит 1,4%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Анализ биржевых данных CME (Чикагской товарной биржи) позволил выделить опционные уровни интереса крупных игроков на 06 апреля – 09 мая:
  • Зона сопротивления – 1.4250-1.4150
  • Зона поддержки – 1.3850-1.3950
  • Опционный уровень баланса – 1.4050
GBP/USD Pattern

В данный момент котировки GBP/USD закрепились ниже опционного уровня баланса 1.4050, что указывает на силу продавцов. Гистограмма MACD также сигнализирует о "медвежьих" настроениях. Тем не менее, в ближайшее время рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится ниже локального уровня поддержки 1.39400, ожидается дальнейшее снижение валютной пары GBP/USD. Потенциал движения к нижней границе месячной контрольной зоны 1.3850.

Альтернативный вариант. Если статистика по ВВП Великобритании будет иметь оптимистичный характер, котировки GBP/USD могут вновь протестировать опционный уровень баланса 1.4050.

При сопровождении позиций необходимо использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 24.04.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Pound Has Reached $1,40. We Are Expecting a Report on the UK GDP

Last week the GBP/USD currency pair showed the greatest activity and volatility. The pound was under pressure due to the release of weak statistics on retail sales, consumer prices and the labor market of the UK. These reports triggered an aggressive sell-off of the pound. Quotations fell by more than 1.5% and reached a two-week low.

Additional pressure was provided by the comments by the Bank of England head Mark Carney. The official took a cautious stance and said that the Central Bank was concerned about the ambiguous economic reports. The regulator will not rush to raise interest rates next month. It should be recalled that previously more than 95% of participants in financial markets expected an increase in the interest rate at the meeting on May 10. At the moment, the figure has reached 50%.

In the near future, we do not exclude further fall in GBP/USD. Demand for the American currency remains at a fairly high level. Support is provided by the growth of the US government bonds yield and the weakening of geopolitical risks.

This week, investors' attention will be focused on the UK GDP report. This statistic may have a significant impact on further alignment of forces on the GBP/USD currency pair.

UK GDP Growth
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect that in the first quarter of 2018 the growth of the UK economy will slow from 0.4% to 0.3%. Year-on-year, the indicator will be 1.4%. We recommend you to pay attention to the difference between the actual values and the forecasted ones.

The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for April 06 – May 09:
  • The resistance zone – 1.4250-1.4150
  • The support zone – 1.3850-1.3950
  • The option balance level – 1.4050
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD quotes are below the option balance level of 1.4050, which indicates the power of the sellers. The MACD histogram also signals the bearish sentiment. Nevertheless, in the near future we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the local support level of 1.39400, further decrease of the GBP/USD currency pair is expected. The movement is tending to the lower boundary of the monthly control zone – 1.3850.

Alternative option. If the UK GDP statistics are optimistic, GBP/USD may again test the option balance level of 1.4050.

When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.04.24

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more