英镑触及$1,40的水平。我们期待着英国GDP报告的推出

上周,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对展示出极大的活跃性和波动性。由于英国零售业、消费者价格和劳动力市场疲软的统计数据,英镑备受压力。这些报告触发了对英镑的抛售。英镑报价下跌超过1.5%并达到两个星期以来的低位

更多的压力来自于英格兰银行行长马卡·卡尼的评论。该名政府官员展现出谨慎立场并表示英国央行对不明朗的经济报告感到忧虑。英国央行将不会急于在下一个月提高利率。值得注意的是,早前有95%的金融市场参与者预期英国将于5月10日英国央行会议后加息。目前,该比例仅为50%。

不久之后,我们不排除英镑/美元(GBP/USD)将进一步下跌。对美元的需求仍然处于相对高位。其支持来自美国政府债券收益的增长和地缘政治风险的减少。

本周,投资者的焦点将集中在英国GDP报告之上。该数据将对英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对的动力产生重要影响。

UK GDP Growth
来源:tradingeconomics.com

专家预期,2018年首季度英国经济的增长将从0.4%放缓至0.3%。该指标按年同比将为1.4%。我们建议您应密切关注实际数据和预测数据之间的差异。

CME交易所数据(芝加哥商业交易所)的分析允许对4月6日至5月9日主要参与者产权的期权水平进行区分:
  • 阻力区——1.4250-1.4150
  • 支撑区——1.3850-1.3950
  • 期权平衡水平——1.4050
GBP/USD Pattern

目前,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)的报价低于1.4050的期权平衡水平,这展示了卖家的力量。MACD柱状图同样发出了利空气氛的信号。但是,在近期,我们建议可以在关键价位建仓。

如果价格稳定在1.39400的局部支撑价位下方,将可以预期英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对的进一步下跌。趋势正倾向于月度控制区较低价位的边缘——1.3850。

另一种可能。如果英国GDP数据带出乐观信息,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)将会再次考验1.4050的期权平衡价位。

在追踪仓位时,投资者应使用移动止损。

由JustForex, 2018-04-24

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The Pound Has Reached $1,40. We Are Expecting a Report on the UK GDP

Last week the GBP/USD currency pair showed the greatest activity and volatility. The pound was under pressure due to the release of weak statistics on retail sales, consumer prices and the labor market of the UK. These reports triggered an aggressive sell-off of the pound. Quotations fell by more than 1.5% and reached a two-week low.

Additional pressure was provided by the comments by the Bank of England head Mark Carney. The official took a cautious stance and said that the Central Bank was concerned about the ambiguous economic reports. The regulator will not rush to raise interest rates next month. It should be recalled that previously more than 95% of participants in financial markets expected an increase in the interest rate at the meeting on May 10. At the moment, the figure has reached 50%.

In the near future, we do not exclude further fall in GBP/USD. Demand for the American currency remains at a fairly high level. Support is provided by the growth of the US government bonds yield and the weakening of geopolitical risks.

This week, investors' attention will be focused on the UK GDP report. This statistic may have a significant impact on further alignment of forces on the GBP/USD currency pair.

UK GDP Growth
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect that in the first quarter of 2018 the growth of the UK economy will slow from 0.4% to 0.3%. Year-on-year, the indicator will be 1.4%. We recommend you to pay attention to the difference between the actual values and the forecasted ones.

The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for April 06 – May 09:
  • The resistance zone – 1.4250-1.4150
  • The support zone – 1.3850-1.3950
  • The option balance level – 1.4050
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD quotes are below the option balance level of 1.4050, which indicates the power of the sellers. The MACD histogram also signals the bearish sentiment. Nevertheless, in the near future we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the local support level of 1.39400, further decrease of the GBP/USD currency pair is expected. The movement is tending to the lower boundary of the monthly control zone – 1.3850.

Alternative option. If the UK GDP statistics are optimistic, GBP/USD may again test the option balance level of 1.4050.

When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.04.24

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more