备受关注的英格兰银行会议

上周,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对维持在1.42750-1.43400的关键卖盘区域,引发了盘整。在较为乐观的劳动力市场报告发布后,对美元的需求大幅增长。1月,美国全国非农就业岗位新增200,000个,比市场预期高出8.7个百分点。而失业率则维持在4.1%的相同水平。平均时薪的增长印证了专家的期望值,达到了0.3%。同时,12月份价格上涨至0.4%。来自英国疲弱的经济报告也给英镑带来了额外的压力。1月,制造业和建筑业的商业活动分别下降了1.6%和3.8%,分别为55.3和50.2。

同时,英格兰银行行长马克·卡尼(Mark Carney)表示,劳动力市场将保持稳定,薪资水平将稳步增长。中央银行的注意力将集中在超出目标水平的高通胀。我们还应注意,监管机构在去年年底提高了关键利率。在2月8日星期四,英格兰银行将就进一步的货币政策作出决定并公布季度通胀报告。专家预期,监管机构将把关键利率保持在之前0.50%的水平。值得注意的是,自英格兰银行上一次的会议以来,金融市场行情变得日益严峻。英镑兑美元上涨超过5%。英国政府债券收益率上涨了25个基点。我们建议您密切关注英格兰银行发言人的发言和动向。

UK Government Bond
来源: tradingeconomics.com
CME交易所数据(芝加哥商业交易所)的分析允许对1月5日至2月9日主要参与者产权的期权水平进行区分:
  • 阻力区——1.3700-1.3800
  • 支撑区——1.3450-1.3550
  • 期权平衡水平——1.3625
GBP/USD Pattern

目前,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)的报价已经稳定在1.3700-1.3800的月度控制区之上,这展现了买家的力量。但是,在不久的将来,盘整仍可能继续发展。因为英镑在今年年初的强势,我们并不排除英国可能会采取谨慎的立场。英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对有可能会恢复至1.40000-1.38750的范围。

另一种可能。如果中央银行持乐观态度并认为近期有加息的可能,则英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对可能会考验1.47250-1.43400的报价区间。

由JustForex, 2018-02-05

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

The Attention Is Focused on the Bank of England Meeting

Last week, the GBP/USD currency pair held the key offer zone of 1.42750-1.43400, which caused a correction movement. Demand for the US dollar increased significantly after the publication of an optimistic report on the labor market. In January, 200,000 new jobs were created in the non-agricultural sector of the country, which is 8.7% higher than the market expectations. The unemployment rate remained at the same level of 4.1%. The increase in the average hourly wage justified the expectations of experts and amounted to 0.3%. At the same time, the December value was revised upwards to 0.4%. Additional pressure was put on the pound by weak economic reports from the UK. In January, the business activity in the manufacturing and construction sectors slowed by 1.6% and 3.8% to 55.3 and 50.2, respectively.

At the same time, the head of the Bank of England, Mark Carney, said that the labor market was stable, and wages were growing at a steady pace. The attention of the Central Bank will be focused on high inflation, which exceeds the target level. It should be recalled that at the end of last year, the regulator raised its key interest rate. On Thursday, February 8, the Bank of England will take a decision on further monetary policy and publish a quarterly report on inflation. Experts expect that the regulator will leave the key interest rate at the previous level of 0.50%. It should be noted that since the last meeting of the Bank of England, the conditions in the financial markets have become more severe. The pound has strengthened against the US dollar by more than 5%. The yield of UK government bonds has risen by 25 basis points. We recommend you to pay attention to the comments and rhetoric of the Bank of England representatives.

UK Government Bond
Source: tradingeconomics.com
The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of the major players' interest for January 05 – February 09:
  • The resistance zone – 1.3700-1.3800
  • The support zone – 1.3450-1.3550
  • The option balance level – 1.3625
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD quotes have fixed above the monthly control zone of 1.3700-1.3800, which indicates the power of the buyers. Nevertheless, in the near future, a correction movement may develop. We do not exclude that the Bank of England can take a cautious stance because of the sharp pound strengthening the beginning of this year. The GBP/USD currency pair may turn back to the range of 1.40000-1.38750.

Alternative option. If the Central Bank is optimistic and points out the possibility of the interest rates increase in the near future, the GBP/USD currency pair may test the offer zone of 1.47250-1.43400.

by JustForex, 2018.02.05

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

GET FREE ANALYTICS

* required fields