英镑逼近1.40美元。英国劳动力市场报告备受期待

自本周初以来,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)在1.4000的关键阻力位保持稳定。目前,投资者在过去一个月的大幅反弹之后,持观望态度。英镑实现了自2014年以来的最佳表现。

根据交易者持仓报告的消息,在过去的3年半,大额投资者早在英国脱欧问题和英国经济增长的前景明朗前就对英镑的净多头头寸实行了最大化的增持。

British Pound
来源: cotbase.com

1月22日星期一,前财政部长吉姆·奥尼尔(Jim O'Neal)表示,英国经济将可能实现稳定增长并能超出专家预期。同时,一些分析人士认为,动荡的政治形势将继续为英镑汇率带来相当大的压力。在不久的将来,将可能会对自今年年初以来3%的增长进行盘整。

本周,金融市场参与者们的注意力都将集中在于1月24日星期三11:30(GMT + 2:00)发布的英国劳动力市场报告。这些统计数字可能会在短期内对英镑/美元(GBP/USD)的走势造成影响。

2017年8月至10月,英国劳动力市场显示出积极的变化。就业率(年龄介于16至64岁的人口比例)为75.1%,而去年同期为74.4%。失业率则处在4.3%的水平,比去年同期下降0.5%。专家预期对劳动力市场会带来一份相当乐观的报告。最近的估计显示,包括奖金在内的英国11月份平均工资将上涨2.5%。失业率将保持在4.3%的水平。申请失业救济人数将下降8.5%至5400人。积极的统计数据将推动英国货币进一步走强。

UK Unemployment Rate
来源: tradingeconomics.com
CME交易所数据(芝加哥商业交易所)的分析允许对1月5日至2月9日主要参与者产权的期权水平进行区分:
  • 阻力区——1.3700-1.3800
  • 支撑区——1.3450-1.3550
  • 期权平衡水平——1.3625
GBP/USD Pattern

目前,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)的报价已经稳定在1.3700-1.3800的月度控制区之上,这展现了买家的力量。但是,在不久的将来,仍可能会出现技术性盘整。交易工具中已形成了足够强的价格和MACD柱状图发散的反转形态。中期来看,英镑/美元(GBP/USD)货币对可能会返回到看涨期权水平区间(1.3700-1.3800)。

由JustForex, 2018-01-23

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

The Pound Came Close to $1.40. We Are Expecting a Report on the Labor Market in the UK

Since the beginning of this week, GBP/USD has stabilized near the key resistance of 1.4000. At the moment, investors have taken a wait-and-see position after a significant rally over the past month. The pound has shown the best results since 2014.

According to the Commitment of Traders, large speculators increased their net long positions in the pound to a maximum over the past 3.5 years ahead of prospects for the Brexit issue and the growth of the UK economy.

British Pound
Source: cotbase.com

On Monday, January 22, former Treasury Secretary Jim O'Neal said that the UK economy would likely show solid growth and exceed the expectations of experts. At the same time, some analysts believe that the unstable political situation continues to put considerable pressure on the pound's rate. In the near future, a correction is possible after the 3% growth since the beginning of this year.

This week, the attention of financial market participants will be focused on the report on the UK labor market, which will be published on Wednesday, January 24 at 11:30 (GMT+2:00). These statistics may have an impact on the dynamics of GBP/USD in the short term.

In August-October 2017, the labor market in the UK showed positive changes. The employment rate (the proportion of people aged from 16 to 64 years) was 75.1% compared to the mark of 74.4% a year earlier. The unemployment rate was at the level of 4.3%, which is 0.5% less in the same period last year. Experts expect a rather optimistic report on the labor market. Recent estimates show that in November, the average wage in the UK, including bonuses, will increase by 2.5%. The unemployment rate will remain at the same level of 4.3%. The number of jobless claims will drop by 8.5% to 5400. Positive statistics will contribute to a further strengthening of the UK currency.

UK Unemployment Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com
The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for January 05 – February 09:
  • The resistance zone – 1.3700-1.3800
  • The support zone – 1.3450-1.3550
  • The option balance level – 1.3625
GBP/USD Pattern

At the moment, the GBP/USD quotes have fixed above the monthly control zone of 1.3700-1.3800, which indicates the power of the buyers. Nevertheless, a technical correction is possible in the near future. A sufficiently strong reversal formation of the price and MACD histogram divergence has been formed in the trading instrument. In the medium term, the GBP/USD currency pair may turn back to the call option level range (1.3700-1.3800).

by JustForex, 2018.01.23

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Choosing Currency Pairs in Forex Trading
The forex market is the most liquid one among other markets where banks, brokers, corporations, traders, investment and hedge funds actively participate in the exchanging operations and set the pace. In this article you will find out how to make this "currency choice" and meet your trading objectives.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade Forex in Malaysia
The forex market has its ups and downs throughout the day, meaning that the activity in the morning is completely different from the activity in the evening. As a trader, you want to enter the market at its most active hours. Read on to learn more about the most advantageous time for trading currency pairs in Malaysia.
Read more
What is the Best Time to Trade Forex in Indonesia
Your trading results depend on many things. One of them is the time of the day when you trade. This article is to help you build an optimal schedule for your profitable forex trades and find the best hours for trading forex in India.
Read more