Фунт обновил годовые минимумы. Ожидаем отчет по ВВП Великобритании

Валютная пара GBP/USD продолжает демонстрировать негативную динамику. На этой неделе фунт обновил годовые минимумы и приблизился к отметке $1,29. Валюта Великобритании оказалась под давлением из-за выхода слабых данных по деловой активности и комментариев главы Банка Англии Карни.

Напомним, что на прошлой неделе Банк Англии повысил ключевую процентную ставку на 25 базисных пунктов до 0,75%. В то же время фунт продолжил терять позиции относительно доллара США. Глава Центробанка заявил, что повышение процентной ставки один раз в год является "универсальной практикой". Чиновник выразил обеспокоенность относительно последствий Brexit. Регулятор не будет рассматривать вопрос о повышении ключевой процентной ставки, если прогресс в переговорах по Brexit не будет достигнут.

На этой неделе внимание инвесторов будет направлено на важные экономические отчеты из Великобритании. В пятницу, 10 августа, Национальная статистическая служба Великобритании опубликует предварительные данные по ВВП страны за второй квартал. Валовой внутренний продукт является ключевым показателем здоровья экономики, который оказывает сильное влияние на курс национальной валюты.

UK GDP Growth Rate
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают, что во втором квартале рост экономики Великобритании ускорится и составит 0,4% в сравнении с прошлым значением на уровне 0,2%; в годовом исчислении – 1,3%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическим и прогнозным значениями.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре GBP/USD
  • Уровни поддержки: 1.29250, 1.28500
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.30000, 1.30800, 1.31500
GBP/USD Pattern

В данный момент котировки GBP/USD консолидируются. Ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.29250 и 1.30000 соответственно. Индикаторы сигнализируют о силе продавцов:
- цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD расположена в отрицательной зоне.

Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится ниже уровня поддержки 1.29250, ожидаем дальнейшее падение котировок GBP/USD. Потенциал движения 1.28500-1.28000.

Альтернативный вариант. Если статистика по ВВП Великобритании окажется оптимистичной, валютной пара GBP/USD может вновь протестировать отметку 1.30500-1.30800.

Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 09.08.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Pound Has Updated the Annual Lows. We Ere Waiting for a Report on UK GDP

The GBP/USD currency pair is still showing negative dynamics. This week, the pound has updated the annual lows and approached the $1.29 mark. The currency of Great Britain was under pressure due to the release of weak data on business activity and comments by the head of the Bank of England Carney.

It should be recalled that last week the Bank of England raised its key interest rate by 25 basis points to 0.75%. At the same time, the pound continued to lose ground against the US dollar. The head of the Central Bank said that raising the interest rate once a year is a "universal practice". The official expressed concerns about the consequences of Brexit. The regulator will not consider raising the key interest rate if progress in negotiations on Brexit is not achieved.

This week, investors' attention will be focused on important economic reports from the UK. On Friday, August 10, the National Statistical Office of Great Britain will publish preliminary data on the country's GDP for the second quarter. The gross domestic product is a key indicator of the economy health, which has a strong impact on the exchange rate of the national currency.

UK GDP Growth Rate
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect that in the second quarter the growth of the UK economy will accelerate and count to 0.4% compared with the previous value of 0.2%; in annual terms – 1.3%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and the forecasted values.

Let's look at the current technical pattern on the GBP/USD currency pair
  • Support levels: 1.29250, 1.28500
  • Resistance levels: 1.30000, 1.30800, 1.31500
GBP/USD Pattern

Currently, the GBP/USD quotes are consolidating. The key support and resistance levels are: 1.29250 and 1.30000 respectively. Indicators point to the power of sellers:
- The price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
- The MACD histogram is located in the negative zone.

Nevertheless, we recommend you to open positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes below the support level of 1.29250, we expect a further drop in GBP/USD. The movement is tending to 1.28500-1.28000.

Alternative option. If the UK GDP statistics prove to be optimistic, the GBP/USD currency pair may again test the 1.30500-1.30800 mark.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.08.09

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more