美联储会议备受关注

本周,将有不少重大的交易消息会发布。各大央行将对进一步的货币政策作出决定。一些重要的统计数据也将公布。目前,金融市场参与者均持观望态度。

其中的关键事件是美联储将在新任主席杰罗姆·鲍威尔的领导下于3月20日开始举行为期两天的会议。二月下旬,杰罗姆·鲍威尔曾说,美国经济正保持稳定并将稳步增长 ,利率将逐渐上升,金融市场的高度波动不会带来重大威胁。这位官员还表示,对加息的预期可能有变。美国的最新经济报告肯定了美联储主席的讲话。强劲的劳动力市场,制造业和服务业商业活动的增加将有助于消费者的消费增长。值得注意的是,乐观的经济预测曾推动10年期美国国债收益率上升至2013年的高位。

大多数金融市场参与者均相信,美联储将于3月21日将主要利率上调25个基点至1.75%。我们相信该事件的影响已经在价格中得到反映。我们建议您密切关注有关进一步收紧货币政策的意向。监管机构还将发布最新的经济预测,这可能会揭露出进一步加息的前景。

Meeting Probabilities
来源: cmegroup.com
CME交易所数据(芝加哥商业交易所)的分析允许对3月9日至4月6日主要参与者产权的期权水平进行区分:
  • 阻力区——1.2550-1.2650
  • 支撑区——1.2100-1.2200
  • 期权平衡水平——1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

目前欧元/美元(EUR/USD)的报价低于1.2375的期权平衡水平,这展示了卖空者的力量。MACD柱状图也指明了看跌情绪。但是,在不久的将来,我们仍然建议可以考虑在关键价位开仓。

如果美联储公布了乐观的经济预测并指出利率将进一步上升,对美元的需求可能会大幅上涨。该走势可能会倾向于1.2200-1.2100的每月控制区。

另一种可能性。如果欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对能突破1.2375的期权平衡水平,那么我们将建议寻求买入开仓的市场入口点。其走势正趋向于1.24750-1.25250的支撑区。

在追踪仓位时,交易者应采用移动止损。

由JustForex, 2018-03-21

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

Get Free Analytics

* required fields

The Attention Is Focused on the Fed's Meeting

The news feed on the current trading week will be very eventful. The leading central banks will decide on further monetary policies. A number of important statistical data will also be published. At the moment, participants in the financial markets have taken a wait-and-see attitude.

The key event will be a two-day meeting of the Fed under the leadership of the new head Jerome Powell, which will begin on March 20. In late February, Jerome Powell said that the US economy was stable and was growing at a steady pace, interest rates would rise gradually, and high volatility of financial markets didn't carry a significant threat. The official also said that forecasts for raising interest rates could be revised. The latest economic reports from the US confirm the words of the Fed's head. A strong labor market, an increase in business activity in the manufacturing sector and in the service sector will contribute to the growth of consumer spendings. It should be noted that optimistic economic forecasts led to an increase in the yield of 10-year US government bonds to the highs of 2013.

Most participants in the financial markets believe that on March 21, the Fed will raise its key interest rate by 25 basis points to 1.75%. We believe that this event has already been included in the price. We recommend you to pay attention to the comments regarding the further rate of tightening the monetary policy. The regulator will also publish updated economic forecasts, which may indicate prospects for further interest rate increases.

Meeting Probabilities
Source: cmegroup.com
The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for March 09 – April 06:
  • The resistance zone – 1.2550-1.2650
  • The support zone – 1.2100-1.2200
  • The option balance level – 1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

At the moment the EUR/USD quotes are below the option balance level of 1.2375, which indicates the power of sellers. The MACD histogram also indicates the bearish sentiment. Nevertheless, in the near future, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the Fed publishes optimistic economic forecasts and points to a further increase in interest rates, demand for the US dollar could significantly rise. The movement may tend to the monthly control zone of 1.2200-1.2100.

Alternative option. If the EUR/USD currency pair overcomes the option balance level of 1.2375, we recommend looking for entry points to the market for opening long positions. The movement is tending to the offer zone of 1.24750-1.25250.

When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.03.21

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
How to Interpret Inflation Data?
The Consumer Price Index, better known as CPI, is an important economic indicator regularly published by major economies to provide timely information on current inflation.
Read more
Setting the Clock Right: The Best Time To Trade Forex In India And Other Tips
In the forex market, many components come together for ensuring smooth operations and positive outcomes for a trader. Careful timing of trades is one of such components. In this article, we will explain how market timing is made, what time is best (and relatively worse) for trading, and how to choose the best time for forex trading in India.
Read more
The Matter of Trends: The Most Trending Forex Pairs
The forex market is lucrative for beginners and experienced traders alike because of high liquidity, various trading options, and earning potential that can be successfully realized with a properly chosen forex pair. Then the first question a trader should ask themselves is what pairs to trade and how to predict trends to make a profit off them. In this article, we will explore the trending potential of forex pairs, how to select the best pairs in forex, and uncover short-term and long-term trends.
Read more