В центре внимания заседание ФРС

Новостной фон на текущей торговой неделе будет очень насыщен. Ведущие Центробанки примут решения относительно дальнейших денежно-кредитных политик. Также будет опубликован ряд важных статистических данных. В данный момент участники финансовых рынков заняли выжидательную позицию.

Ключевым событием станем двухдневное заседание ФРС под руководством нового главы Джерома Пауэлла, которое начнется 20 марта. В конце февраля Джером Пауэлл сообщил, что экономика США стабильна и растет уверенными темпами, процентные ставки будут подниматься постепенно, а высокая волатильность финансовых рынков не несет значительной угрозы. Чиновник также сообщил, что прогнозы относительно повышения процентных ставок могут быть пересмотрены. Последние экономические отчеты из США подтверждают слова главы ФРС. Сильный рынок труда, увеличение деловой активности в производственном секторе и сфере услуг будут способствовать росту потребительских расходов. Хотелось бы отметить, что оптимистичные экономические прогнозы привели к росту доходности 10-летних государственных облигаций США до максимумов 2013 года.

Большинство участников финансовых рынков считают, что 21 марта ФРС повысит ключевую процентную ставку на 25 базисных пунктов до 1,75%. Мы считаем, что данное событие уже учтено в цене. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику относительно дальнейших темпов ужесточения денежно-кредитной политики. Регулятор также опубликует обновленные экономические прогнозы, которые могут указать на перспективы дальнейшего повышения процентных ставок.

Meeting Probabilities
Источник: cmegroup.com
Анализ биржевых данных CME (Чикагской товарной биржи) позволил выделить опционные уровни интереса крупных игроков на 09 марта – 06 апреля:
  • Зона сопротивления – 1.2550-1.2650
  • Зона поддержки – 1.2100-1.2200
  • Опционный уровень баланса – 1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

В данный момент котировки EUR/USD закрепились ниже опционного уровня баланса 1.2375, что указывает на силу продавцов. Гистограмма MACD также сигнализирует о "медвежьих" настроениях. Тем не менее, в ближайшее время рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если ФРС опубликует оптимистичные экономические прогнозы и укажет на дальнейшее повышение процентных ставок, спрос на доллар США может значительно вырасти. Потенциал движения к месячной контрольной зоне 1.2200-1.2100.

Альтернативный вариант. Если валютная пара EUR/USD преодолеет опционный уровень баланса 1.2375, рекомендуем искать точки входа в рынок для открытия long позиций. Потенциал движения – зона предложения 1.24750-1.25250.

При сопровождении позиций необходимо использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 21.03.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Attention Is Focused on the Fed's Meeting

The news feed on the current trading week will be very eventful. The leading central banks will decide on further monetary policies. A number of important statistical data will also be published. At the moment, participants in the financial markets have taken a wait-and-see attitude.

The key event will be a two-day meeting of the Fed under the leadership of the new head Jerome Powell, which will begin on March 20. In late February, Jerome Powell said that the US economy was stable and was growing at a steady pace, interest rates would rise gradually, and high volatility of financial markets didn't carry a significant threat. The official also said that forecasts for raising interest rates could be revised. The latest economic reports from the US confirm the words of the Fed's head. A strong labor market, an increase in business activity in the manufacturing sector and in the service sector will contribute to the growth of consumer spendings. It should be noted that optimistic economic forecasts led to an increase in the yield of 10-year US government bonds to the highs of 2013.

Most participants in the financial markets believe that on March 21, the Fed will raise its key interest rate by 25 basis points to 1.75%. We believe that this event has already been included in the price. We recommend you to pay attention to the comments regarding the further rate of tightening the monetary policy. The regulator will also publish updated economic forecasts, which may indicate prospects for further interest rate increases.

Meeting Probabilities
Source: cmegroup.com
The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for March 09 – April 06:
  • The resistance zone – 1.2550-1.2650
  • The support zone – 1.2100-1.2200
  • The option balance level – 1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

At the moment the EUR/USD quotes are below the option balance level of 1.2375, which indicates the power of sellers. The MACD histogram also indicates the bearish sentiment. Nevertheless, in the near future, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the Fed publishes optimistic economic forecasts and points to a further increase in interest rates, demand for the US dollar could significantly rise. The movement may tend to the monthly control zone of 1.2200-1.2100.

Alternative option. If the EUR/USD currency pair overcomes the option balance level of 1.2375, we recommend looking for entry points to the market for opening long positions. The movement is tending to the offer zone of 1.24750-1.25250.

When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.03.21

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
How to Interpret Inflation Data?
The Consumer Price Index, better known as CPI, is an important economic indicator regularly published by major economies to provide timely information on current inflation.
Read more
Setting the Clock Right: The Best Time To Trade Forex In India And Other Tips
In the forex market, many components come together for ensuring smooth operations and positive outcomes for a trader. Careful timing of trades is one of such components. In this article, we will explain how market timing is made, what time is best (and relatively worse) for trading, and how to choose the best time for forex trading in India.
Read more
The Matter of Trends: The Most Trending Forex Pairs
The forex market is lucrative for beginners and experienced traders alike because of high liquidity, various trading options, and earning potential that can be successfully realized with a properly chosen forex pair. Then the first question a trader should ask themselves is what pairs to trade and how to predict trends to make a profit off them. In this article, we will explore the trending potential of forex pairs, how to select the best pairs in forex, and uncover short-term and long-term trends.
Read more