Экономические отчеты из США определят судьбу доллара в краткосрочной перспективе

Последние сессии торги на основных валютных парах проходят довольно активно. В то же время однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Индекс доллара (#DX) находится в боковом движении. С начала текущего месяца был образован ключевой диапазон 89.40-90.20. Опасения по поводу разворачивания торговой войны ослабли, что стабилизировало американскую валюту. В данный момент инвесторы ожидают дополнительные драйвера.

USD
Источник: finviz.com

На этой неделе будет опубликован ряд важных экономических отчетов из США, которые окажут влияние на расстановку сил на основных валютных мажорах в краткосрочной перспективе. Данная статистика может также повлиять на взгляды ФРС относительно дальнейшей монетарной политики.

Мы рекомендуем обратить внимание на индекс производственной активности от ФРБ Филадельфии, который будет опубликован в четверг (14:30 GMT+2:00). Данный индекс определяет экономическое благополучие производственного сектора федерального округа Филадельфия. Эксперты ожидают, что в марте показатель замедлится с 25,8 до 23,0. Рекомендуем учесть разницу между фактическим и прогнозным значением.

US Philadelphia Fed Manufacturing Index
Источник: tradingeconomics.com
Анализ биржевых данных CME (Чикагской товарной биржи) позволил выделить опционные уровни интереса крупных игроков на 09 марта – 06 апреля:
  • Зона сопротивления – 1.2550-1.2650
  • Зона поддержки – 1.2100-1.2200
  • Опционный уровень баланса – 1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

На валютной паре EUR/USD сложилась неоднозначная техническая картина. В данный момент котировки находятся в боковом движении. Цена тестирует опционный уровень баланса 1.2375. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают. Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится выше круглого уровня 1.24000, ожидается рост валютной пары EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к ключевой зоне предложения 1.24750-1.25250.

Альтернативный вариант. Если котировки EUR/USD закрепятся ниже отметки 1.23250, необходимо искать точки входа в рынок для открытия short позиций. Потенциал движения к месячной контрольной зоне 1.2200-1.2100.

При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 14.03.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Economic Reports from the US Will Determine the Fate of the Dollar in the Short Term

During the last sessions, trading on major currency pairs is quite active. At the same time, a unidirectional trend is not observed. The dollar index (#DX) is in a sideways trend. Since the beginning of this month, a key range of 89.40-90.20 has been formed. Concerns about the beginning of the trading war have weakened, as a result, the American currency has stabilized. At the moment, investors expect additional drivers.

USD
Source: finviz.com

This week a number of important economic reports from the US, which will influence the alignment of forces on tha majors in the short term, will be published. This statistic may also affect the Fed's views on further monetary policy.

We recommend you to pay attention to the index of production activity from the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, which will be published on Thursday (at 14:30 GMT+2:00). This index determines the economic well-being of the manufacturing sector of the Federal District of Philadelphia. Experts expect that in March the index will slow from 25.8 to 23.0. We recommend you to take into account the difference between the actual value and the forecasted one.

US Philadelphia Fed Manufacturing Index
Source: tradingeconomics.com
The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for March 09 – April 06:
  • The resistance zone – 1.2550-1.2650
  • The offer zone – 1.2100-1.2200
  • The option balance level – 1.2375
EUR/USD Pattern

There is an ambiguous technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair. At the moment, the quotes are in a sideways trend. The price is testing the option balance level of 1.2375. Indicators do not send accurate signals. We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes above the round level of 1.24000, the growth of the EUR/USD currency pair is expected. The movement is tending potentially to the key offer zone of 1.24750-1.25250.

Alternative option. If the EUR/USD quotes are below 1.23250, you need to look for entry points to open short positions. The movement is tending to the monthly control zone of 1.2200-1.2100.

When following the positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.03.14

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
What Forex pairs to trade?
Forex is a market, where the currencies are traded. Currencies are traded in pairs, so a Forex pair is a ratio of one currency's value to another.
Read more
Real Estate economic indicators.
There are several important real estate market metrics today. If we are talking about the United States, these are Building permits, Housing Starts, New Home Sales, Existing Home Sales, and Pending Home Sales. These economic metrics are often not highlighted in economic calendars, but they are the most important parameters reflecting the state of the real estate market in the country.
Read more
OPEC+ meeting
The Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) is an international organization composed of oil exporting countries whose main purpose is to control production quotas for raw materials to ensure price stabilization in international oil markets.
Read more