金融市场参与者对美国劳动力市场报告翘首以待

自本周开始以来,主要货币对的交易均非常活跃。贸易战的威胁继续为美元带来压力。应该回顾一下,美国总统曾表示,计划对进口钢材和铝材实施额外关税。加拿大、欧盟和中国对可能的关税引入持否定态度,并表示他们也将推出自己的保护主义措施。同时,在美国国会对额外关税表示反对后,投资者的忧虑有所减轻。

本周的关键事件是将于3月9日星期五(15:30 GMT+2:00)公布的美国二月劳动力市场报告。该统计数据可能会对主要货币的动向和作用力产生重大影响。近期来自美国的报告表明劳动力市场可能会交出乐观的数据。2月,美国制造业的商业活动指数增加了2.9%,达到了60.8。非生产行业的商业活动指数放缓至2.9%。同时,该指数超出了市场预期的58.9。密歇根大学消费者信心和消费者意欲指数分别上升了5.2%和4.2%。

US Unemployment Rate 2018
来源:tradingeconomics.com

专家预计,美国2月份的非农就业人口将增加至204,000人。失业率将从4.1%下跌至4.0%。平均时薪的增长将维持在0.3%的相同水平。我们建议应密切关注实际指标和预测指标之间的差异。

CME交易所数据(芝加哥商业交易所)的分析允许对2月9日至3月9日主要参与者产权的期权水平进行区分:
  • 阻力区——1.2650-1.2550
  • 支撑区——1.2000-1.2100
  • 期权平衡水平——1.2325
EUR/USD Pattern

目前,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对的技术模式并不清晰。交易工具呈横摆趋势。欧元/美元(EUR/USD)的报价正在考验1.2325的期权平衡水平。关键交易价格范围为1.22600-1.23750。如果美国劳动力市场报告给出乐观的数据,对于欧元/美元(EUR/USD)将可能会出现看跌情绪。其走势正趋向于1.22600-1.21600。

另一种可能性。如果价格稳定在1.23750以上,则有必要考虑买入欧元/美元(EUR/USD)。其走势正趋向于1.25000的近视价格。

由JustForex, 2018-03-06

本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

Participants of the Financial Markets Expect a Report on the US Labor Market

Since the beginning of this week, trading on major currency pairs is very active. The threat of a trade war continues to put pressure on the American currency. It should be recalled that the US president said that he planned to introduce additional duties on imports of steel and aluminum. Canada, the European Union, and China very negatively perceived the introduction of duties and stated that they could introduce their own protectionist measures. At the same time, investors' concerns weakened a bit after the US Congress expressed its negative attitude toward the introducing additional duties.

The key event this week will be the publication of the report on the US labor market for February, on Friday, March 9 (15:30 GMT+2:00). This statistic may have a significant impact on the dynamics and the further alignment of forces on major currencies. Recent reports from the US indicate the release of optimistic data on the labor market. In February, business activity in the manufacturing sector of the country increased by 2.9% to 60.8. The index of business activity in the non-production sector slowed slightly to 59.5. At the same time, the indicator exceeded market expectations at 58.9. Consumer confidence and consumer sentiment indices from the University of Michigan rose by 5.2% and 4.2%, respectively.

US Unemployment Rate 2018
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect that in February the number of people employed in the non-agricultural sector of the US will accelerate to 204,000. The unemployment rate will drop from 4.1% to 4.0%. The growth of the average hourly wage will remain at the same level of 0.3%. We recommend you to pay attention to the difference between the actual and the forecasted values of the indicators.

The analysis of the CME exchange data (Chicago Mercantile Exchange) allowed to distinguish the option levels of major players' interest for February 9 – March 9:
  • The resistance zone – 1.2650-1.2550
  • The support zone – 1.2000-1.2100
  • The option balance level – 1.2325
EUR/USD Pattern

At the moment, the technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair is ambiguous. The trading instrument is in a sideways trend. The EUR/USD quotes are testing the option balance level of 1.2325. The key trading range is 1.22600-1.23750. If the report on the US labor market is optimistic, the bearish sentiment may prevail on the EUR/USD currency pair. The movement is tending to 1.22600-1.21600.

Alternative option. If the price fixes above 1.23750, it is necessary to consider buying EUR/USD. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.25000.

by JustForex, 2018.03.06

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more
Social Trading vs. Copy Trading
The Forex market is full of complex terms and definitions that look like a total mess for a novice. There is no surprise that some traders do not see the difference between copy trading and social trading. This article explains the difference, discusses pros and contras, and the best platforms for these types of trading.
Read more