Что такое скальпинг и пипсовка?

Эти два термина нередко всплывают на валютном рынке. Скальпинг и пипсовка – это торговые стратегии, которыми пользуются трейдеры для получения прибыли за счет неустойчивости курса в течение дня. Такие сделки проводятся в очень короткие сроки, иногда всего в несколько минут. При такой торговой стратегии заработок с каждой сделки очень мал, но общая прибыль может быть достаточно велика за счет совершения большого количества сделок. Такой метод очень распространен среди трейдеров на валютном рынке Форекс.

Скальпинг и пипсовка

Пипсовка считается сверхкраткосрочным заработком, который может продолжаться около двух минут, а скальпинг – краткосрочной торговлей, которая может длиться в рамках до 4-10 минут. Но принцип работы у них идентичен.

Скальпинг и пипсовка – это торговые стратегии, которыми пользуются трейдеры для получения прибыли за счет неустойчивости курса в течение дня.

У трейдеров на Форекс такой вид сделок может продолжаться весь день и к концу дня достигнуть около двухсот пунктов. Чтобы итог имел положительные результаты, скальперы (пипсовщики) стараются уменьшить убытки за счет быстрого выхода из сделок при негативном влиянии рынка. При этом риск убытков сводится к минимуму.

Ни для кого не секрет, что Форекс является очень волатильным. В течение всего дня цены тут поднимаются и падают с определенной периодичностью. При выходе важных новостей цена может пройти более 100-150 пунктов всего за несколько минут. Именно благодаря такой частоте изменения рынка есть возможность увеличить прибыль. Такая стратегия торговли очень популярна среди трейдеров.

Трейдеры-новички, которые не обладают достаточным опытом, пользуются этой стратегией и думают, что скальпинг не требует определенных знаний. Но трейдер должен понимать, что любая торговая стратегия требует дополнительных знаний и практики.

Недостатки скальпинга и пипсовки

Если использовать стоп-лосс (stop-loss), то выставление ордера занимает определенное время, которое при использовании торговой стратегии скальпинг очень важно. Любое промедление может уменьшить потенциальную прибыль.

Отсутствие ордера стоп-лосс часто используется как решение, но такой метод несет большой риск потери прибыли, например, если цена резко меняет направления движения в неблагоприятную для трейдера сторону. Если такое происходит, то ожидание коррекции цены и возвращение к прежнему уровню может занять длительный срок.

Также не стоит забывать, что пипсовка подразумевает проведение большого количества сделок в короткие отрезки времени – это требует от трейдера максимальной концентрации на графиках и отслеживания движения рынка. При недостаточной реакции трейдер может не успеть войти в сделку по необходимой стоимости, соответственно, он недополучит желаемую прибыль. То же касается и закрытия ордера.

JustForex, 27.08.2017

What is Scalping and Pipsing?

Scalping and pipsing are trading strategies used by traders to make profits from the fluctuations of the currency courses within the day. Such orders are conducted over several minutes, which is very short by Forex standards. When you use these trading strategies, your earnings from every order can be minimal, but the gross profit can be high enough because of the significant amount of orders.

Scalping and Pipsing

Pipsing is short term trading, which usually lasts up to 2 minutes. Scalping is not-as-short term trading, which lasts 4-10 minutes. The principle of both strategies is the same; they make profits from the fluctuations of the currency courses within the day.

While each trade does not bring you much profit, by the end of the day you end up with a hefty sum of money. Also, since you close orders fast and manage them closely, you can detect adverse market influence earlier and reduce the losses.

'It's not a secret, that Forex has high volatility. Within the day, prices increase and decrease with certain periodicity. The price may pass more than 100-150 points within several minutes in case of the major news release. Exactly due to such market changing frequency, it's possible to increase profit. Such trading strategy is very popular among the traders.

Newbies without experience use this strategy and think that scalping doesn't require knowledge. But you have to understand that every trading strategy needs additional knowledge and practice.

Disadvantages of Scalping and Pipsing

The placing of Stop Loss takes some time, which is essential for the scalping strategy. This means that you can't rely on them in scalping and have to learn to go without.

It should never be forgotten that pipsing means executing of big amount of orders in a short time period – it requires from the trader maximum concentration on the charts and track of the market movements. If the trader doesn’t have required level of reaction, he may not be in time for the order opening at the desired price which will cause to not receiving the desired profit. The same situation is with closing the order.

by Justforex, 2017.08.27

Last Articles
All Articles
Choosing Currency Pairs in Forex Trading
The forex market is the most liquid one among other markets where banks, brokers, corporations, traders, investment and hedge funds actively participate in the exchanging operations and set the pace. In this article you will find out how to make this "currency choice" and meet your trading objectives.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade Forex in Malaysia
The forex market has its ups and downs throughout the day, meaning that the activity in the morning is completely different from the activity in the evening. As a trader, you want to enter the market at its most active hours. Read on to learn more about the most advantageous time for trading currency pairs in Malaysia.
Read more
What is the Best Time to Trade Forex in Indonesia
Your trading results depend on many things. One of them is the time of the day when you trade. This article is to help you build an optimal schedule for your profitable forex trades and find the best hours for trading forex in India.
Read more