Что такое маржинальная торговля?

В финансовом мире нередко можно встретить словосочетания "маржинальная торговля" или "маржинальный трейдинг". Они образованы от слова "маржа" – то есть залог, который предоставляет трейдер брокеру для проведения финансовой операции. Маржа может быть разной в зависимости от типа актива и условий брокера. Например, по некоторым ликвидным активам маржа может составлять всего 1–2 %. Это означает, что для покупки данного актива необходимо внести всего лишь 1–2 % его стоимости, а все остальное доплатит брокер.

Кредитное плечо

С маржинальной торговлей тесно связано другое словосочетание на рынке Форекс – кредитное плечо. Инструмент, благодаря которому можно торговать суммами, превосходящими собственные средства, называют кредитным плечом. Обычно размер кредитного плеча составляет 1:100–1:2000, это зависит от типа выбранного счета в нашей компании. Более детально можно посмотреть на странице "Торговые условия". Каждый ваш вложенный доллар JustForex умножит в 100–2000 раз, тем самым увеличивая стоимость и потенциал ваших операций.

Инструмент, благодаря которому можно торговать суммами, превосходящими собственные средства, называют кредитным плечом.

Например, для покупки 1 лота по паре USD/CHF, трейдеру необходима сумма в 100 000 долларов. Достаточно небольшое количество начинающих трейдеров может позволить себе такой начальный капитал. Именно для этого и предоставляется кредитное плечо. Допустим, при регистрации трейдер выбирает торговый счет типа Classic с кредитным плечом 1:1000. Получается, что минимальная сумма для покупки 1 лота составляет 100 000/1000=100 долларов. Всего 100 долларов потребуется для покупки 1 лота по валютной паре USD/CHF.

Если трейдер входил в сделку на покупку объемом 1 лот по цене 1.3600 и закрыл ордер по цене 1.3610, соответственно заработок составил 10 пунктов или 100 долларов*. В такой ситуации трейдер увеличил капитал на 100 % и теперь он составляет 200 долларов.

Leverage

При отсутствии кредитного плеча трейдеру понадобилось бы целых 1000 долларов для открытия сделки объемом всего 0.01 лота. При этом заработок при тех же обстоятельствах составил бы всего 10 центов.

Трейдер изначально подстраивает свою торговую стратегию под выбранные условия, чтобы кредитное плечо приносило пользу и увеличивало потенциальные заработки.

Для многих трейдеров с небольшим капиталом это хороший выход, который, при благоприятных условиях, позволит быстрее увеличить капитал.

* Стоит учитывать размер спреда в данный момент времени.

JustForex, 16.04.2017

What is margin trading?

You may notice the phrase "margin trading" quite often in the financial world. It comes from the word margin – the pledge, which trader provides to the broker for the financial operation. Margin could be different, depending on the type of the asset and the broker's conditions. For example, for some liquid assets margin may be only 1–2%. This means, that in order to purchase this asset you ought to provide only 1–2% from its value, and the rest of the funds will be added by the broker.

Leverage

There is another phrase that is closely related to the margin trading – the leverage. Leverage is the instrument that allows you to trade with the sums that exceed your funds considerably. Usually, the size of the leverage is 1:100–1:2000, depends on the type of the chosen account in our company. You can learn more details on the page "Trading Terms". Each dollar that you deposit, JustForex will multiply in 100–2000 times, thereby increasing the price and the potential of your operations.

Leverage is the instrument that allows you to trade with the sums that exceed your funds considerably.

For example, to buy 1 lot of USD/CHF, trader needs the sum of 100,000 USD. Not many beginners can afford for themselves such starting capital. So this is when leverage can save the situation. Let’s imagine that the trade has chosen Classic trading account with the leverage 1:1000. It turns out that minimal sum to buy 1 lot is 100,000/1000=100 USD. You need only 100 USD to buy 1 lot of USD/CHF.

If the trader enters into the buy order with 1 lot and at a price 1.3600 and closes it at a price 1.3610, this means that his earnings is 10 pips or 100 USD *. This means that the trade has increased his capital on 100% and now it is 200 USD.

Leverage

In case there is no leverage, trader needs to have 1000 USD to open the order of 0.01 lots. Wherein, the earnings with the same circumstances will only be 10%.

From the beginning trader adjusts his trading strategy specifically for the chosen conditions, which allows to use leverage with benefit and to increase potential earnings.

This is a great solution for the traders with small initial investments, and in case of the favorable conditions will allow him to increase the capital faster.

* You should take into consideration the size of the spread at the moment.

by Justforex, 2017.12.16

Last Articles
All Articles
How to Interpret Inflation Data?
The Consumer Price Index, better known as CPI, is an important economic indicator regularly published by major economies to provide timely information on current inflation.
Read more
Setting the Clock Right: The Best Time To Trade Forex In India And Other Tips
In the forex market, many components come together for ensuring smooth operations and positive outcomes for a trader. Careful timing of trades is one of such components. In this article, we will explain how market timing is made, what time is best (and relatively worse) for trading, and how to choose the best time for forex trading in India.
Read more
The Matter of Trends: The Most Trending Forex Pairs
The forex market is lucrative for beginners and experienced traders alike because of high liquidity, various trading options, and earning potential that can be successfully realized with a properly chosen forex pair. Then the first question a trader should ask themselves is what pairs to trade and how to predict trends to make a profit off them. In this article, we will explore the trending potential of forex pairs, how to select the best pairs in forex, and uncover short-term and long-term trends.
Read more