Что такое CFD: особенности и преимущества

Форекс предоставляет большое количество способов заработка, к которым относятся торговля валютными парами, индексами, драгоценными металлами. Один из популярных инструментов – контракты на разницу цен.

CFD в переводе с английского означает контракт на разницу. В основе данного инструмента лежит базовый актив. Это могут быть акции, индексы, а также другие биржевые товары. Торгуя контрактами на разницу трейдер зарабатывает на колебаниях цены, спекулируя на ее росте или падении.

Торговля CFD работает по следующему принципу: вы выбираете актив и прогнозируете в каком направлении будет двигаться цена – вырастет или упадет. Если ваш прогноз окажется верным, вы получите прибыль. Например, вы считаете, что индекс US Wall Street 30 Index (US30) будет расти и заключаете контракт CFD на рост цены. Если сделка закрылась в вашу пользу, индекс вырос, брокер выплачивает разницу между текущей ценой и ценой при открытии.

Особенностью CFD является то, что вы торгуете не самим активом, а только его ценой. То есть, трейдер зарабатывает на движении цен базового актива, не обладая самим активом.

Контракт на разницу – это производный финансовый инструмент, который основан на изменении цены актива лежащего в его основе. При этом никаких прав на владение этим активом он не предоставляет.

Немного истории. Контракты на разницу появились в Англии в начале 90-х годов, чтобы избежать уплаты гербового сбора. Так как данный способ заключения сделок не подразумевает владение акциями, то этим налогом контракты на разницу не облагались. Впервые этот инструмент начали использовать хедж-фонды, чуть позже стал доступен и для розничных трейдеров. Тогда торговля предполагала только покупку и продажу разницы стоимости акций. Сегодня брокеры предлагают CFD практически на все биржевые товары.

Почему выгодно торговать CFD

Торговля контрактами на разницу очень популярна. Этот инструмент имеет ряд преимуществ:
  • Можно торговать активом, фактически не имея его в наличии, а получая прибыль только за счет разницы цен.
  • CFD является отличным инструментом не только для долгосрочного, но и для краткосрочного инвестирования.
  • Можно зарабатывать на разных активах: акциях, драгоценных металлах, индексах.
  • Срок действия сделки неограниченный, контракт можно закрыть в любой момент.
  • Так как CFD заключаются как на покупку, так и на продажу, эти контракты могут быть использованы для хеджирования.
  • Так же, как и валюты на Форекс, CFD торгуются по маржинальному принципу. Чтобы начать торговлю, совсем необязательно иметь большой капитал.

Justforex, 10.07.2019

What are CFDs: Features and Benefits

Forex provides a large number of money-making ways of earning, including trading in currency pairs, indices, precious metals. CFDs are one of the most popular instruments.

CFD stands for contract for difference and is based on the underlying asset. These can be stocks, indices, as well as other commodities. When trading CFDs, a trader earns on price fluctuations, speculating on its rise or fall.

CFD trading works according to the following principle: you choose an asset and forecast in which direction the price will move. If your forecast turns out to be accurate, you will receive a profit. For example, you believe that the US Wall Street Index 30 Index (US30) will grow and enter the CFD contract for the price increase. If the transaction is closed in your favour, the index has risen, the broker pays the difference between the current price and the opening price.

A feature of CFD is that you do not trade the asset itself, but only its price. That is, the trader makes money on the price of the underlying asset, not having the asset itself.

A contract for difference is a derivative financial instrument that is based on the price change of the underlying asset. At the same time, it does not grant any rights to the ownership of this asset.

Historical notes. Contracts for difference appeared in England in the early 90s to avoid paying stamp duty. Since this way of making deals does not imply owning shares, CFDs were not subject to this tax. Hedge funds were the first who started using this instrument, and a little later it became available for retail traders. Back then, the trading involved only the purchase and sale of the difference in the stock values. Today, brokers offer CFD on almost all commodities.

Why is it profitable to trade CFD

Trading CFDs is very popular. Among the advantages are:
  • You can trade an asset without actually having it, and making a profit only on the price difference.
  • CFD is a useful instrument not only for the long-term but also for short-term investments.
  • You can earn on various assets: stocks, precious metals, indices.
  • The term of the transaction is unlimited, the contract can be closed at any time.
  • Since you can go either long or short, contracts for difference can be used for hedging.
  • CFDs are traded on a marginal basis as well as currencies on Forex. To start trading, it is not necessary to have a big initial capital.

by Justforex, 2019.07.10

Last Articles
All Articles
10 most stable forex pairs to trade in 2021
If you are interested in forex but have never tried trading before, sooner or later, you come across the question of what currency pair is safe to trade so that you don’t lose half of your deposit on your first position. And the answer is as simple as can be, the safest currency pairs are the most stable ones. Read on to learn which currency pairs are the best to start your trading journey.
Read more
Best Gold Trading Tips For Beginners
Gold is one of the most popular assets traded worldwide by investors, funds, and speculators who aim to profit from the price fluctuations or stand up against inflation. Unfortunately, many market participants fail to catch the wave and take full advantage of what the gold market can offer due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Are you planning to become the next gold trader? Learn how to trade gold in the most profitable way.
Read more
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more