Волновой анализ

Волновой анализ представляет собой не что иное, как закон волн Ральфа Нельсона Эллиотта. Основой закона является предположение о том, что психологию поведения общества можно представить в виде моделей.

В качестве исходных данных Эллиотт использовал фондовый рынок. Он заметил, что траектория движения цен показывает некую структурированную картину баланса между спросом и предложением. На основе этого Эллиотт разработал уникальный способ анализа рынка, с возможностью применения его на валютном рынке Форекс. Он выделил более десяти графических моделей движения цен, которые впоследствии назвал "волны" – отсюда и название "волновой анализ".

Согласно наблюдениям, эти модели снова и снова повторяются по своей форме, но не всегда по времени или амплитуде, а также существует определенная последовательность и закономерность их появления. На основании этого можно делать предположения о возможностях движения цены актива с большим процентом вероятности.

Принцип волнового анализа

Основной принцип волнового анализа гласит, что движение цены актива состоит из пяти волн, после которых вся модель сменяется другой, состоящей из трех волн, движущихся в обратном направлении.

Обозначенные цифрами волны Эллиотт именовал "кардинальными" позднее их стали называть "импульсными", а обозначенные буквами называются волнами коррекции или "тройками". Волна "2" является корректирующей к импульсной волне "1", соответственно волна "4" – коррекцией к волне "3". a-b-c является коррекцией ко всей последовательности модели 1-2-3-4-5. На более крупном временном интервале вся последовательность 1-2-3-4-5 формирует одну волну интервала и образует импульсные волны "1", "3" или "5". Соответственно последовательность a-b-c образует корректирующие волны "2" и "4" большего временного интервала.

Правила волнового анализа

Эллиотт вывел три главных правила волнового анализа:
  • Волна "2" по амплитуде не может быть больше первой волны и пробивать ее начальную точку отсчета;
  • Волна "3" не может быть самой меньшей по амплитуде, но может быть не самой протяженной;
  • Волна "4" не может пробивать вершину первой волны.

Движение цены против текущего направления называется коррекцией. В волновом анализе это "коррекционные волны". Эллиотт вывел основное правило для таких движений, которое гласит, что коррекционные волны не могут быть пятиволновыми моделями, в отличие от импульсных волн. Поэтому пятиволновое движение цены против волны большего временного интервала не может быть законченной коррекцией, а только ее частью.

Коррекционные модели движения цен могут иметь различный вид. Это может быть как резкий рывок противоположно существующему тренду, так и длительное по времени, растянутое движение цены.

Все остальные модели поведения цены, а также их чередование и характерное место появления являются производными от основной модели Эллиотта и включают в себя множество различных комбинаций.

Главный недостаток теории заключается в том, что для успешного его применения в реальной торговле и извлечения достойной прибыли необходимо потратить достаточно времени, приобретая бесценный опыт и подстраивая общую торговую стратегию под себя.

Волновой анализ является достаточно мощным инструментом, который позволяет извлекать из финансовых рынков, таких как Форекс, хорошую прибыль. Однако не все так просто. Главный недостаток теории заключается в том, что для успешного его применения в реальной торговле и извлечения достойной прибыли необходимо потратить достаточно времени, приобретая бесценный опыт и подстраивая общую торговую стратегию под себя.

Как правило, новичкам сложнее всего освоить этот способ анализа движения цен. Поэтому, если вы хотите взять волновую теорию в качестве основы для своей торговой стратегии, то будьте готовы к кропотливому и достаточно продолжительному труду. В итоге, со временем к вам станет приходить исчерпывающее понимание происходящих на рынке ситуаций, вы начнете понимать логику движения цен и постоянно наращивать ваш депозит.

Wave Analysis

Wave analysis is nothing else but the wave theory of Ralph Nelson Elliott. The basic of this theory is an assumption that the psychology of social behavior may be represented in the form of models.

Elliott used stock market as an input data. He noticed that the trajectory of the price movement shows some structured picture of the balance between supply and demand. On the basis of this, Elliott founded a unique method of market analysis with the possibility of using it on the Forex currency market. He identified more than ten graphical models of the price movement which he later called "waves" hence the name "wave analysis" occurred.

The Principles of the Wave Analysis

The main principal of wave analysis says that the asset price movement consists of 5 waves after which the whole model is changed by another one which consists of 3 waves moving in the opposite direction.

Waves indicated by the figures were dubbed "cardinal" by Elliott and later they were called "impulse", as for the waves indicated by the characters they were dubbed corrective waves or "triples". Wave "2" is a corrective wave to the impulse wave "1", accordingly wave "4" is a correction to the wave "3". a-b-c is a correction to the whole sequence of the model 1-2-3-4-5. On the bigger time interval the whole sequence 1-2-3-4-5 forms one wave of the interval and creates impulse waves "1", "3" or "5". Accordingly, the sequence a-b-c forms the corrective waves "2" and "4" of the bigger time interval.

The Rules of the Wave Analysis

Elliott formulated three main rules of the wave analysis:
  • The amplitude of the wave "2" can not be more than the one of the first waves and it can not break its start point;
  • The wave "3" can not be the smallest in the amplitude but it can be not the longest one;
  • The wave "4" can not break the top of the first wave.

The price movement against the current direction is called correction. In the wave analysis these are "corrective waves". Elliott formulated the main rule for such movements which says that corrective waves can not be five wave models unlike to the impulsive waves. Therefore, five-wave price movement against the wave of the bigger time interval can not be completed correction, but only the part of it.

Corrective models of the price movement may look differently. It can be both sharp jerk against the existing trend and a long time, stretched price movement.

All other models of the price behavior and also their rotation and the place of their appearance derive from the Elliott's basic model and include a lot of various combinations.

The main disadvantage of the theory is that you need to spend a lot of time getting invaluable experience and adjusting the common trading strategy for yourself in order to apply it in real trading successfully and to make a decent profit.

Wave analysis is quite powerful instrument which helps to make good profit by working on the financial markets such as Forex. But it is not so easy. The main disadvantage of the theory is that you need to spend a lot of time getting invaluable experience and adjusting the common trading strategy for yourself in order to apply it in real trading successfully and to make a decent profit.

This method of analyzing the price movement is usually the hardest to learn by the newbies. That's why if you want to use wave theory as the basics for your trading strategy be ready to work hard for a long period of time. As a result you will get a comprehensive understanding of the current situation on the market, you will begin to understand the logic of the price movement and will constantly increase your deposit with the passage of time.

by Justforex, 2017.11.24

Last Articles
All Articles
How to Interpret Inflation Data?
The Consumer Price Index, better known as CPI, is an important economic indicator regularly published by major economies to provide timely information on current inflation.
Read more
Setting the Clock Right: The Best Time To Trade Forex In India And Other Tips
In the forex market, many components come together for ensuring smooth operations and positive outcomes for a trader. Careful timing of trades is one of such components. In this article, we will explain how market timing is made, what time is best (and relatively worse) for trading, and how to choose the best time for forex trading in India.
Read more
The Matter of Trends: The Most Trending Forex Pairs
The forex market is lucrative for beginners and experienced traders alike because of high liquidity, various trading options, and earning potential that can be successfully realized with a properly chosen forex pair. Then the first question a trader should ask themselves is what pairs to trade and how to predict trends to make a profit off them. In this article, we will explore the trending potential of forex pairs, how to select the best pairs in forex, and uncover short-term and long-term trends.
Read more