图表类型

要显示外汇市场上的报价信息,存在几种创建图表的方法。交易者利用图表进行技术分析,并做出市场决策。它们是由两个坐标轴组成:价格和/或跳动量(在纵轴上显示)和时间段(在水平轴上显示)。一些数据用于创建图表(跳动量除外):

  • 开盘价:交易周期开始时形成的价格*;
  • 收盘价:交易周期结束时形成的价格*;
  • 高价格:交易周期的最高价*;
  • 低价格:交易周期的最低价*。

交易周期时间框架被称为时段,其用于图表创建。如果您有这样的信息,它是以一种图表的形式分类和给出的。在MetaTrader 4交易平台上有机会使用这种时间表-1分钟,5分钟,15分钟,1小时,4小时,1天,1周和1个月。有多种创建图表的方法,但他们的目的是相同的,那就是在任何时候都以一种简单的方法显示信息。

点图

它是一个显示单价改变的,最小刻度的曲线图。它在一些时间间隔上是非连接的,并且在每一次利率改变后实时创建。上部区域显示卖价的特点,下部区域显示买价的特点。这种类型的图表不用于分析,当其他所有的参数都已确定时,它只用于确定进入市场的时刻。

线形图

Line chart

只有先前交易时段的开盘价(它们自动成为新时段的开盘价)被用于创建线形图。这种图表看起来像一个曲线图。这种图表的类型适合于较短的一段时间。在一段时间里,您不能确定价格的变动,因为没有有关开盘价方面的信息。所以,在这个时段的价格幅度之间的比率是丢失的。然而,与此同时,一些交易者认为,没有任何不必要的信息。这一事实显著地简化了他们的交易过程。

条形图

Bar chart

高价格和低价格通过一条垂直线彼此连接起来,它们也可用于建立条形图。左边较短的条形带显示一个时间段的开盘价,右边的条形带显示一个时间段的收盘价。一个条形带显示在此期间的所有价格变动。一套条形带形成价格走势的图形。这个图表的最大优势在于能够观察交易间隔时段的所有的价格变动。

烛台图

Сandlesticks chart

它与条形图的创建方式相同。这个图表的主要特点是烛台主体的存在-开盘价和收盘价之间的距离。如果收盘价低于开盘价,主体的颜色为黑色(或另一种深黑色,其由终端提供)。黑色(深黑色)被称为"熊"的颜色。如果收盘价高于开盘价,主体的颜色为白色。白色被称为"牛"的颜色。来自烛台的主体的**垂直线被称为"阴影"。主体上的阴影被称为"上阴影"(uvakage),并且它显示特殊时段的高价格,主体下的阴影被称为"下阴影"(shitakage),并且它显示时段的低价格。上阴影有时也被称为蜡烛的"毛", 下阴影有时也被称为蜡烛的"尾巴"。在日本,使用红色替代白色,但在西部,主体以白色显示,以便复制时烛台不会相互融合。

*终端MT4中的所有图表类型都是基于投标价格的,点图除外,其同时显示两种价格。
**默认情况下, MT4终端使用蓝色和白色。您可以在终端设置中改变颜色。

您可以在交易终端MetaTrader 4中看到模拟账户实时账户上的图表类型是什么样的。

JustForex2016-10-24

Types of Charts

To display information on the quotes of the foreign exchange market, several ways of building charts exist. Charts are used by the trader to conduct technical analysis and make market decisions. They are built in two coordinates: price and/or tick volume (shown on the vertical axis) and time period (horizontal). Some kind of data is used for building charts (except tick ones):

  • open price – price,* which is formed in the beginning of the trading period;
  • close price – price,* which is formed at the end of the trading period;
  • high price – the highest price* of the trading period;
  • low price – the lowest price* of the trading period.

The trading period or timeframe is called the period of time, which is used for chart building. If you have this information, it is grouped and given in a graphical form. There is an opportunity to use such timeframes: 1 minute, 5 minutes, 15 minutes, 1 hour, 4 hours, 1 day, 1 week and 1 month on the Metatrader 4 trading platform. There are several ways of chart building, but their aim is the same, that is to show information in an easy way at any time.

Тick Chart

It is a graph of the smallest scale, which shows unit price changes. It is not connected to a certain time interval and it is building in real time – after every change in the rate. The upper part shows the features of the Ask price, whereas the lower – Bid. This type of chart is not used for analysis: it is used only to determine the moment of entering the market, when all other parameters are already defined.

Line Chart

Only close prices of previous trading periods (they automatically become open prices of new periods) are used to build a line chart. The graph looks like a curve. This type of chart is good for short periods of time. You cannot define price changes within one period, because there is no information about the open prices. So the ratio between the price ranges within the period is missed information. However, at the same time, some traders think that there is no unnecessary information. This fact significantly simplifies the process of trading for them.

Bar Chart

High and low prices, which are connected to each other by a vertical line, are also used to build bar chart. The shorter strips on the left show the open price, whereas those on the right show the close price of the period. One bar shows all the price changes over the period. The set of several bars forms the graph of price movements. The great advantage of this chart is the possibility to watch all the price changes within the trading interval.


They are built the same way as bars. The main feature of the chart is the presence of the candle's body the distance between open and close prices. If the close price is lower than the open price, the body is colored in black (or another dark color, which is provided by the terminal). Black (dark) color is called "bear" color. If the close price is higher than the open price, candle's body remains white. White is called "bull" color**. Vertical lines, coming from the candle's body are called shadows. The shadow above the body is called the upper shadow (uvakage) and it shows the high price of the specific period; the shadow below the body is called the lower shadow (shitakage) and it shows the low price of the period. The upper shadow is sometimes called the "hair" of the candle and the lower shadow the "tail". Red is used instead of white in Japan, but in the west, the empty body is displayed in white, so that candles do not merge with each other when copying.

* All types of graphs in terminal MT4 are based on bid prices, except the tick chart, which shows both prices.
** Blue and white are used in terminal MT4 by default. You can change the color in the terminal settings.

You can see in the trading terminal MetaTrader 4 how each of the chart types looks like both on the practice account and live account.