交易平台

开始交易的必要条件是具备交易平台。交易平台(交易终端)是一套适合网上交易的软件和硬件,能够让经纪商和交易者进行交互。

Trading platforms

什么是交易平台

换句话说,交易平台安装在交易者电脑上用于网上交易的软件。一些平台可通过浏览器运作,无需在电脑上安装。然而,大多数交易平台上需要安装在用于进行交易的设备(个人电脑)。交易平台还提供可在PDA、智能手机和其他移动设备上的移动版本。

目前,有很多不同的交易平台,但最流行的一种是由MetaQuotes软件公司开发的MetaTrader 4。

在开设真实帐户模拟帐户时,经纪商将免费提供交易平台。经纪商将为客户提供他们自己的软件或购买的授权产品。

交易平台具备几个重要功能:

  • 交易平台可显示市场走势,即在实时模式下可提供报价信息。这些系统化的分类信息将以图表形式显示。您可以选择作为分类依据的时间间隔。该时间间隔称为时间线。例如,如果您选择了30分钟时间线,(根据所选图表)图表中的柱形或蜡烛将对应于30分钟的时间线。
  • 交易平台能方便地让交易者在任何时间内(周末或法定节假日除外)通过市价定单和挂单定单进行交易、管理仓位以及监控交易账户的情况。
  • 平台具有可执行技术分析的工具——这得益于内置的指标——能够自动进行交易(使用基于预先编写算法且能在无需交易者参与的情况下执行交易操作的智能交易系统)。
  • 交易平台中提供了多种可使交易过程变得更容易的工具。这些工具包括:来自主要信息机构的实时新闻,指示重要系统和交易活动的警报,帐户历史,交易报告创立等等。

目前,有很多不同的交易平台,但最流行的一种是由MetaQuotes软件公司开发的MetaTrader 4。要了解更多关于MetaTrader 4的功能,请访问此页面

JustForex2016-10-24

Trading Platforms

To start the trading process, the necessary condition is the presence of the trading platform. Trading platform (trading terminal) is a set of software and hardware, adapted for online trading, which provides the interaction of the broker and the trader.

There are a lot of different trading platforms nowadays, but the most popular one is MetaTrader 4.

What is Trading Platform

In other words, trading platform is a software, that is installed on the trader's computer and used for online trading. Some platforms work through the Web browser and do not require installation on the computer. However, most trading platforms needs to be installed on the device (PC), which will be used for the trading process. There are also mobile versions, which work on PDA, smartphones and other portable devices.

The trading platform is given by the broker for free when opening the account, whether it is a live account or a practice account. Brokers offer their clients either their own software or purchased licensed products.

Trading platform performs several important functions:

  • Trading platform displays market situation, which means that the information of the quotations in the real-time mode is provided. This information is systematized and grouped to be displayed in a form of a graph. You can choose the time interval, which will be used to group information. Such time interval is called a timeframe. For example, if you choose a 30-minute timeframe, it will mean that one candlestick or bar (depending on the chosen graph) will correspond to a timeframe of 30 minutes.
  • Trading platform lets conduct trade by placing market and pending orders, manage positions, and monitor the condition of the trading account at any time convenient for the trader (except weekends and national holidays).
  • The platform has instruments to execute technical analysis – thanks to built-in indicators – and gives an opportunity to make deals automatically (using advisors, which perform trading operations without a trader's participation, based on previously written algorithm).
  • There are several instruments in the trading platform, that have the main task to make trading process easier. Such instruments are: real-time news line from major information agencies, alerts, which indicate important system and trading events, account history, formation of reports on deals and so on.

There are a lot of different trading platforms nowadays, but the most popular one is MetaTrader 4 which was developed by MetaQuotes Software Corporation. To learn more about the MetaTrader 4 features, please visit this page.

It is quite difficult to provide all the information about MetaTrader 4 in one article, so if you want to learn more about the trading platform, please visit our Knowledgebase the "Trading platform" section.