Plateformes de trading

Pour démarrer le processus de trading, la condition nécessaire est la présence de la plateforme de trading. La plateforme de trading (trading terminal) est un ensemble de logiciels et matériels, adaptés pour le trading en ligne, qui fournit une interaction entre courtiers et commerçants.

Trading platforms

Quelle est plateforme de trading?

En d'autres termes, la plateforme de trading est un logiciel qui est installé sur l'ordinateur et qui est utilisé pour trader en ligne. Certaines plateformes fonctionnent sur le navigateur Internet et ne nécessitent pas d'installation sur l'ordinateur. Mais la plupart des plateformes de trading doivent être installées sur un appareil (PC), qui sera utilisé pour le processus de négociation. Il y a aussi des versions mobiles, qui fonctionnent sur PDA, Smartphones et autres appareils portables.

Il y a beaucoup de différentes plateformes de trading de nos jours, mais la plus populaire est la MetaTrader 4.

La plateforme de trading est donnée par les courtiers gratuitement lors de l'ouverture d’un compte, peu importe si c'est un compte live ou de pratique. Les courtiers offrent à leurs clients leur propre logiciel ou achètent des produits sous licence.

La plateforme de trading réalise plusieurs fonctions importantes :

  • La plateforme affiche la situation du marché, ce qui signifie que les informations des cotations en mode temps réel sont fournies. Cette information est systématisée et regroupée pour être affichée sous forme d'un graphe. Vous pouvez choisir la période de temps qui sera utilisé pour regrouper les informations. Cet intervalle de temps est appelé un laps de temps. Par exemple, si vous choisissez le délai de 30 minutes, cela signifiera que 1 chandelier ou bar (selon le graphique choisi) correspondra à la période de 30 minutes.
  • La plateforme permet d'effectuer des transactions en plaçant des commandes sur marché et en les mettant en attente, de gérer les postes et contrôler l'état du compte de trading à toute heure (sauf les week-ends et les jours fériés).
  • La plateforme dispose d'instruments pour l’exécution des analyses techniques grâce à des indicateurs intégrés et donne la possibilité de faire des offres automatiquement (à l'aide de conseillers, qui exécutent des opérations commerciales sans la participation du trader, en se basant sur un algorithme écrit au préalable).
  • Il y a plusieurs instruments sur la plateforme de trading, qui ont pour tâche principale de faciliter les opérations commerciales. Ces instruments sont : la ligne des nouvelles en temps réel venant des organismes d'information principaux, les alertes, qui indiquent des événements importants du système, et l’historique du compte, formé de rapports sur l’activité de trading et ainsi de suite.

Il y a beaucoup de différentes plateformes de trading de nos jours, mais la plus populaire est la MetaTrader 4, développé par MetaQuotes Software Corp. Pour en savoir plus sur les fonctionnalités de MetaTrader 4, merci de visiter cette page.

Trading Platforms

A trading platform is a necessary tool to start the trading process. The platform (trading terminal) is a set of software and hardware, adapted for online trading, which provides the interaction of the broker and the trader.

Trading platforms

What Is Trading Platform?

In other words, a trading platform is a software, that is installed on the trader's computer and used for online trading. Some platforms work through the Web browser and do not require installation on the computer. However, most trading platforms need to be installed on the device (PC), which will be used for the trading process. There are also mobile versions, which work on PDA, smartphones and other portable devices.

There are a lot of different trading platforms nowadays, but the most popular one is MetaTrader 4.

The trading platform is given by the broker for free when opening the account, whether it is a live account or a practice account. Brokers offer their clients either their software or purchased licensed products.

Trading platform performs several important functions:

  • The trading platform displays market situation, which means that the information of the quotations in the real-time mode is provided. This information is systematized and grouped to be displayed in a form of a graph. You can choose the time interval, which will be used to group information. Such time interval is called a timeframe. For example, if you choose a 30-minute timeframe, it will mean that one candlestick or bar (depending on the chosen graph) will correspond to a timeframe of 30 minutes.
  • The trading platform lets conduct trade by placing market and pending orders, manage positions and monitor the condition of the trading account at any time convenient for the trader (except weekends and national holidays).
  • The platform has instruments to execute technical analysis – thanks to built-in indicators – and gives an opportunity to make deals automatically (using advisors, which perform trading operations without a trader's participation, based on the previously written algorithm).
  • There are several instruments in the trading platform that have the primary task to make the trading process easier. Such instruments are real-time news line from major information agencies, alerts, which indicate important system and trading events, account history, the formation of reports on deals and so on.

There are a lot of different trading platforms nowadays, but the most popular one is MetaTrader 4 which was developed by MetaQuotes Software Corporation. To learn more about the MetaTrader 4 features, please visit this page.

by Justforex, 2016.10.24

Last Articles
All Articles
Choosing Currency Pairs in Forex Trading
The forex market is the most liquid one among other markets where banks, brokers, corporations, traders, investment and hedge funds actively participate in the exchanging operations and set the pace. In this article you will find out how to make this "currency choice" and meet your trading objectives.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade Forex in Malaysia
The forex market has its ups and downs throughout the day, meaning that the activity in the morning is completely different from the activity in the evening. As a trader, you want to enter the market at its most active hours. Read on to learn more about the most advantageous time for trading currency pairs in Malaysia.
Read more
What is the Best Time to Trade Forex in Indonesia
Your trading results depend on many things. One of them is the time of the day when you trade. This article is to help you build an optimal schedule for your profitable forex trades and find the best hours for trading forex in India.
Read more