如何使用技术指标RSI

技术指标RSI被认为是外汇市场上最常见的一种技术指标。它属于摆荡指标,并被纳入到交易平台的标准包装中。

这个指标有一个单行线,并且旨在确定当前趋势的要点,以及其可能的反转点。RSI比较一定时间内外汇货币对上价格上涨的绝对值和下跌的程度。计算的结果显示为一条曲线,其中的显示范围可以从0到100%。

这个指标具有一个单参数-确定应用于计算中的时间间隔长度的周期。这个周期的固定的默认值是14。这个值可以根据出现在外汇市场上的活动而发生改变。如果是一个大量交易的市场,这个指标的曲线往往会与水平30和70%交叉。然而,在大多数的情况下,这不会是信号。

technical indicator RSI in the terminal
终端
指标的位置
technical indicator RSI on the chart
图表上
指标的视图

要在这种情况下筛选出错误的信号,周期可能会增加,例如,高达水平21。在这种情况下缩短周期是十分必要的,当市场平静时,信号将很少出现,并且变得完全无效。

主要的交易信号被认为是三岔口,即RSI的证据和货币对的价格运动行为之间的差异。如果价格出现几个上升峰,并且RSI曲线在其图表的同一周期上显示两个流动最大值,这将意味着有看涨力量的弱化,它可能导致当前上升趋势的逆转或造成时间相关性运动朝着相反的方向。与此相反的是正确的看跌趋势。

如果市场在很长一段时间内处于RSI的高值,这是买超,所以在相反方向有逆转的机会。买超的保证在指标读数为70%时给出。此外,当外汇市场很长一段时间低估指标读数时,市场将出现卖超,即价格过低,并且市场可能会好转。当指标值都低于30%时,就会发生这种情况。

当指标离开买超或卖超区时,建议从市场进入和退出。

中央区在这两个指标之间。当指标离开买超或卖超区时,建议从市场进入和退出。否则,您应该避免用这种货币对进行交易。

当RSI买超时,这表明市场有大量买入仓位,当然,出售将会在不久的将来开始。如果指标向下突破水平80,信号将开始出现。与此同时,您可以开始出售。如果该指标从下到上达到水平20,则表示卖超。

RSI指标应适用于:
  • 该指标的基础和顶端分析;
  • 一个指标图表上的图形形状分析;
  • 支撑和阻力线分析,也可作为指标图表的级别分析;
  • 相对于中线的指标的位置分析;
  • 分析周期RSI曲线穿过它们的控制水平。

连同外汇市场技术分析的其他工具一起使用这个指标显得十分必要,因为它可以经常给出相互矛盾的信号。延长的卖超或买超值,或强烈的价格波动会降低这个指标的有效性。因此,在实际的交易策略中,只有经过精心准备后这个指标才可以被使用。

JustForex2017-7-28

How to Use Technical Indicator RSI

Technical indicator RSI is considered to be one of the most common on the Forex market. It belongs to the oscillators and is included to the standard package of trading platforms.

This indicator has a single line and is designed to determine the strength of the current trend, as well as its probable point of reversal. RSI compares the absolute value of the price increase on the Forex currency pair over a certain time period with a degree of its fall over the period. Results of calculations are displayed as a curve, where the display range can vary from 0 to 100%.

This indicator has a single parameter – the period that determines the length of the time interval which is applied in the calculations. The period, which is fixed by default is 14. This value can change depending on what activity is present on the foreign exchange market. It’s important to take into consideration that in case of an active market, the curve of this indicator will often cross the level 30 and 70%. However, in most of the cases this will not be the signals.

technical indicator RSI in the terminal
Location of the indicator
in the terminal
technical indicator RSI on the chart
View of the indicator
on the chart

To screen out false signals in this case, the period can be increased, for example, up to level 21. It is necessary to shorten the period in such situation, when the market is calm, the signals will appear very seldom, and become completely ineffective.

Divergence in the testimony of RSI

Major trading signal is considered to be the divergence, i.e. a discrepancy in the testimony of RSI and behaviors of price movement of the currency pair. Though if the price makes several rising peaks and RSI curve shows on its chart in the same period two flowing maximums, it will mean that there is a weakening of the bullish force that may result in a reversal of the current uptrend or cause time correlation movement in the opposite direction. The opposite is right for a bearish trend.

If the market is in the high values of RSI for a long period of time, it is overbought, so there is a chance of a reversal in the opposite direction. The guarantee on the overbought can be given at indicator reading of 70%. Also, when the Forex market is don the underestimated indicator readings for a long time, the market will be oversold, i.e. prices are too low and the market may turn up. This situation occurs when the indicator values are below 30%.

It is recommended to enter and exit from the market when the indicators leave the overbought or oversold zones.

The central zone is between these two indicators. It is recommended to enter and exit from the market when the indicators leave the overbought or oversold zones. Otherwise, you should refrain from carrying out transactions on this currency pair.

This is explained by the fact that in a situation when the RSI is overbought, it indicates that the market has lots of buy positions and, of course, the selling would start in the nearest future. Signal will begin to appear, if the indicator breaks the level 80 downwards. At the same time, you can start selling. And if the indicator would touch the level 20 from the bottom up, it indicates the oversold.

How to apply RSI indicator?

RSI indicator should apply to:
  • Analysis of the bases and tops of the indicator;
  • The analysis of graphical shapes on an indicator chart;
  • Analysis of support and resistance lines, also as the level of the indicator chart;
  • Analysis of the position of the indicator relative to the midline;
  • Analysis periods RSI graph crosses their control levels.

It is necessary to use this indicator along with other tools of technical analysis of the Forex market, because it can often give conflicting signals. Prolonged oversold or overbought value, or strong price fluctuations reduce the effectiveness of this indicator. And, therefore, in a real trading strategy it should be used only after careful preparation.