外汇止损是什么?

外汇上的交易是一系列的活动。每个交易者不只是能够知道如何计算利润,而且可以学会准时止损,关闭订单并完成交易。延迟一分钟往往会导致严重的损失。

在计算机附近控制交易过程非常重要(至少在打开订单时)。有时候,这是不可能的事情。在这种情况下,最好使用待办订单,如止损或套利订单。当您正好不能管理关闭订单的情况时(即使控制了局面,并在电脑附近),不要忘记这种差异。在这种情况下,您不仅没有利润,而且还会失去您的帐户上的钱。但如果您及时采取行动,通常您都能够避免这样的"意外"。

那么,什么是止损?

损失的限制。在大多数情况下,止损的限制不超过每个订单保证金的10%。如果该公司面向的是新手,则限制可能高达15-20%。因此,该订单的主要任务是降低交易者的损失。

Stop-loss take-profit in MT4

尽管止损拥有很多的优点,但许多专家却不使用它。这种不确定性的原因是关于可能的损失的争论。一些专家相信,交易者的所有存款可以通过止损被吸收。其他人认为,如果没有止损,趋势通常是不展开的,并且价格会"杀死"这些存款。值得大家注意的是,如果等到价格恢复到以前的水平,您首先能避免这些损失。观点和交易的结果是不同的。

无论如何,我们不能唾弃任何的观点。您可以与止损合作,也可以不与它合作。但在大多数情况下,止损出售是有道理的。为了证明这一点,我们可以说,这是非常受有经验的交易者欢迎的金额。在大多数情况下,交易的成功取决于交易工具的大小。您可以在10点建立极限,并且失去所有的存款,或它的一部分存款。或者您可以在150-200点的水平下订单。您必须考虑止损是否取决于存款的数量和所选择的份额。

试想一下常见的情况:交易者帐户上约有1000美元。同时,订单的量是1份额,止损被设置在50点,并且获利被设置在100点,这意味着很可能失去存款的更大一部分。如果止损被出售在周线图的价格的最高和最低水平的300点上,那么利润可能会显著地增加。其中,订单最终收于止损的机会是微乎其微的。

那么,止损出售的规则是什么呢?

基本建议:
  • 如果它是买盘,止损必须低于未平仓交易水平。目标是相同的 – 如果报价大幅降低,尽量减少损失的可能性,并增加储蓄存款的可能性
  • 如果订单销售被打开,止损必须超过未结订单的水平。在这种情况下,如果价格提高,损失将是最小的。有一些交易者试图移动止损,期望价格回转。这不是一个好主意,因为在50%的情况下它会导致更高的损失。
  • 使用止损的特殊情况 – 追踪止损。这个功能可以在市场变动后移动止损的边界。当市场在期望的方向超过15点时,边界自动转移。其中,如果追踪止损至少工作一次,交易者将会得到他的利润。而在价格逆转的情况下,交易者不会失去他的利润,并且它会被固定在最后一个追踪止损水平上。
  • 止损不与抽头转卖策略一起使用。因为在这种情况下,花费在出售上的时间可能会对获得利润产生负面影响。

在任何情况下,我们都需要使用止损,因为只有在这种工具的帮助下才能够保证我们的存款的安全。当然,您必须知道如何使用它,否则效果可能会适得其反。

Stop loss on Forex – what is it?

Trading on Forex is a range of activities. Each trader should be able not just to know how to calculate the profit, but to learn to stop on time, close the order and finish the trading. The minute of delay often can cause the serious losses.

It’s very important to be near the computer to control the process of trading (at least, while the order is open). Sometimes it’s not possible to do. In such cases it’s better to use the pending order, such as stop loss or take profit order. Don’t forget about gaps – the situation when you just can't manage to close the order (even under the condition of controlling the situation and being near the computer). In such situation, you can not only stay without profit, but also loose your money on the account. But usually you are able to avoid such "surprises" if you act timely.

What is Stop Loss?

The limiting of the losses. In the most of cases, the limit of Stop Loss is not more than 10% from the size of the margin per order. If the company is oriented on the newbies, then the limit may be up to 15-20%. Thus, the main task for this order is to reduce the losses of the trader.

Despite all advantages of the Stop Loss, many specialists do not use it. The reason of such uncertainty is the dispute regarding the possible losses. Some specialist are sure that all the deposit of the trader can be absorbed by the Stop Loss. Other think that without Stop Loss, trend is usually not unfolding and the price is "killing" the deposit. It’s worth to note, that in the first case you can avoid the losses, if you wait till the price returns to the previous level. Opinions are different, as well as the result of the trading.

Anyway, we can’t cast aside any point of view. You can work with Stop Loss, as well as without it. But in the most cases, Stop Loss placing is justified. To prove it, we can say, that it’s very popular amount the experienced traders. The success of the deal in most of cases depends on the size of the trading instrument. You can establish the limit in 10 points and to lose all deposit, or its part. Or you can make the order on the level of 150-200 points. You have to consider, that the placing if Stop Loss has to depend on the volume of the deposit and the chosen lot.

Imagine the ordinary situation: trader has about 1000 USD on the account. While the volume of order is 1 lot, Stop Loss is set on 50 points and Take Profit is set on 100 points, it is possible to tell with high probability about loosing bigger part of deposit. If the Stop Loss is placed on the level of 300 points on the highest and lowest level of the prices in the weekly chart, then the profit can be increased considerably. Wherein, the chance of the order closing at Stop Loss is minimal.

How to Use Stop Loss

Basic recommendations:
  • Stop Loss has to be on the level lower than the opened position, if it is buy order. The goal is the same – to minimize the probability of the losses and increase the probability of saving the deposit in case of the sharp reducing of the quotations.
  • Stop Loss has to exceed the level of the opened order, if the order sell is opened. In this case, the losses will be minimal, if the prices increase. There are some traders, who are trying to move the Stop Loss, on the expectation of the price turning. It’s not the best idea, because in 50% of cases it causes higher losses.
  • Using of the special case of the Stop Loss – Trailing Stop. This function helps to move the borders of the Stop Loss after the market movements. The border automatically shifts, when the market passes more than 15 points in the desired direction. Wherein, if the Trailing Stop works at least once, trader will get his profit. And in the case of the price reversal, trader won't loose his profit and it will be fixed on the last Trailing Stop level.
  • Stop Loss may not be used with the Scalping strategy. Since in this case, the time, spent on placing, may influence on the profit in the negative way.

In any case, we need to use Stop Loss, since only with the help of this instrument it becomes possible to secure our deposit. Naturally, you have to know how to use it, otherwise the effect may be the opposite.