Ventes au détail. Qu'est-ce qu'un trader doit savoir?

Ventes au détail. Qu'est-ce qu'un trader doit savoir?

Les dépenses de consommation représentent près de 70% du PIB Américain, ce qui fait des ventes au détail un excellent indicateur économique. L'indice des ventes au détail est une mesure qui suit la demande des consommateurs pour les produits finis. Les biens et services ont atteint la fin de la chaîne d'approvisionnement, qui commence par le fabricant et se termine par le détaillant. Les ventes au détail sont mesurées par les biens durables et à court terme achetés sur une période de temps. Les magasins de détail comprennent les magasins conventionnels tels que Target, Macy's et autres. Cela inclut également les magasins en ligne tels qu'Amazon.

Le rapport est créé à partir des reçus fournis par les détaillants participants choisis au hasard. Le rapport est exprimé en millions de dollars et en pourcentage de variation par rapport aux mois précédents, et les données sont divisées en une grande variété de catégories de détaillants. Les ventes sont classées par type d'établissement et non par type de produit.

Les ventes au détail aux États-Unis sont déclarées mensuellement par l’États-Unis Census Bureau. Et deux rapports sont publiés en même temps - Ventes au détail et Ventes au détail de base. Le rapport Core ne tient pas compte des ventes d'automobiles, d'essence, de matériaux de construction et de nourriture car les prix changent très rapidement et faussent les données.

Le rapport sur les ventes au détail aide les analystes et les investisseurs à évaluer l'état de l'économie. Un avantage considérable du rapport est qu'il fournit des données précises sur les industries et les produits sur lesquels les consommateurs dépensent le plus d'argent. Les traders considèrent le rapport sur les ventes au détail comme l'un des indicateurs économiques les plus utiles avec un large éventail d'utilisations pour différents marchés d'actifs.

Comment lire les données Ventes au détail?

Les bons chiffres des ventes au détail provoquent généralement des changements positifs sur les marchés boursiers. Des ventes plus élevées sont de bonnes nouvelles pour les actionnaires de détail, car cela signifie des bénéfices plus élevés. Il est également nécessaire d'évaluer la dynamique des ventes au détail de mois en mois. Si les données augmentent, c'est positif et bon pour l'économie et le marché boursier. Si la tendance d'un mois à l'autre est négative, c'est mauvais pour l'économie et les indices boursiers.

Au moment où la nouvelle est publiée, les traders doivent comparer la valeur réelle avec celle prévue. Si les données réelles sont meilleures que prévu, c'est bon pour la devise. A l'inverse, si les ventes au détail sont inférieures aux attentes, elles sont négatives.

Prenons un exemple concret. Le rapport mensuel sur le PIB a été publié aux États-Unis vendredi dernier (15 juillet). Les données publiées étaient meilleures que les prévisions des analystes et supérieures aux chiffres du mois dernier. Et même si l'indice du dollar américain a chuté vendredi en fin de journée, après la publication des données, le dollar a montré une bonne dynamique de croissance. Bien sûr, échanger les nouvelles n'est pas la meilleure stratégie, et ces données doivent être considérées dans le contexte d'autres indicateurs économiques importants. Mais pour vous donner un exemple, nous avons montré comment les traders réagissent à certaines données économiques au moment de leur publication.

Commencer Le Trading

par Justforex, 27/07/2022

Retail Sales. What does a trader need to know?

Retail Sales. What does a trader need to know?

Consumer spending makes up almost 70% of US GDP, making retail sales an excellent economic indicator. The Retail Sales Index is a measure that tracks consumer demand for finished goods. The goods and services have reached the end of the supply chain, which begins with the manufacturer and ends with the retailer. Retail sales are measured by durable and short-term goods purchased over a period of time. Retail stores include conventional stores such as Target, Macy's, and others. This also includes online stores such as Amazon.

The report is created from receipts provided by participating retailers chosen at random. The report is expressed in millions of dollars and as a percentage change from previous months, and the data is divided into a wide variety of retailer categories. Sales are classified by establishment type, not by product type.

The US Retail Sales are reported monthly by the US Census Bureau. And two reports are published at once   Retail Sales and Core Retail Sales. The Core report does not consider sales of automobiles, gasoline, building materials, and food because prices are changing very quickly and distort the data.

The Retail Sales report helps analysts and investors assess the state of the economy. A considerable advantage of the report is that it provides precise data about which industries and products consumers spend most of their money on. Traders consider the retail sales report one of the most useful economic indicators with a wide range of uses for different asset markets.

How to read the Retail Sales data?

Healthy Retail Sales figures usually cause positive changes in stock markets. Higher sales are good news for retail shareholders because it means higher earnings. It is also necessary to evaluate the dynamics of Retail Sales from month to month. If the data rises, it is positive and good for the economy and the stock market. If the month-to-month trend is negative, it is bad for the economy and stock indices.

At the moment the news is published, traders need to compare the actual value with the predicted one. If actual data is better than expected, it is good for the currency. Conversely, if retail sales are below expectations, it is negative.

Let's look at a concrete example. The monthly GDP report was released in the United States last Friday (July 15). Published data was better than analysts' forecasts and higher than last month's figures. And even though the US Dollar Index fell on Friday at the end of the day, after the data release, the dollar showed good growth momentum. Of course, trading the news is not the best strategy, and such data should be considered in the context of other important economic indicators. But to give you an example, we showed how traders react to certain economic data at the moment of its publication.

Start trading

by Justforex, 2022.07.27

Last Articles
All Articles
Best Forex Pairs for Scalping
"Sounds scary!" — someone may say about the word "scalping." But nothing to worry about. It is a trading strategy, and we'll tell you about it in this article!
Read more
Best Currency Pairs to Trade at Night
The Forex market works 24/5. If it never sleeps, does it have any special features during the nighttime? Yes. In this article, we explain trading nightlife and show the best currency pairs for this time. You will learn what subtleties exist in night trading and what you need to be prepared for.
Read more
The Best Forex Pairs To Trade In Malaysia
The increasing market volatility every day due to instability in the economic and political spheres is an alarming sign for many entrepreneurs. However, for a trader, price fluctuations mean a constant opportunity to earn money. Now is the best time to trade Forex in Malaysia, so find out what to look for when starting your investment career and how to choose the best trading symbols!
Read more