Rapport sur la paie non agricole. Qu'est-ce qu'un trader doit savoir?

Nonfarm Payroll report. What does a trader need to know?

Les conditions du marché du travail sont très importantes pour comprendre le développement économique. C'est pourquoi le rapport mensuel sur la masse salariale non agricole a un impact significatif sur les marchés des changes. Les investisseurs et les traders surveillent toujours les indicateurs pour déterminer les tendances de la croissance économique. Le rapport sur la masse salariale non agricole est le principal indicateur qui montre le taux de chômage et les conditions du marché du travail. Aussi, il convient de noter que le marché du travail est un paramètre clé de la régulation de la politique monétaire de la Fed. Les données sur la croissance des salaires et le chômage, incluses dans le rapport mensuel sur l'emploi, contribueront également à façonner les anticipations d'inflation.

Le Bureau des statistiques du travail publie son rapport mensuel sur l'emploi le premier vendredi d'un nouveau mois (avec quelques exceptions dues aux jours fériés). Ce rapport couvre les statistiques de l'emploi du mois précédent.

Comment analyser les statistiques du marché du travail ? Si le nombre d'emplois non agricoles augmente, cela indique que l'économie est en croissance et en bonne forme. Mais une augmentation trop rapide n'est pas souhaitable car si le reste de l'économie (activité des entreprises, niveaux de production industrielle, dépenses de consommation personnelle, etc.) ralentit, cela peut conduire à une accélération de l'inflation. À l'heure actuelle, il existe des conditions aux États-Unis où la plupart des indicateurs économiques commencent à signaler un ralentissement de l'économie (récession) alors que le marché du travail reste solide et constitue un pilier de l'économie. D'une part, c'est bien parce qu'il empêche l'économie de tomber en récession, mais d'autre part, le taux d'inflation (prix à la consommation et à la production) augmente, ce qui à son tour affecte négativement d'autres indicateurs. C'est un cercle vicieux dont il sera extrêmement difficile pour la Fed de sortir sans récession de l'économie. C'est pourquoi le marché du travail doit croître avec d'autres indicateurs.

Comment lire les données de paie non agricoles ?

Comme pour de nombreux autres indicateurs économiques, la différence entre les données non agricoles réelles et les chiffres attendus par les économistes déterminera souvent l'impact global sur le marché. Par exemple, supposons que la croissance des effectifs non agricoles soit inférieure aux estimations des économistes. Dans ce cas, les cambistes pourraient être motivés à vendre des dollars en prévision d'une devise plus faible au milieu des craintes que la croissance économique ne soit pas aussi robuste qu'on le pensait auparavant. À l'inverse, un rapport solide peut motiver les investisseurs à acheter des dollars américains en s'attendant à une meilleure croissance économique américaine ou à une politique monétaire plus stricte si d'autres indicateurs ne montrent pas de croissance et que l'inflation augmente, ce qui se produit actuellement.

Prenons un exemple concret. Vendredi dernier, le 6 juin, le dernier rapport non agricole a été publié. Les données étaient meilleures que prévu. Le fait était de 390k avec une attente de 325k. L'indice du dollar s'est renforcé lors du communiqué de presse, vendredi et lundi indiquant également la force du dollar. Cela s'est produit parce que le marché du travail reste solide malgré la baisse d'autres indicateurs et une inflation record. Et c'est un signe que la Fed resserrera sa politique monétaire afin d'empêcher un nouveau dénouement de l'inflation. Mais en fin de compte, cela entraînera un certain ralentissement du marché du travail, mais une inflation plus faible affectera positivement l'activité des entreprises et l'industrie.

par Justforex, 29/06/2022

Nonfarm Payroll report. What does a trader need to know?

Nonfarm Payroll report. What does a trader need to know?

Labor market conditions are very important for understanding economic development. That's why the monthly nonfarm payroll report significantly impacts the forex markets. Investors and traders always watch indicators to determine economic growth trends. The nonfarm payrolls report is the main indicator that shows the unemployment rate and labor market conditions. Also, it should be noted that the labor market is a key parameter for regulating the Fed's monetary policy. Wage growth and unemployment data, included in the monthly employment report, will also help shape inflation expectations.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics publishes its monthly employment report on the first Friday of a new month (with some exceptions due to holidays). This report covers the employment statistics of the previous month.

How to analyze labor market statistics? If the number of nonfarm jobs is increasing, that indicates that the economy is growing and in good shape. But too rapid an increase is undesirable because if the rest of the economy (business activity, industrial production levels, personal consumption expenditures, etc.) is slowing, it can lead to accelerated inflation. At the moment, there are conditions in the US where most economic indicators are beginning to signal a slowing economy (recession) while the labor market remains strong and is a pillar of the economy. On the one hand, it is good because it prevents the economy from falling into recession, but on the other hand, the inflation rate (consumer and producer prices) is rising, which in turn negatively affects other indicators. This is a vicious circle from which it will be extremely difficult for the Fed to exit without a recession in the economy. That's why the labor market must grow along with other indicators.

How to read the nonfarm payroll data?

As with many other economic indicators, the difference between the actual nonfarm data and the numbers expected by economists will often determine the overall impact on the market. For example, suppose nonfarm payroll numbers growth is below economists' estimates. In that case, forex traders may be motivated to sell dollars in anticipation of a weaker currency amid fears that economic growth is not as robust as previously thought. Conversely, a strong report may motivate investors to buy US dollars on expectations of better US economic growth or tighter monetary policy if other indicators do not show growth and inflation is rising, which is happening now.

Let's look at a concrete example. Last Friday, June 6, the latest nonfarm report was released. The data was better than expected. The fact was 390k with an expectation of 325k. The dollar index strengthened during the news release, with Friday and Monday also indicating dollar strength. This happened because the labor market remains strong despite declining other indicators and record inflation. And this is a sign that the Fed will tighten monetary policy in order to prevent further unwinding of inflation. But in the end, it will cause some slowdown in the labor market, but lower inflation will positively affect business activity and industry.

by Justforex, 2022.06.29

Last Articles
All Articles
Best Forex Pairs for Scalping
"Sounds scary!" — someone may say about the word "scalping." But nothing to worry about. It is a trading strategy, and we'll tell you about it in this article!
Read more
Best Currency Pairs to Trade at Night
The Forex market works 24/5. If it never sleeps, does it have any special features during the nighttime? Yes. In this article, we explain trading nightlife and show the best currency pairs for this time. You will learn what subtleties exist in night trading and what you need to be prepared for.
Read more
The Best Forex Pairs To Trade In Malaysia
The increasing market volatility every day due to instability in the economic and political spheres is an alarming sign for many entrepreneurs. However, for a trader, price fluctuations mean a constant opportunity to earn money. Now is the best time to trade Forex in Malaysia, so find out what to look for when starting your investment career and how to choose the best trading symbols!
Read more