Données de production industrielle. Qu'est-ce qu'un trader doit savoir ?

Industrial Production data. What does a trader need to know?

La production industrielle mesure la variation de la valeur totale corrigée de l'inflation de la production produite par les fabricants, les mines et les services publics. Le niveau de la production industrielle est un indicateur avancé de l'état de l'économie, car la production réagit rapidement aux hauts et aux bas du cycle économique et est en corrélation avec les conditions de consommation, telles que le taux d'emploi. Les données de la production industrielle sont publiées mensuellement, généralement au milieu du mois.

De nombreux facteurs influencent la production industrielle, mais les prix de l'énergie et les chaînes d'approvisionnement sont les principaux. Lorsque les prix des matières premières augmentent, il devient plus difficile pour les fabricants de produire le même volume de produits aux anciens prix. En conséquence, les fabricants doivent soit réduire leur production, soit augmenter les prix des produits. Dans le premier cas, ils doivent réduire les effectifs, et dans le second, ils doivent augmenter les prix. La réduction du personnel entraîne une hausse du chômage et la hausse des prix des produits entraîne une hausse de l'inflation.

Les choses sont beaucoup plus compliquées avec les chaînes d'approvisionnement. Mais en termes simples, lorsque les chaînes d'approvisionnement sont perturbées, comme, pendant la pandémie, les usines ne pouvaient pas obtenir les composants nécessaires à la production à temps ou dans les bonnes quantités. En conséquence, des files d'attente pour les commandes et des retards se sont formés. Tout cela entraîne également une baisse de la production.

Comment lire les données de la production industrielle américaine ?

Les données de la production industrielle doivent être évaluées à deux niveaux. La première consiste à comparer les données réelles avec les prévisions des économistes. La seconde est de vérifier la dynamique globale de la production afin de comprendre s'il y a un ralentissement ou une croissance.

Si les données de la production industrielle américaine augmentent, mais que le fait est pire que prévu, cela pourrait entraîner une certaine déception pour les investisseurs. La négativité s'accompagne généralement d'une baisse des indices boursiers et d'une hausse de l'indice du dollar.

Si les données de la production industrielle américaine augmentent et que le fait est meilleur que prévu, c'est un signe de la santé de l'économie. En règle générale, avec de telles données, les indices boursiers montent et l'indice du dollar baisse.

Si les données de la production industrielle américaine sont en baisse, mais que le fait est meilleur que prévu, cela peut être considéré par le marché comme positif. Un positif est une hausse des indices boursiers et une baisse du dollar.

Si les données de la production industrielle américaine sont en baisse et que le fait est pire que prévu, c'est définitivement négatif. Du côté négatif, les indices baissent et le dollar monte.

Bien sûr, il s'agit d'un concept général, car il existe de nombreux paramètres supplémentaires, par exemple, l'utilisation des capacités, le niveau de production dans la fabrication, le niveau de production dans l'exploitation minière, etc. Par exemple, aux États-Unis, la fabrication est de 80 %, et l'exploitation minière est de 20 %. Mais en Australie, l'exploitation minière représente près de la moitié de la production totale.

Les données de la production industrielle ont un impact général sur le marché et ont peu d'effet sur le prix au moment de la publication.

par Justforex, 29/06/2022

Industrial Production data. What does a trader need to know?

Industrial Production data. What does a trader need to know?

Industrial Production measures the change in the total inflation-adjusted value of output produced by manufacturers, mines, and utilities. The level of Industrial Production is a leading indicator of the state of the economy because the production responds quickly to the ups and downs of the business cycle and correlates with consumer conditions, such as the employment rate. The Industrial Production data are published monthly, usually in the middle of the month.

Many factors influence Industrial Production, but energy prices and supply chains are the main ones. When raw material prices rise, it becomes more difficult for manufacturers to produce the same volume of products at the old prices. As a result, the manufacturers either have to cut production or raise product prices. In the first case, they have to reduce staff, and in the second, they have to raise prices. Reducing staff leads to higher unemployment, and higher product prices lead to higher inflation.

Things are much more complicated with supply chains. But in simple terms, when supply chains are disrupted, as, during the pandemic, factories could not get the necessary components for production on time or in the right quantities. As a result, queues for orders and delays formed. All this also leads to a decrease in production.

How to read the US Industrial Production data?

The Industrial Production data should be evaluated on two levels. The first is to compare the actual data with the economists' forecast. The second is to check the overall dynamics of production in order to understand whether there is a slowdown or growth.

If the US Industrial Production data is rising, but the fact is worse than expected, it may lead to some disappointment for investors. Negativity is usually accompanied by a decline in stock indices, and a rise in the dollar index.

If the US Industrial Production data is rising and the fact is better than expected, it is a sign of the health of the economy. Typically, with such data, stock indices go up, and the dollar index goes down.

If the US Industrial Production data is falling, but the fact is better than expected, it can be seen by the market as a positive. A positive is a rise in stock indices and a decline in the dollar.

If the US Industrial Production data is falling and the fact is worse than expected, it is definitely a negative. On the negative side, indices go down and the dollar goes up.

Of course, this is a general concept, as there are many additional parameters, for example, capacity utilization, the level of production in manufacturing, the level of production in mining, etc. For example, in the US, manufacturing is 80%, and mining is 20%. But in Australia, mining accounts for almost half of the total production.

The Industrial Production data has a general impact on the market and has little effect on the price at the time of the publication.

by Justforex, 2022.06.29

Last Articles
All Articles
Best Forex Pairs for Scalping
"Sounds scary!" — someone may say about the word "scalping." But nothing to worry about. It is a trading strategy, and we'll tell you about it in this article!
Read more
Best Currency Pairs to Trade at Night
The Forex market works 24/5. If it never sleeps, does it have any special features during the nighttime? Yes. In this article, we explain trading nightlife and show the best currency pairs for this time. You will learn what subtleties exist in night trading and what you need to be prepared for.
Read more
The Best Forex Pairs To Trade In Malaysia
The increasing market volatility every day due to instability in the economic and political spheres is an alarming sign for many entrepreneurs. However, for a trader, price fluctuations mean a constant opportunity to earn money. Now is the best time to trade Forex in Malaysia, so find out what to look for when starting your investment career and how to choose the best trading symbols!
Read more