外汇上EMA的特点(指数移动平均线)

移动平均线不仅可以平滑价格图表,而且可以为交易者简化准时进入或离开市场的机会,这在多变市场上进行交易是非常重要的。为了增加延迟的时间(这对简单移动平均线来说很正常),货币市场上的交易者通常使用指数移动平均线(EMA)。

指数移动平均线

EMA的问题在于它提供双信号,即反复对一个价格的变化起作用。第一次 – 当新的信号被接收时,第二次- 当这个值从平均值的计算中被删去时。当出现新的价格值时,它就会发生改变。

location of the EMA indicator in the terminal
指数移动平均线指标的末端位置
settings of the EMA indicator
指数移动平均线指标的设置

因此,不同于简单平均线,指数移动平均线在其接收的过程只有一次能够对价格变化起作用。由于这个事实,指数平均被认为更加适用于外汇上的交易过程。究其原因,这个平均线为新数据提供更大的重要性,并且为旧的信息提供更少的重要性,由于这一点,它对目前的价格变化反应更迅速,并且不被认为依赖于旧的价格变化。在其中,有可能实现更优质的平滑。

作为目前所有类似平均线中最可靠的一个,我们推荐使用指数平均线。由于最大的意义如果倾向最后的价格,它减少了延迟时间。还应当考虑到最后的价格的重要性,这完全取决于指数移动平均线周期的长度。最后的价格完全取决于指数移动平均线周期的长度。

作为目前所有类似平均线中最可靠的一个,我们推荐使用指数平均线。

这样的移动平均线通过实际收盘价到最后值的某一部分的求和被定义。因此,如果指数移动平均线的周期越短,给予最后价格的重要性越大。这将给价格表上的曲线显示几乎货币对的实际价格变化的机会。

这个特性允许指数移动平均线比简单的移动平均线拥有更好的质量。同时,这一事实可以看作是指数移动平均线的缺点,因为由于反应快,所以其更倾向于错误信号的感知。

在实际图表上,实线图上这两个移动平均线之间的差异不是很大,但可以清楚地看到。许多有经验的交易者说,指数移动平均线反映了市场上价格情况更加可信,因为先前的价格偏离当前的价格过程中呈指数下降。

移动平均线被用于许多交易策略的创建,并被应用于许多技术指标。其特征在于,这种策略的盈利能力直接取决于用于移动到一个或另一个时间段的周期。考虑到相对于交易速度的持有仓位的平均周期,最基本的被认为是最好的周期计算方式。

settings of the EMA indicator on the chart
均线指标在图表上设置

此外,您应该明白,无论移动平均线使用的最佳周期的计算是否正确,当测试时,您总是有权纠正它以得到最真实和正确的信息。

不要忘了移动平均线会始终遵循现有的趋势的事实,但很多时候可以给出延迟的信号。 对于有关平面使用这种平均值并不总是有效的。只有在所有的相应条件存在的情况下,移动平均线的使用才可以给正确地定义市场状况提供一个机会。

JustForex2017-8-26

Features of the EMA (Exponential Moving Average) on Forex

Moving average not only allows to smooth the price charts but also simplifies for traders the opportunity to enter or leave the market on time, which is very important while trading on the volatile market. To increase the delay, which is typical for a simple moving average, traders on the currency market often use the exponential moving average (EMA).

Exponential Moving Average Indicator

The problem of the EMA is that it delivers double signals, i.e., repeatedly reacts on one price change. First time – when the new signal is received, second – when this value is being deleted from the calculation of the average. It changes when the new price value appears.

location of the EMA indicator in the terminal
Location of the EMA indicator
in the terminal
settings of the EMA indicator
Settings of the EMA indicator

So, unlike to simple average, EMA can react to the price change only once, in the process of its receiving. Due to this fact, the exponential average is considered to be more preferable for usage in the process of trading on Forex. The reason for this is the fact that this average provides greater importance to new data and less to the old information, thanks to this it can react on current price changes faster as well as not to be that dependent from the previous price changes. Wherein it’s possible to achieve more quality smoothing.

It’s recommended to use the exponential average as the most reliable nowadays out of all similar ones. It cuts the delay because the biggest significance is given to the most recent prices. Also, it should be taken into consideration that the importance, given to the most recent estimate, entirely depends on the length of EMA period.

It’s recommended to use exponential average as the most reliable nowadays out of all similar ones.

Such moving averages are defined via summing of certain part of the real closing price to the last value. As a result, in case of the shorter period of the EMA, bigger importance will be given to the most recent price. This will allow the curve to show on the price chart almost real price changes of the currency pairs.

This property allows the exponential moving average to have better quality relatively simple moving average. At the same time, this fact can be considered as the disadvantage of the EMA, because due to the fast reaction, it is more inclined to the perception of the wrong signals.

On the real chart, the difference between these two moving averages is not so considerable, but it is seen. Many experienced traders say that EMA reflects the price situation on the market more plausible because the previous price influence decreases exponentially in the process of it moving from the current price.

How to Use EMA

MA is used in many trading strategies and is applied in many technical indicators. Wherein, the profitability of this strategy directly depends on the period, which is used for the moving for one or another time period. The most elementary is considered to be the way of calculation of the best period, taking in consideration the average period of holding the position relative to the tempo of trading.

settings of the EMA indicator on the chart
Settings of the EMA indicator on the chart

Also, you should understand, regardless of the correctness of the calculation of the optimal period of MA using, while testing, you always have the right to correct it to get the truest and real information.

Don’t forget about the fact that MA will always follow the available trend, but very often can give signals with the delay. Regarding the use of such averages, the flat is not as effective. The purpose of the moving average gives an opportunity to correctly define the market situation only in the case of the presence of all the corresponding conditions.

by JustForex, 2017.08.26