当在外汇市场上交易时,如何使用货币的相关性?

货币汇率的估计是成对进行的,每一个依赖于不同的情况。所以,它应该被认为是货币单位的一种关系和互相依赖。

风险控制只能在所有货币的相关的信息的帮助下实现...

假设货币对A与货币对B移动一致。这对货币对的进展由交易者仔细跟踪。如果货币对A的增长是可能的,交易者应该打开一个买盘。交易者还没仔细观察B货币对。在这个时候,技术和基本分析的信号显示降低这一群体的价格的可能性。那么,打开一个具有减少(出售)的期望的订单显得十分必要。在结束时,交易者将从交易的第一个货币对中获得利润,但从交易的第二个货币对中不会获得利润,因为他们已经向同一个方向移动。如果在同一时间建立买盘或建立朝不同方向移动的两对货币对的多头头寸,交易的结果将是相同的。

风险控制只能在所有货币的相关性信息的帮助下实现,并且随着时间的推移,所有的变化也将发生。

相关系数的范围是从-1到1。如果相关系数等于1,这意味着A货币对和B货币对朝相同的方向移动。零相关意味着该货币对的关系有不规则的特性。

货币相关性的类型

正相关:
当相关系数小于1时,这意味着货币对朝同一个方向移动。如果该系数的值接近1,该货币对大部分时间在同一方向移动。

正相关

负相关:
如果负值大于-1,货币对朝相反的方向移动,但不频繁。系数的值接近-1意味着它们大部分时间在相反的方向上移动。

负相关

如何在外汇交易中利用货币相关性

相关性是一个快速的,不断变化的现象。看看最后两天的相关系数水平和重要时期的相关性,例如,一个月或一年。当短期和长期的交易值之间有明显的差异时,应该建立一个订单。但如何才能做到呢?例如,A货币对和B货币对上年度的相关系数为0.98。这意味着,这两个货币对几乎所有的时间都朝着相同的方向移动。当货币对A的价格增长时,货币对B的价格也以同样的速度增长。但是,您突然发现过去一周或一个月的相关系数等于0.10,这意味着该货币对具有相同的方向,但具有不同的速度。

这样的情况应该怎么办?交易者可以决定哪些货币对移动更慢一些,并且因此决定何时建立一个订单。

假设A货币对和B货币对正朝着同一个方向移动,并且相关系数超过0.60。但在同一时间内,交易者发现最后几天的相关系数等于0.20。因此,交易者知道哪一个货币对已经影响了相关水平的降低,并且可以建立一个买入仓位。此外,该交易者可以不再跟踪这个货币对。

JustForex2017-7-28

How Is the Currency Correlation Used while Trading on Forex

Currencies on Forex are traded in pairs, and each currency in pair depend on different circumstances. There is a relationship and mutual dependence of the currency units.

Risk control can be implemented only with the help of information about all currency correlations.

Imagine that a currency pair A moves similar to the currency pair B. The trader carefully follows the progress of this pair. If the growth of pair A is possible, the trader should open a buy order. However, the trader does not oversee the pair B. The technical and fundamental analysis shows that this pair will soon have its price reduced. If a trader wants to remain profitable, they'd have to sell the currency pair B. The result of trading will be the same if to open a buy order at the same time or to open long positions for both pairs which are moved in different directions.

Risk control can be implementedonly with the help of the information about all currency correlations and also all changes which take place over time.

The correlation coefficient can range from -1 to +1. If the correlation coefficient is equal to +1 this means that A and B currency pairs move in the same direction. A zero correlation means that the relationship of the currency pairs has irregular character.

Types of Currency Correlation

Positive correlation:
When the correlation coefficient is less than +1 this means that the currency pairs move in the same direction. If the value of the coefficient is close to +1 the currency pairs move in the same direction most of time.

Positive correlation

Negative correlation:
If the negative value is more than -1 the currency pairs move in the opposite directions but not constantly. And the coefficient value which is close to -1 means that they move in the opposite directions most of the time.

Negative correlation

How to Use Currency Correlation in Forex Trading

Correlation is a fast and constantly changing phenomenon. Just take a look at the level of the correlation coefficient for the last two days and the correlation for a significant period, for example, for a month or a year. When there is an evident difference between the short-term and a long-term values trader should open an order. But how can it be done? For example, the correlation coefficient of A and B pairs for the previous year is 0.98. It means that these pairs were moving in the same direction almost all the time. When the price of pair A grows the price of pair B also increases with the same speed. But suddenly you find out that the correlation coefficient for the last week or month is equal to 0.10 which means that the pairs had the same direction but different speed.

What should be done in such a situation? A trader can determine which currency pair moves more slowly and accordingly determine when to open an order.

Let's say that A and B pairs are moving in the same direction with the correlation coefficient more than 0.60. But at the same time, the trader sees that the correlation coefficient was equal to 0.20 for the last days. So the trader understands which pair has influenced the reduction of the correlation level and can open a buy order. In addition to that, the trader can no longer follow this currency pair.

by Justforex, 2017.07.28

Last Articles
All Articles
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more
Top 10 Successful Forex Traders in Indonesia
Due to the growing popularity of forex trading, it’s impossible to stay on the sidelines. What does it take to become one of those confident traders? Is forex trading for you? Find out more about the nature of this industry and have a look at the list of top Indonesian forex traders in 2021.
Read more
Guide to Forex Trading in Indonesia
What is forex trading? It’s freedom – due to the round-the-clock market operation in different parts of the world, hundreds of thousands of traders choose what’s best for them: time frame, asset, strategy, objectives, amount of a deposit, etc. There might be a lot of questions in the beginning of your trading journey, and this article aims to emphasize the essential aspects of this profession.
Read more