中央银行

中央银行是为其国家的政府和商业银行提供金融服务的银行。

中央银行的主要职能是:
  • 货币供应和汇率调节;
  • 本国货币票据的发布的控制;
  • 贷款和接受来自商业银行的存款,以及控制他们的活动;
  • 管理一个国家的债务;
  • 维护国家的黄金外汇储备;
  • i与其他中央银行互动。
中央银行对外汇市场的影响主要有四种方式:
  • 利率的变化。 中央银行以这样一种方式增加利率,使得他们国家的货币对投资者具有吸引力,但使商业银行的生活变得复杂。对于投资者来说,在国家货币中储蓄将会带来更多的收入,但对商业银行来说,它会导致从中央银行借贷比其花费更多钱,这将会自动导致贷款和存款资金的人的利率的增加。通过降低利率,这个过程会反过来。
  • 金融市场工具。这些通常是在公开市场上带有有价证券的直接交易。由中央银行购买有价证券会导致其准备金的增加,这可能会增加不同的经济或商业银行贷款部门贷款给企业的数量,这反过来借钱给那些组织(取决于一个特定的国家的互动结构)。中央银行以这种方式刺激经济的发展。通过销售有价证券,银行准备金减少,以及来自银行信贷的可能性减少,这导致对经济产生抑制作用。
  • 最低准备金要求变化。 通过改变这些条件,中央银行可以限制由商业银行发行的信贷量,而这些会导致国家的总金额量发生变化。
  • 外汇业务。 中央银行可以在外汇市场上操作,以削弱价/加强本国货币(干预),或反之亦然,并使其保持在某一特定水平。这是通过从国际市场注入或豁免本国货币做到的。此外,中央银行可以在其他中央银行放置其资产,并直接兑换货币。
central-bank-influence

中央银行,如美国联邦储备系统(美国),欧洲中央银行(欧洲),英格兰银行(英国),日本银行(日本),瑞士国家银行(瑞士),加拿大中央银行(加拿大),澳大利亚储备银行(澳大利亚)和新西兰储备银行(新西兰),这些银行是世界上最大和最强的银行,它们对外汇市场有自己的影响。

联邦储备系统,美国

欧洲中央银行

英格兰银行

日本中央银行

瑞士国家银行

加拿大中央银行

澳大利亚储备银行

新西兰储备银行

JustForex2016-10-24

Central Banks

The central bank is a bank that provides financial services to the government and the commercial banks of its country.

The main functions of the central bank are:
  • money supply and exchange rate regulation;
  • control of the release of national currency's notes;
  • lending and accepting deposits from commercial banks, as well as control of their activity;
  • management of a country's debt;
  • maintenance of the gold currency reserves of the country;
  • interaction with other central banks.
There are four main ways that central banks influence the foreign exchange market:
  • Interest rate changing. Central banks increase interest rates in such a way that they make the currency of their country attractive to investors, but complicates the life of commercial banks. For investors, savings in the currency of the country will bring more revenue, but for the commercial banks, it will cause a situation wherein lending money from central banks will cost more for them, which will automatically lead to an increase in interest rates for lending and deposit funds for the people. By cutting interest rates, the process is reverse.
  • Financial market instruments. These are usually direct transactions with securities on the open market. Purchase of securities by the central bank leads to the increase of its reserves, which makes it possible to increase the volume of lending to enterprise in the various sectors of the economy, or lending of commercial banks, which lend money to these organizations in turn (depending on the structure of the interaction in one particular country). In such way, the central bank stimulates the development of the economy. By selling securities, the reserves of the bank decrease as well as the possibility of credit from the bank, which causes a dampening effect on the economy.
  • Reserve requirements changing. By changing these conditions, the central bank can limit the volume of credits, issued by the commercial banks, which will cause the change in the amount of money in the country.
  • Foreign exchange operations. Central banks can operate on the foreign exchange market to cheapen/strengthen the national currency (intervention) or vise versa and hold it on the certain level. This is done by infusing or exempting the national currency into or from the international market. In addition, central banks can place their assets in other central banks and directly exchange currency.
Central Bank influence

Central banks, such as the Federal Reserve System (U.S.A.), the European Central Bank (Europe), the Bank of England (Great Britain), the Bank of Japan (Japan), the Swiss National Bank (Switzerland), the Bank of Canada (Canada), the Reserve Bank of Australia (Australia) and the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (New Zealand) are the biggest and most powerful banks in the world, which have their impact on Forex.

The Federal Reserve System U.S.A.

The European Central Bank

The Bank of England

The Bank of Japan

The Swiss National Bank

The Bank of Canada

The Reserve Bank of Australia

The Reserve Bank of New Zealand