比尔·威廉姆斯的鳄鱼和分形指标

在比尔·威廉姆斯的外汇交易策略中包含有许多信号可帮助交易商建立成功的订单,其中大部分均由鳄鱼和分形指标来指示。它们不仅给出了建立具备获利可能订单的信息,而且能有助进行快速的波形分析,作者的理论正是以此为基础。

鳄鱼指标

鳄鱼指标即对相同公式使用不同变量计算得到的3条平衡线。绿线是鳄鱼的上唇,蓝线是鳄鱼下颚,红线是鳄鱼的牙齿。当这些线相互交织时,鳄鱼就“睡着了”,而市场将相对平静,否则市场将会出现一种趋势。判断其趋势方向并不复杂,当价格高于鳄鱼下颚时,即表示趋势向上(看涨),如果价格低于鳄鱼下颚,即表示趋势向下(看跌)。

观察在几个时间段上价格的位置非常重要,您可以根据您的交易方式对时间线进行选择。例如,如果您根据5分钟图表建立定单,那么您也应对1分钟图表和10分钟图表作出评估,因此,您必须相近的时间线图表进行分析。有可能会出现一小时图表显示向上趋势,而一天图表显示向下趋势的情况,这很可能意味着价格的回调,我们可以一天图表中观察到这一点,且不值得按照这一方向作出长线预期。

alligator location
平台中指标的
位置
alligator view
查看曲线中
的指标

分形指标

现在让我们了解一下分形信号。它看上去像是5个烛台,且中间的烛台出现了最高价最低价。如果分形出现在鳄鱼之上,即为买入信号,如果分形出现在鳄鱼之下,即为卖出信号。最佳信号为上唇、牙齿以及下颚相交的情况,此时,我们可以对走势作出预期。鳄鱼“睡着了”,它“饿了”,以及价格会从它身边“溜走”。 要入市,您应当建立挂单定单: 止损买单或止损卖单。例如:买入分形已在下颚线之上形成,这是应在中间烛台最高价上方一点处建立多头定单。只要定单开放,即表示信号得到了触发。

学会等待和冷静地分析形势,以及使用止损。

很多时候,会出现这样的情况,价格在得到了触发的形成分形信号的平衡线的相交水平附近徘徊,但是价格最多只会上升几个点。比尔·威廉姆斯称其为“低租区”交易。您会亏损一些资金,但当真正的走势开始并且您在入市后可获得盈利相比,这样的亏损可以接受。鳄鱼早晚会张开它的下颚。

这样的亏损几乎不可避免,因为这是任何交易的一部分。但是,如果您在设置挂单定单时对更多的时间线进行分析,您将能减少这样的亏损。您的资金将不会用来“喂饱”鳄鱼。学会等待和冷静地分析形势,以及使用止损

例如,交易者建立了一个空头头寸。您触发的买入分形是开始的分形,比从右向左分析市场时第二个买入分形高一点的价格将是分形止损(建立止损的水平)。这表示交易者在“向回”看之后建立了买单并找到了买入分形及其后将会进行止损的第二个分形。我们看到,比尔·威廉姆斯的原理非常简单,您需要的是多加实践、对市场进行快速分析以及积累这方面的经验。最好的方法是先通过一种货币对熟悉这种方法对,在获得一定的成功经验之后再考虑进行其他投资。

JustForex2017-7-10

Alligator and Fractals of Bill Williams

There are a lot of signals in the trading strategy of Bill Williams which help trader to open successful orders but the main of them are those which are shown by Fractals and Alligator indicators. They don't only offer the places to set beneficial orders but also allow to learn fast the wave analysis on which all the author's concept is based.

Alligator Indicator

Alligator is 3 lines of the balance, calculated according to the same formula with different variables. Green line is the Alligator's lips, blue one is the Alligator's jaws and red line is the Alligator's teeth. When they are intertwined the Alligator is "asleep" and there is a flat on the market, otherwise there is a trend on the market. It is not complicated to determine its direction when the price is higher then jaws this means that the trend is upwards (bullish) if the price is lower then the trend is down (bearish).

It is very important to watch the location of the price on several time-frames which you can choose depending on the way you trade. For example, if you open the orders according to the 5 minute chart then you should also assess the situation on the 1 minute and 10 minute charts ie you should always assess the "neighbor" time-frames. There is a possibility that the trend is upwards according to the hour chart and it is down according to the day chart, most likely this means that there is the pullback of the price which we can watch inside the day and it is not worth to expect a long movement in this direction.

alligator location
Location of the indicator
in the terminal
alligator view
View of the indicator
on the chart

Fractal Indicator

Let's consider the fractal signal now. It looks like 5 serial candlesticks the middle of which has the highest maximum and the lowest minimum. If the fractal appears above the Alligator then you have a signal to buy if it appears under the Alligator you have a signal to sell. The best signal is when the lips, teeth and jaws are intertwined at this moment ie we expect the movement. Alligator is "asleep", it is "hungry" and the price will "run away" from it. In order to enter the market you should place the pending order: Buy Stop or Sell Stop. For example, the buy fractal has been formed above the jaws so the long position order should be placed one point above the maximum of the middle candlestick. As soon the order opens it means that the signal has triggered.

Learn to wait and soberly assess the situation, use the Stop Loss.

Very often, there is a situation when the price hovers around the intertwined levels of the balance creating fractal signals which trigger but the price doesn't go higher than several points. Bill Williams calls it the trading in the "low rent district" zone. You loose some money but your losses are acceptable if compared to the profit you will earn when the real movement starts and you are in it. Sooner or later, the Alligator will open its jaws.

It is almost impossible to escape such losses this is the part of any trading system. But you can reduce them if you analyze bigger time-frames than the one on which you place your pending orders. It will allow you not to "feed" the Alligator. Learn to wait and soberly assess the situation, use the Stop Loss.

For example the trader enters a short position. Your triggered buy fractal is the fractal start and the price which is one point higher the second buy fractal if to analyze the market from right to left will be the fractal stop (level for placing the Stop Loss). This means that the trader has opened the buy order after that has looked "backwards" and has found the buy fractal and after it the second one which will be the stop. As you see the concept of Bill Williams is easy as all genius things but it requires practice, fast analysis of the market and some experience at the same time. It is better to develop it using one currency pair and after getting some necessarily successful experience to consider also other investments.