В центре внимания трудовая статистика США за май

Гринбек демонстрирует негативную динамику относительно основных конкурентов. Индекс доллара (#DX) достиг трехмесячных минимумов. Спрос на рисковые активы значительно вырос на фоне постепенного снятия по всему миру ограничений и надежд на восстановление глобальной экономики. Дополнительное давление на американскую валюту оказывают массовые протесты и беспорядки по всей территории США. Участники финансовых рынков также следят за дальнейшим развитием конфликта между Вашингтоном и Пекином.

dx-finviz-2020-06-04
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией отчета по рынку труда в США за май в пятницу, 05 июня. Данная статистика может оказать влияние на дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных мажорах.

Последние отчеты из США имели неоднозначный характер. Предварительные данные от ADP указали на снижение числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны на 2760К, что значительно выше прогнозного значения на уровне -9000К. Индекс менеджеров по снабжению для непроизводственной сферы США от ISM вырос до 45,4 с 41,8. В то же время индекс доверия потребителей составил 86,6 в сравнении с рыночными ожиданиями 88,0.

us-nonfarm-2020-06-04
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают довольно пессимистичный отчет по рынку труда: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США сократится на 8 млн.; рост средней почасовой заработной платы замедлится с 4,7% (м/м) до 1,0% (м/м); уровень безработицы увеличится с 14,7% до 19,8%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/JPY

  • Уровни поддержки: 108.70, 108.40, 107.90
  • Уровни сопротивления: 109.15, 109.50, 110.00
  • mn-2020-06-04

    На валютной паре USD/JPY преобладают бычьи настроения. В данный момент торговый инструмент стабилизировался. Котировки USD/JPY консолидируются. Локальными уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 108.70 и 109.15, соответственно. Индикаторы сигнализируют о силе покупателей:

    • - цена закрепилась выше 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если цена закрепится выше отметки 109.15, ожидаем дальнейший рост котировок USD/JPY. Потенциал движения к круглому уровню 110.00.

    Альтернативной может стать снижение валютной пары USD/JPY к 108.40-108.00.

    При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2020.06.05

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

US Labor Statistics for May Is in the Spotlight

The greenback shows a negative trend against its main competitors. The dollar index (#DX) has reached three-month lows. Demand for risky assets has grown significantly amid the gradual lifting of restrictions and hopes for a global economic recovery worldwide. The US currency is under pressure due to mass protests and disorders throughout the United States. Financial market participants also monitor the further development of the conflict between Washington and Beijing.

dx-finviz-2020-06-04
Source: finviz.com

Currently, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of the US labor market report for May on Friday, June 05. These statistics may have an impact on the further alignment of forces on currency majors.

Recent reports from the US were ambiguous. Preliminary data from ADP indicated a decrease in the number of people employed in the country's nonfarm sector by 2760K, which is significantly higher than the forecasted value of -9000K. ISM non-manufacturing PMI rose to 45.4 from 41.8. At the same time, the consumer confidence index counted to 86.6 compared to market expectations of 88.0.

us-nonfarm-2020-06-04
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect a rather pessimistic report on the labor market: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will decrease by 8 million; the growth in average hourly earnings will slow down from 4.7% (m/m) to 1.0% (m/m); the unemployment rate will increase from 14.7% to 19.8%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair

  • Support levels: 108.70, 108.40, 107.90
  • Resistance levels: 109.15, 109.50, 110.00
  • mn-2020-06-04

    The bullish sentiment prevails on the USD/JPY currency pair. At the moment, the trading instrument is stable. USD/JPY quotes are consolidating. The local support and resistance levels are 108.70 and 109.15, respectively. Indicators signal the power of buyers:

    • - The price has fixed above 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the positive zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If the price fixes above 109.15, we expect further growth of USD/JPY quotes. The movement is tending to the round level of 110.00.

    An alternative could be a decrease in the USD/JPY currency pair to 108.40-108.00.

    When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2020.06.05

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more