В центре внимания заседание ФРС

Новостной фон на текущей торговой неделе будет очень насыщен. Ведущие Центробанки примут решения относительно дальнейших монетарных политик. Также будет опубликован ряд важных экономических релизов. Инвесторы продолжают следить за ходом торговых переговоров между Вашингтоном и Пекином, процессом Brexit и ситуацией на нефтяном рынке после атак в Саудовской Аравии. В данный момент индекс доллара (#DX) консолидируются вблизи месячных минимумов. Участники финансовых рынков заняли выжидательную позицию.

dx-2019-09-16
Источник: finviz.com

Ключевым событием станем заседание ФРС, которое состоится 18 сентября. Ранее Дональд Трамп несколько раз критиковал Центробанк за "сильный" доллар и призывает к началу длительного и агрессивного цикла снижения процентных ставок. Последние экономические отчеты из США имели неоднозначный характер. Дополнительное давление на "гринбек" оказывают замедление роста мировой экономики, а также инверсия кривой доходности государственных ценных бумаг США.

dx-2019-09-05.png
Источник: cmegroup.com

Большинство экспертов сходятся во мнении, что ФРС снизит диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 25 базисных пунктов до 1,75%-2,00%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику представителей Центробанка, а также на обновленные экономические прогнозы. Представители ФРС могут указать на дальнейшие темпы корректировки монетарной политики.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/JPY

  • Support levels: 107.450, 106.650, 105.750
  • Resistance levels: 108.250, 108.800, 109.250
marketnews-usdjpy-2019-09-16

Валютная пара USD/JPY стабилизировалась после значительного роста с начала текущего месяца. Торговый инструмент консолидируется. В данный момент ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 107.450 и 108.250, соответственно. Спрос на валюты "тихой гавани" возобновился из-за напряженной ситуации на ближнем востоке. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают:

  • - цена консолидируется вблизи 50 МА;
  • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне, но начала снижаться.

Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если ФРС опубликует слабые экономические прогнозы и укажет на более агрессивные темпы снижения процентных ставок, необходимо искать точки входа в рынок для открытия short позиций. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает "зеркальный" уровень поддержки 106.650.

Альтернативой может стать дальнейший рост котировок USD/JPY к 108.800-109.250.

При сопровождении позиций необходимо использовать трейлинг-стоп.

by JustForex, 2019.09.17

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Fed Meeting Is in the Focus of Attention

The news feed will be full of events in the current trading week. Leading Central Banks will decide on further monetary policies. Important economic releases will also be published. Investors continue to monitor the trade negotiations between Washington and Beijing, the Brexit process and the situation in the oil market after the attacks in Saudi Arabia. Currently, the dollar index (#DX) is consolidating near monthly lows. Financial market participants have taken a wait-and-see attitude.

dx-2019-09-16
Source: finviz.com

The key event will be the Fed meeting which is scheduled on September 18. Earlier Donald Trump repeatedly criticized the Central Bank for its "strong dollar" policy and called for a long and aggressive cycle of lowering the interest rates. Recent economic reports from the US were ambiguous. The US dollar is under pressure due to a slowdown in global economic growth, as well as an inversion of the US government bonds yield curve.

dx-2019-09-05.png
Source: cmegroup.com

Most experts agree that the Fed will reduce the range of key interest rates by 25 basis points to 1.75%-2.00%. We recommend paying attention to the comments by representatives of the Central Bank, as well as to updated economic forecasts. The Fed representatives may indicate a further rate of monetary policy adjustment.

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair

  • Support levels: 107.450, 106.650, 105.750
  • Resistance levels: 108.250, 108.800, 109.250
marketnews-usdjpy-2019-09-16

The USD/JPY currency pair has become stable after a significant increase since the beginning of this month. A trading instrument is consolidating. At the moment, the key support and resistance levels are 107.450 and 108.250, respectively. Demand for the "safe haven" currencies has resumed due to the tense situation in the Middle East. Indicators do not give accurate signals:

  • - The price is consolidating near 50 MA;
  • - The MACD histogram is in the positive zone, but has started to decline.

We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the Fed publishes weak economic forecasts and indicates a more aggressive rate of decline in interest rates, it is necessary to look for entry points to the market to open short positions. The immediate goal for profit-taking is the "mirror" support level of 106.650.

An alternative could be a further increase in the USD/JPY quotes to 108.800-109.250.

When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2019.09.17

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
The Best Time to Trade USD/CAD
The US dollar and Canadian dollar form one of the most popular currency pairs. It represents a significant quota of daily trade. It's popular among both professionals and ultimate newbies.
Read more
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more