我们热切期待来自美国的劳动力市场统计数据

自五月底出现显著下跌后,美元兑世界一篮子货币已经保持稳定。目前,美元指数(#DX)呈横摆趋势。关键的交易范围为96.80-97.30。在美联署今年可能会降息的前景下,美元仍然处于压力中。美国央行的代表目前关注的是低通胀和世界贸易冲突的升级。美联署主席鲍威尔表示,美国当局密切关注着美国与其他国家的贸易纷争,并做好准备随时采取适当的措施确保经济的稳定增长。根据芝加哥商业交易所(CME)美联署观察工具(FedWatch Tool),超过55%的金融市场参与者认为美联署将在7月31日的会议上调低关键利率范围。

finviz-dx-2019-06-06
来源:finviz.com

在6月7日星期五美国发布五月份劳动力市场报告之前,投资者普遍采取观望态度。这些统计数据将影响美联署对进一步货币政策的考虑。

近期来自美国的报告没有给出明确的方向。来自ADP的初步数据显示美国非农就业人口数放缓减少至2万7000,显著低于18万的预测值。目前,ISM非制造业PMI指数从55.5增加至56.9。消费者信心指数和市场预期的130.1有所不同,增加达到134.1。

us-nonfarm-2019-06-06
来源:tradingeconomics.com

专家预期,劳动力市场将出现混合数据:美国非农就业人口数将放缓至185,000;平均时薪的增长和早前的0.2%(m/m)相比将变为0.3%(m/m);失业率将维持在3.6%的相同水平。我们建议应关注实际数据与预测数据之间的差异。

让我们考虑一下美元/日元(USD/JPY)货币对目前的技术模式

  • 支撑价位:107.850,107.400,107.000
  • 阻力价位:108.500,109.000,109.750
  • market-news-usdjpy-2019-06-06.jpg

    目前,美元/日元(USD/JPY)货币对在之前的持续下跌后正趋于稳定。技术模式并不明确。这一交易工具正在测试关键的支撑与阻力价位:分别为107.850和108.500。各指标的信号有所不同:

    • - 价格稳定在50 MA和100 MA下方;
    • - MACD柱状图一直上升。

    我们建议在关键价位开仓。

    如果来自美国的统计数据显示出疲软信号,我们预期美元/日元(USD/JPY)报价将进一步下跌。移动的趋势倾向于107.300-107.000。

    另一种可能是美元/日元(USD/JPY)货币对恢复至109.000的近似价位。

    投资者应在较短的时间框架内寻找市场的确认和入口点。在追踪仓位时,我们建议使用移动止损。

    JustForex, 2019-06-07

    本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

    注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

We Expect Labor Statistics from the US

The US dollar has become stable against a basket of world currencies after a significant drop since the end of May. At the moment, the dollar index (#DX) is in a sideways trend. The key trading range is 96.80-97.30. The US dollar is still under pressure amid growing prospects for lowering the interest rates by the Fed in the current year. Representatives of the Central Bank are concerned about low inflation, as well as the escalation of the conflict in world trade. Fed Chairman Jerome Powell said that the regulator closely followed the US trade disputes with other countries, and was ready to take appropriate measures to ensure stable economic growth. According to the CME FedWatch Tool, more than 55% of financial market participants believe that the Fed may reduce the range of key interest rate at a meeting on July 31.

finviz-dx-2019-06-06
Source: finviz.com

At the moment, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before publication of a report on the US labor market for May on Friday, June 07. These statistics may affect the Fed's views concerning further monetary policy.

Recent reports from the US were ambiguous. Preliminary data from ADP indicated a slowdown in the number of people employed in the nonfarm sector of the country to 27K, which was significantly lower than the forecasted value of 180K. At the same time, ISM non-manufacturing PMI increased from 55.5 to 56.9. The consumer confidence index increased to 134.1 compared to market expectations at 130.1.

us-nonfarm-2019-06-06
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect mixed data on the labor market: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will slow down to 185,000; the growth of the average hourly earnings will be 0.3% (m/m) in comparison to the previous value of 0.2% (m/m); the unemployment rate will remain at the same level of 3.6%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair

  • Support levels: 107.850, 107.400, 107.000
  • Resistance levels: 108.500, 109.000, 109.750
  • market-news-usdjpy-2019-06-06.jpg

    At the moment, the USD/JPY currency pair is consolidating after a continuous fall. The technical pattern is ambiguous. The trading instrument is testing key support and resistance levels: 107.850 and 108.500, respectively. Signals of indicators are different:

    • - the price has fixed below 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - the MACD histogram has been rising.

    We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If statistics from the US turn out to be weak, we expect a further fall in the USD/JPY quotes. The movement is tending to 107.300-107.000.

    An alternative could be the recovery of the USD/JPY currency pair to the round level of 109.000.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.06.07

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles