В центре внимания заседание ФРС

Новостной фон на текущей торговой неделе будет очень насыщен. Ведущие Центробанки примут решения относительно дальнейших денежно-кредитных политик. Также будет опубликован ряд важных статистических данных. В данный момент индекс доллара (#DX) удерживает месячные минимумы. Инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию.

dx-finviz-2019-03-19
Источник: finviz.com

Ключевым событием станем двухдневное заседание ФРС, которое начнется 19 марта. Ранее регулятор сообщал, что не будет торопиться с повышением процентных ставок в текущем году. США продолжают публиковать слабые экономические релизы. Доходность 10-летних государственных облигаций США демонстрирует негативную динамику. Показатель достиг отметки 2,59%-2,60%. Дополнительное давление на "гринбек" оказывает замедление роста мировой экономики, а также неопределенность в торговых переговорах между Вашингтоном и Пекином.

cmefedwatch-2019-03-19
Source: cmegroup.com

Большинство экспертов сходятся во мнении, что ФРС сохранит диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на прежнем уровне 2,25%-2,50%. Центробанк продолжит придерживаться "терпеливого" подхода в отношении ужесточения денежно-кредитной политики. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику представителей Центробанка, а также на обновленные экономические прогнозы. Мы не исключаем дальнейшее снижение доллара США относительно корзины мировых валют.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/JPY

  • Уровни поддержки: 111.000, 110.000, 108.750
  • Уровни сопротивления: 112.000, 113.000, 114.100
  • marketnews-usdjpy-2019-03-19

    На валютной паре USD/JPY сложилась неоднозначная техническая картина. Торговый инструмент консолидируется. В данный момент ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 111.000 и 112.000, соответственно. Спрос на американскую валюту ослаб. Котировки USD/JPY имеют потенциал к снижению. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают:

    • - цена пересекла 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне, но начала снижаться.

    Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если ФРС опубликует слабые экономические прогнозы и укажет на дальнейший "терпеливый" подход в отношении ужесточения монетарной политики, необходимо искать точки входа в рынок для открытия short позиций. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает круглый уровень 110.000.

    Альтернативой может стать восстановление котировок USD/JPY к 112.500-113.500.

    При сопровождении позиций необходимо использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    JustForex, 20.03.2019

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Fed's Meeting Is in the Focus of Attention

The news feed in the current trading week will be very eventful. Leading central banks will make decisions regarding further monetary policies. Some important statistics will be published as well. At the moment, the dollar index (#DX) is holding monthly lows. Investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude.

dx-finviz-2019-03-19
Source: finviz.com

The key event will be a two-day Fed's meeting, which will start on March 19. Previously, the regulator reported that it would not rush to raise interest rates in the current year. The US continues to publish weak economic releases. The 10-year US government bonds yield shows a negative trend. The figure has reached 2.59%-2.60%. A slowdown in the global economy, as well as uncertainty in the trade negotiations between Washington and Beijing, put additional pressure on the "greenback".

cmefedwatch-2019-03-19
Source: cmegroup.com

Most experts agree that the Fed will maintain its key interest rate range at the previous level of 2.25%-2.50%. The central bank will continue to adhere to a “patient” approach to tightening monetary policy. We recommend paying attention to the comments by the Central Bank representatives, as well as to updated economic forecasts. We do not exclude a further decline in the US dollar against a basket of world currencies.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair.

  • Support levels: 111.000, 110.000, 108.750
  • Resistance levels: 112.000, 113.000, 114.100
  • marketnews-usdjpy-2019-03-19

    There is an ambiguous technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair. The trading instrument is consolidating. At the moment, the key support and resistance levels are 111.000 and 112.000, respectively. The demand for the US currency has weakened. The USD/JPY quotes are tending to decline. Indicators do not send accurate signals:

    • - the price has crossed 100 MA;
    • - the MACD histogram is in the positive zone but has begun to decline.

    We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the Fed publishes weak economic forecasts and points to a further "patient" approach to tightening monetary policy, it is necessary to look for market entry points to open short positions. The immediate goal for profit taking is the round level of 110.000.

    Alternatively, the USD/JPY quotes may recover to 112.500-113.500.

    When tracking positions, one should use a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.03.20

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Choosing Currency Pairs in Forex Trading
The forex market is the most liquid one among other markets where banks, brokers, corporations, traders, investment and hedge funds actively participate in the exchanging operations and set the pace. In this article you will find out how to make this "currency choice" and meet your trading objectives.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade Forex in Malaysia
The forex market has its ups and downs throughout the day, meaning that the activity in the morning is completely different from the activity in the evening. As a trader, you want to enter the market at its most active hours. Read on to learn more about the most advantageous time for trading currency pairs in Malaysia.
Read more
What is the Best Time to Trade Forex in Indonesia
Your trading results depend on many things. One of them is the time of the day when you trade. This article is to help you build an optimal schedule for your profitable forex trades and find the best hours for trading forex in India.
Read more