Экономические отчеты из США определят настроения на валютных мажорах в краткосрочной перспективе

Волатильность и торговая активность на финансовых рынках по-прежнему остаются на высоком уровне. Индекс доллара (#DX) отступил от месячных максимумов. Отчет по инфляции в США укрепил ожидания инвесторов, что ФРС в ближайшее время может замедлить темпы повышения процентных ставок. В ноябре индекс потребительских цен в США остался без изменений. Эксперты прогнозировали рост показателя на 0,1%. Напомним, что 19 декабря состоится заседание ФРС. В данный момент более 75% участников финансовых рынков считают, что Центробанк повысит диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 25 базисных пунктов до 2,25%-2,50%. Дополнительное давление на американскую валюту оказывает неопределенность по торговому вопросу между США и Китаем, а также инверсия кривой доходности казначейских бумаг.

finviz 2018
Источник: finviz.com

В пятницу, 14 декабря, будет опубликован отчет по розничным продажам в США. Базовый индекс розничных продаж является важным индикатором потребительских расходов, а также темпов развития американской экономики. Эксперты ожидают, что в ноябре показатель замедлится с 0,7% до 0,2%.

US retail sales
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Данная статистика может оказать значительное влияние на динамику основных валютных пар в краткосрочной перспективе. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/JPY
  • Уровни поддержки: 113.150, 112.700, 112.300
  • Уровни сопротивления: 113.600, 114.000
USD/JPY pattern

На валютной паре USD/JPY сложилась неоднозначная техническая картина. Торговый инструмент находится в боковом движении. В данный момент ключевыми уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 113.150 и 113.600, соответственно. Котировки USD/JPY имеют потенциал к дальнейшему росту. Индикаторы указывают на силу покупателей:
- цена закрепилась выше 50 МА и 200 МА;
- гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне и выше сигнальной линии.

Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

Если цена закрепится выше уровня сопротивления 113.600, ожидаем дальнейший рост валютной пары USD/JPY. Ближайшей целью для фиксации прибыли выступает локальная зона предложения 114.000-114.200.

Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится ниже отметки 113.150, необходимо рассматривать продажи USD/JPY. Потенциал движения к 112.700-112.300.

Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

JustForex, 14.12.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Economic Reports from the United States Will Determine the Sentiment on Currency Majors in the Short Term

Volatility and trading activity in financial markets is still high. The dollar index (#DX) has moved away from monthly highs. The US Inflation Report has reinforced investors' expectations that the Fed may slow down the rate of increase in interest rates shortly. In November, the US consumer price index remained unchanged. Experts predicted a growth rate of 0.1%. It should be recalled that the Fed's meeting will take place on December 19. Currently, more than 75% of financial market participants believe that the Central Bank will increase the range of key interest rates by 25 basis points to 2.25% -2.50%. The uncertainty on the trade issue between the US and China, as well as the inversion of the curve of the government bonds yield put additional pressure on the US dollar.

finviz 2018
Source: finviz.com

On Friday, December 14, a report on US retail sales will be published. The core retail sales index is an important indicator of consumer spendings, as well as the pace of development of the American economy. Experts expect that in November the figure will slow down from 0.7% to 0.2%.

US retail sales
Source: tradingeconomics.com

These statistics can have a significant impact on the dynamics of major currency pairs in the short term. We recommend you to pay attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the indicators.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/JPY currency pair
  • Support levels: 113.150, 112.700, 112.300
  • Resistance levels: 113.600, 114.000
USD/JPY pattern

An ambiguous technical pattern is observed on the USD/JPY currency pair. The trading instrument is in a sideways trend. Currently, the key support and resistance levels are: 113.150 and 113.600, respectively. The USD/JPY quotes are tending to grow. Indicators point to buyers power:
- The price has fixed above 50 MA and 200 MA;
- The MACD histogram is in the positive zone and above the signal line.

Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

If the price fixes above the resistance level of 113.600, we expect further growth of the USD/JPY currency pair. The immediate goal for profit taking is the local supply zone of 114.000-114.200.

Alternative option. If the price fixes below 113.150, you need to consider selling USD/JPY. The movement is tending to 112.700-112.300.

Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

by JustForex, 2018.12.14

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more