Банк Канады сохранил основные параметры монетарной политики на прежнем уровне. Несколько торговых идей на USD/CAD

Валютная пара USD/CAD продолжает торговаться в затяжном флете с довольно широким торговым диапазоном. В данный момент Луни консолидируется вблизи круглого уровня 1.35000. Участники финансовых рынков ожидают дополнительные драйвера.

В среду, 29 мая, Банк Канады сохранил ключевую процентную ставку на прежнем уровне 1,75%. Последние экономические релизы соответствуют прогнозам в апрельском отчете о денежно-кредитной политике Центробанка. Регулятор считает, что замедление роста экономики страны в конце 2018 года и в начале 2019 года было временным. Представители Банка Канады также считают, что есть все основания рассчитывать на возобновление роста ВВП во втором квартале. Нефтяной сектор начал восстанавливаться, показатели рынка жилья и труда указывают на стабильный рост. В то же время регулятор обеспокоен эскалацией торгового конфликта между США и Китаем, а также растущими рисками в мировой экономики. В ближайшее время Банк Канады планирует придерживаться текущего курса монетарной политики. Совет управляющих будет особенно внимательно следить за изменениями в расходах домашних хозяйств, нефтяном рынке и состоянием мировой экономики.

Рекомендуем обратить внимание на данные по ВВП Канады за первый квартал, которые будут опубликованы в пятницу, 31 мая. Эксперты ожидают, что в марте рост экономики страны ускорится до 0,3% (м/м).

canada-gdp-2019-05-30
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Данная статистика может оказать влияние на динамику валютной пары USD/CAD в краткосрочной перспективе. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре USD/CAD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.34800, 1.34350, 1.34000
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.35250, 1.36000
  • market-news-2019-05-2019

    В данный момент валютная пара USD/CAD консолидируется вблизи ключевых экстремумов. Локальными уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.34800 и 1.35250, соответственно. Техническая картина неоднозначна. Индикаторы указывают на силу покупателей:

    • - цена закрепилась выше 50 МА и 200 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если цена закрепится выше отметки 1.35250, ожидается дальнейший рост валютной пары USD/CAD. Потенциал движения к круглому уровню 1.36000.

    Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится ниже уровня поддержки 1.34800, необходимо рассматривать продажи USD/CAD. Потенциал движения к 1.34350-1.34000.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    JustForex, 31.05.2019

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

The Bank of Canada Has Kept the Main Figures of the Monetary Policy at the Same Level. A Few Trading Ideas for USD/CAD

The USD/CAD currency pair is still being traded in a prolonged flat with a rather wide trading range. At the moment, Loonie is consolidating near the round level of 1.35000. Financial market participants expect additional drivers.

On Wednesday, May 29, the Bank of Canada kept its key interest rate unchanged at 1.75%. The latest economic releases match forecasts in the Central Bank April report on the monetary policy. The regulator believes that the slowdown in economic growth in the country at the end of 2018 and at the beginning of 2019 was temporary. Representatives of the Bank of Canada also believe that there is every reason to expect a resumption of GDP growth in the second quarter. The oil sector has begun to recover, housing and labor market figures indicate steady growth. At the same time, the regulator is concerned about the escalation of the trade conflict between the United States and China, as well as the growing risks in the global economy. In the near future, the Bank of Canada plans to adhere to the current course of monetary policy. The Board of Governors will especially closely monitor changes in household spending, the oil market and the state of the global economy.

We recommend paying attention to the data on the GDP of Canada for the first quarter, which will be published on Friday, May 31. Experts expect that in March, the growth of the country's economy will accelerate to 0.3% (m/m).

canada-gdp-2019-05-30
Source: tradingeconomics.com

These statistics may affect the dynamics of the USD/CAD currency pair in the short term. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the indicators.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.34800, 1.34350, 1.34000
  • Resistance levels: 1.35250, 1.36000
  • market-news-2019-05-2019

    At the moment, the USD/CAD currency pair is consolidating near key extremes. Local levels of support and resistance are: 1.34800 and 1.35250, respectively. The technical pattern is ambiguous. Indicators point to bullish trend:

    • - The price has fixed above 50 MA and 200 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the positive zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If the price fixes above 1.35250, further growth of the USD/CAD currency pair is expected. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.36000.

    Alternative option. If the price fixes below the support level of 1.34800, you need to consider selling USD/CAD. The movement is tending to 1.34350-1.34000.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.05.31

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more
How to Become a Forex Trader in Indonesia
Starting trading currencies in Indonesia is as easy as in the rest of the world. All you need to do is spend a few minutes of your time on opening a trading account and going through the verification process. However, this is hardly enough to start making money, let alone make a living out of forex trading. To learn about the best ways to trade currency in Indonesia, read this article.
Read more
Stop and Limit Orders in Forex
There are many gainful opportunities for traders in the forex market, but no one is immune to losses. That’s the reason why traders should employ an efficient trading strategy where both stop and limit orders go hand in hand with other essential aspects of the strategy.
Read more