美元仍然备受压力。投资者密切关注美国劳动力市场报告

在上一个交易周期,美元指数(#DX)呈现出反向趋势。星期三,出现了对美元的大幅抛售。美联储系统,一如预期,将关键利率范围维持在2.25% -2.50%的相同水平。美央行表示不会急于在今年内收紧货币政策。美联储主席杰罗姆 · 鲍威尔表示,监管机构将关注来自美国的统计数据、全球经济状况以及国际贸易中不断增长的风险。

investing.com
来源:investing.com

目前,金融市场参与者在将于2月1日星期五发布的美国劳动力市场一月份报告前采取观望态度。这些统计数据将对主要货币对的走势和进一步调整力量带来显著影响。来自美国的近期报告缺乏明显导向。因此,初始就业数据指出一月份非农就业人数为21.3万人,高于市场预期的18万。同时,早前的数字从27.1万向下修正为26.3万。消费者信心指数回落至120.2,为2017年9月以来的最低水平。

tradingeconomics.com
来源:tradingeconomics.com

专家预期,主要指标将不容乐观:美国非农就业人数将减少至165,000;平均时薪增幅将0.3%(m/m),之前为0.4%(m/m)。我们建议关注实际数值和预测数值之间的差别。

让我们考虑美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对目前的技术模式

  • 支撑价位:1.31200,1.30500,1.30000
  • 阻力价位:1.32000,1.32850,1.33700
  • market-news

    美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对将继续呈现出反向动力。目前,卢尼正在测试1.31200的局部支撑价位。1.32000的近似价位已经“映射”出阻力。该交易工具趋向于下跌。确认信号为技术分析的经典数据——Flag。指标同时指示出卖家的力量:

    • - 价格稳定在50 MA和200 MA下方;
    • - MACD柱状图位于负区域并继续下跌。

    对加元的额外支撑将由石油市场中的看涨情绪提供。无论如何,我们建议在关键价位开仓。

    如果美国劳动力市场报告疲软,美元/加元(USD/CAD)货币对可能会继续下行。趋势的目标价位为1.30500-1.30000。

    另一种可能是美元/加元(USD/CAD)报价恢复至1.32500-1.33000。

    市场的确认和入口应在较低的时间框架内寻找。追踪仓位时,我们建议使用移动止损。

    JustForex, 2019-02-01

    本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

    注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

American Currency Is Still Under Pressure. Attention Is Focused on the Report on the US Labor Market

During the last sessions of the dollar index (#DX) has been showing a negative trend. On Wednesday, there were aggressive sales of the US currency. The Federal Reserve System, as expected, kept the range of the key interest rate at the same level of 2.25% -2.50%. The central bank said it would not rush to further tightening of monetary policy in the current year. The Fed's Chairman Jerome Powell said that the regulator would focus on future statistical data from the United States, the state of the global economy, as well as growing risks in international trade.

investing.com
Source: investing.com

At the moment, participants in financial markets have taken a wait-and-see attitude before publishing a report on the US labor market for January on Friday, February 01. These statistics can have a significant impact on the dynamics and further alignment of forces on majors. Recent reports from the United States were ambiguous. Thus, preliminary data from ADP pointed to an increase in the number of people employed in the non-farm sector in January to 213K, which is above market expectations at a level of 180K. At the same time, the previous figure was revised downward from 271K to 263K. The consumer confidence index fell to 120.2, which is the lowest level since September 2017.

tradingeconomics.com
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect the main indicators to deteriorate: the number of people employed in the US non-farm sector will slow to 165,000; growth in average hourly wages will be 0.3% (m/m) compared to the previous value of 0.4% (m/m). We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and predicted values of the figures.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.31200, 1.30500, 1.30000
  • Resistance levels: 1.32000, 1.32850, 1.33700
  • market-news

    The USD/CAD currency pair continues to show negative dynamics. At the moment, Loonie is testing the local support of 1.31200. The round level of 1.32000 is already a “mirror” resistance. The trading instrument is tending to decline. The confirming signal is the classical figure of the technical analysis, Flag. Indicators also point to the power of sellers:

    • - the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
    • - the MACD histogram is located in the negative zone and continues to decline.

    Additional support for the Canadian dollar is provided by the bullish sentiment in the oil market. Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the report on the US labor market is weak, the USD/CAD currency pair may continue the downward trend. The target level of movement is 1.30500-1.30000.

    An alternative could be the recovery of the USD/CAD quotes to 1.32500-1.33000.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.02.01

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Registration

Get Free Analytics

* required fields