Американская валюта остается под давлением. В центре внимания отчет по рынку труда в США

Последние сессии индекс доллара (#DX) демонстрирует негативную динамику. В среду наблюдались агрессивные распродажи американской валюты. Федеральная резервная система, как и ожидалось, сохранила диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на прежнем уровне 2,25%-2,50%. Центробанк сообщил, что не будет торопиться с дальнейшим ужесточением денежно-кредитной политики в текущем году. Глава ФРС Джером Пауэлл заявил, что регулятор будет ориентироваться на будущие статистические данные из США, состояние мировой экономики, а также растущие риски в международной торговли.

investing.com
Источник: investing.com

В данный момент участники финансовых рынков заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией отчета по рынку труда в США за январь в пятницу, 01 февраля. Данная статистика может оказать значительное влияние на динамику и дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных мажорах. Последние отчеты из США имели неоднозначный характер. Так, предварительные данные от ADP указали на рост числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе в январе до 213К, что выше рыночных ожиданий на уровне 180К. В то же время прошлый показатель был пересмотрен в худшую сторону с 271К до 263К. Индекс доверия потребителей сократился до 120,2, что является самым низким уровнем с сентября 2017 года.

tradingeconomics.com
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают ухудшения основных показателей: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США замедлится до 165000; рост средней почасовой заработной платы составит 0,3% (м/м) в сравнении с прошлым значением на уровне 0,4% (м/м). Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре GBP/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.31200, 1.30500, 1.30000
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.32000, 1.32850, 1.33700
  • market-news

    Валютная пара USD/CAD продолжает демонстрировать негативную динамику. В данный момент Луни тестирует локальную поддержку 1.31200. Круглый уровень 1.32000 выступает уже "зеркальным" сопротивлением. Торговый инструмент имеет потенциал к дальнейшему снижению. Подтверждающим сигналом выступает классическая фигура технического анализа "Флаг". Индикаторы также сигнализируют о силе продавцов:

    • - цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 200 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD расположена в отрицательной зоне и продолжает снижаться.

    Дополнительную поддержку канадскому доллару оказывают "бычьи" настроения на нефтяном рынке. Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если отчет по рынку труда в США окажется слабым, валютная пара USD/CAD может продолжить нисходящую тенденцию. Целевой уровень движения к 1.30500-1.30000.

    Альтернативный вариант. Если цена закрепится ниже отметки Альтернативой может стать восстановление котировок USD/CAD к 1.32500-1.33000.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    JustForex, 01.02.2019

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

American Currency Is Still Under Pressure. Attention Is Focused on the Report on the US Labor Market

During the last sessions of the dollar index (#DX) has been showing a negative trend. On Wednesday, there were aggressive sales of the US currency. The Federal Reserve System, as expected, kept the range of the key interest rate at the same level of 2.25% -2.50%. The central bank said it would not rush to further tightening of monetary policy in the current year. The Fed's Chairman Jerome Powell said that the regulator would focus on future statistical data from the United States, the state of the global economy, as well as growing risks in international trade.

investing.com
Source: investing.com

At the moment, participants in financial markets have taken a wait-and-see attitude before publishing a report on the US labor market for January on Friday, February 01. These statistics can have a significant impact on the dynamics and further alignment of forces on majors. Recent reports from the United States were ambiguous. Thus, preliminary data from ADP pointed to an increase in the number of people employed in the non-farm sector in January to 213K, which is above market expectations at a level of 180K. At the same time, the previous figure was revised downward from 271K to 263K. The consumer confidence index fell to 120.2, which is the lowest level since September 2017.

tradingeconomics.com
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect the main indicators to deteriorate: the number of people employed in the US non-farm sector will slow to 165,000; growth in average hourly wages will be 0.3% (m/m) compared to the previous value of 0.4% (m/m). We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and predicted values of the figures.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the USD/CAD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.31200, 1.30500, 1.30000
  • Resistance levels: 1.32000, 1.32850, 1.33700
  • market-news

    The USD/CAD currency pair continues to show negative dynamics. At the moment, Loonie is testing the local support of 1.31200. The round level of 1.32000 is already a “mirror” resistance. The trading instrument is tending to decline. The confirming signal is the classical figure of the technical analysis, Flag. Indicators also point to the power of sellers:

    • - the price has fixed below 50 MA and 200 MA;
    • - the MACD histogram is located in the negative zone and continues to decline.

    Additional support for the Canadian dollar is provided by the bullish sentiment in the oil market. Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the report on the US labor market is weak, the USD/CAD currency pair may continue the downward trend. The target level of movement is 1.30500-1.30000.

    An alternative could be the recovery of the USD/CAD quotes to 1.32500-1.33000.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.02.01

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
10 most stable forex pairs to trade in 2021
If you are interested in forex but have never tried trading before, sooner or later, you come across the question of what currency pair is safe to trade so that you don’t lose half of your deposit on your first position. And the answer is as simple as can be, the safest currency pairs are the most stable ones. Read on to learn which currency pairs are the best to start your trading journey.
Read more
Best Gold Trading Tips For Beginners
Gold is one of the most popular assets traded worldwide by investors, funds, and speculators who aim to profit from the price fluctuations or stand up against inflation. Unfortunately, many market participants fail to catch the wave and take full advantage of what the gold market can offer due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Are you planning to become the next gold trader? Learn how to trade gold in the most profitable way.
Read more
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more