Новый стейблкоин от London Block Exchange

В субботу, 29 сентября 2018 года, криптовалютная биржа London Block Exchange (LBX) объявила о запуске стейблкоина, привязанного к фунту стерлингов в соотношении 1:1. Новый токен под названием LBXPeg будет запущен на блокчейне Ethereum.

Стейблкоин (от англ. stablecoin) – это вид цифровой валюты, которая имеет фиксированный курс, привязанный к цене определенного актива, например, доллара США, золота, нефти.

Партнером биржи London Block Exchange стал крупный британский банк, название которого, однако, не разглашается. Генеральный директор LBX Бенджамин Дайвс сообщил, что резервы будут регулярно проверяться ведущей аудиторской фирмой. Он рассчитывает, что LBXPeg станет первым стейблкоином, привязанным к фунту.

"Основным его назначением являются расчёты по внебиржевым сделкам на лондонском рынке, затем на британских биржах, у которых нет доступа к банковскому фиату, и, наконец, в security-токенах, которые захотят выплачивать дивиденды в криптофунте", – рассказал Бенджамин Дайвс.

За последние полтора года число стейблкоинов значительно возросло. Данный вид криптовалют становится все более популярным и востребованным, поскольку пользователи не склонны доверять существующим альтернативам. Недавно платёжный стартап Circle, спонсируемый Goldman Sachs, также выпустил свою криптовалюту USD Coin (USDC), курс которой привязан к доллару США. Платформы Gemini и Paxos также представили свои стейблкоины – Gemini Dollar (GUSD) и Paxos Standard (PAX).

JustForex, 02.10.2018

Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

New Stablecoin from the London Block Exchange

On Saturday, September 29, 2018, the London Block Exchange (LBX) announced the launch of a stablecoin pegged to the pound sterling in a 1:1 ratio. A new token called LBXPeg will be launched on the Ethereum blockchain.

Stablecoin is a type of digital currency that has a fixed rate, pegged to the price of a certain asset, for example, the US dollar, gold, oil.

A major British bank, which name, however, was not disclosed, has become the London Block Exchange's partner. LBX CEO Benjamin Dives said that the reserves will be checked regularly by a leading audit firm. He expects LBXPeg to be the first stablecoin pegged to the pound.

"The primary use case will be settlement for OTC trades in the London market, then commonwealth exchanges where they don’t have fiat banking, and then securities tokens who want to pay dividends in a cryptopound," said Benjamin Dives.

Over the past year, the number of stablecoins has increased significantly. This type of cryptocurrency is becoming more popular and popular, as users are not inclined to trust existing alternatives. Recently, the payment start-up Circle, sponsored by Goldman Sachs, has also issued its USD Coin (USDC) cryptocurrency, the rate of which is pegged to the US dollar. Platforms Gemini and Paxos also have introduced their stablecoins – Gemini Dollar (GUSD) and Paxos Standard (PAX).

by JustForex, 2018.10.02

This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Choosing Currency Pairs in Forex Trading
The forex market is the most liquid one among other markets where banks, brokers, corporations, traders, investment and hedge funds actively participate in the exchanging operations and set the pace. In this article you will find out how to make this "currency choice" and meet your trading objectives.
Read more
The Best Time to Trade Forex in Malaysia
The forex market has its ups and downs throughout the day, meaning that the activity in the morning is completely different from the activity in the evening. As a trader, you want to enter the market at its most active hours. Read on to learn more about the most advantageous time for trading currency pairs in Malaysia.
Read more
What is the Best Time to Trade Forex in Indonesia
Your trading results depend on many things. One of them is the time of the day when you trade. This article is to help you build an optimal schedule for your profitable forex trades and find the best hours for trading forex in India.
Read more