В центре внимания отчет по рынку труда США

Доллар США демонстрирует нисходящую тенденцию относительно корзины мировых валют. Индекс доллара (#DX) обновил двухлетние минимумы. Давление на гринбек оказывает поток слабых экономических релизов, а также негативная динамика доходности государственных облигаций. Во втором квартале экономика страны сократилась на 32,9%, что является сильнейшим обвалом за всю историю. Инвесторы также обеспокоены неспособностью законодателей США согласовать новый пакет стимулирующих мер. Пандемия коронавируса по-прежнему остается в центре внимания. Количество зараженных в мире превысило отметку 18,7 млн.

dx-2020-08-06
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией отчета по рынку труда в США за июль в пятницу, 07 августа. Данная статистика может оказать влияние на дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных мажорах.

Последние отчеты из США имели неоднозначный характер. Предварительные данные от ADP указали на замедление числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны до 167К, что значительно ниже прогнозного значения на уровне 1500К. Индекс доверия потребителей сократился с 98,3 до 92,6. В то же время индекс менеджеров по снабжению для непроизводственной сферы США от ISM вырос до 58,1 с 57,1.

non-farm-2020-08-06
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают довольно пессимистичный отчет по рынку труда: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США замедлится до 1600К; средняя почасовая заработная плата сократится на 0,5% (м/м); уровень безработицы незначительно сократится с 11,1% до 10,5%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.1800, 1.1700, 1.1620
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.1900
  • mn-2020-08-06

    Валютная пара EUR/USD стабилизировалась после затяжного роста. В данный момент торговый инструмент консолидируется. Локальными уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.1800 и 1.1900, соответственно. Индикаторы сигнализируют о силе покупателей:

    • - цена закрепилась выше 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если цена закрепится выше отметки 1.1900, ожидаем дальнейший рост котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к круглому уровню 1.1950-1.2000.

    Альтернативной может стать снижение валютной пары EUR/USD к 1.1700-1.1600.

    При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2020.08.07

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

US Labor Market Report Is in the Spotlight

The US dollar shows a downtrend against a basket of world currencies. The dollar index (#DX) has updated two-year lows. The greenback is under pressure due to weak economic releases, as well as the negative dynamics of government bond yields. In the second quarter, the country's economy decreased by 32.9%, which is the biggest collapse in history. Investors are also concerned about the fact that US lawmakers couldn't agree on a new stimulus package. The coronavirus pandemic is still in the spotlight. The number of infected in the world has exceeded 18.7 million.

dx-2020-08-06
Source: finviz.com

At the moment, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of the report on the US labor market for July, on Friday, August 07. These statistics may have an impact on the further alignment of forces on currency majors.

Recent reports from the US were ambiguous. Preliminary data from ADP indicated a slowdown in the number of people employed in the nonfarm sector of the country to 167K, which is below the forecasted value at the level of 1500K. The consumer confidence index fell from 98.3 to 92.6. At the same time, ISM non-manufacturing PMI rose to 58.1 from 57.1.

non-farm-2020-08-06
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect a rather pessimistic report on the labor market: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will slow down to 1600K; average hourly earnings will decrease by 0.5% (m/m); the unemployment rate will slightly fell from 11.1% to 10.5%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values.

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.1800, 1.1700, 1.1620
  • Resistance levels: 1.1900
  • mn-2020-08-06

    The EUR/USD currency pair has become stable after a prolonged growth. At the moment, the trading instrument is consolidating. Local support and resistance levels are 1.1800 and 1.1900, respectively. Indicators signal the power of buyers:

    • - The price has fixed above 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the positive zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If the price fixes above 1.1900, we expect further growth in EUR/USD quotes. The movement is tending to the round level of 1.1950-1.2000.

    An alternative could be the decline in the EUR/USD currency pair to 1.1700-1.1600.

    When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2020.08.07

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more