Ожидаем трудовую статистику из США

С начала текущего месяца доллар США демонстрирует позитивную динамику по отношению к основным валютным мажорам. Индекс доллара (#DX) обновил локальные максимумы и преодолел отметку 100.00. Эпидемия коронавируса по-прежнему остается в центре внимания, что поддерживает спрос на безопасные активы. Число инфицированных вирусом COVID-19 в мире превысило 3,7 млн. Мировые Центробанки прогнозируют значительное падение ВВП. Последние экономические релизы подтверждают ожидания регуляторов. Торговый конфликт между Вашингтоном и Пекином вновь начал обостряться. Президент США Дональд Трамп обвиняет Китай в халатности, которая привела к вспышке коронавируса по всему миру. В связи с этим президент пригрозил разорвать прошлогоднее торговое соглашение с Китаем, если Поднебесная не закупит американские товары в обещанных объемах. Китай, в свою очередь, отрицает все обвинения.

finviz-dx-2020-05-07
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией трудовой статистики в США за апрель в пятницу, 08 мая – 15:30 (GMT+3:00). Данный отчет может оказать значительное влияние на динамику и дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных парах.

Последние экономические релизы из США имели пессимистичный характер. Индекс деловой активности в производственном секторе США от ISM замедлился с 49,1 до 41,5. Индекс доверия потребителей составил 86,9 в сравнении с прошлым значением 118,8. Данные от ADP указали, что в апреле американская экономика потеряла более 20 миллионов рабочих мест. Индекс менеджеров по снабжению для непроизводственной сферы США от ISM сократился с 52,5 до 41,8.

us-nonfarm-2020-05-07
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают ухудшения основных показателей: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США сократится на 22 млн.; рост средней почасовой заработной платы останется на прежнем уровне и составит 0,4%; уровень безработицы вырастит с 4,4% до 16,0%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.0775, 1.0730, 1.0700
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.0820, 1.0855, 1.0885
  • market-news-2020-05-07

    Валютная пара EUR/USD стабилизировалась. Торговый инструмент консолидируется. В данный момент можно выделить следующие локальные уровни поддержки и сопротивления: 1.0775 и 1.0820 соответственно. Индикаторы указывают на силу продавцов:

    • - цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD расположена в отрицательной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если отчет по рынку труда США окажется слабым, ожидаем восстановление котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.0860-1.0900.

    Альтернативной может стать дальнейшее снижение валютной пары EUR/USD в район круглого уровня 1.0700.

    При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    JustForex, 2020.05.08

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

We Expect Labor Statistics from the US

Since the beginning of this month, the US dollar has shown positive trend against currency majors. The dollar index (#DX) has updated local highs and overcome the 100.00 mark. The coronavirus epidemic is still in the focus of attention, which supports the demand for safe assets. The number of infected with COVID-19 virus in the world exceeded 3.7 million. World Central Banks forecast a significant drop in GDP. Recent economic releases confirm the expectations of regulators. The trade conflict between Washington and Beijing has started escalating again. US President Donald Trump accuses China of negligence, which led to an outbreak of coronavirus worldwide. In this regard, the President has threatened to break last year's trade agreement with China if it doesn't purchase American goods in the promised volumes. China, in turn, denies all accusations.

finviz-dx-2020-05-07
Source: finviz.com

Currently, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of labor statistics in the US for April, on Friday, May 8, at 15:30 (GMT+3:00). This report may have a significant impact on the dynamics and further alignment of forces on currency majors.

Recent economic releases from the US were pessimistic. ISM manufacturing PMI slowed down from 49.1 to 41.5. The consumer confidence index counted to 86.9 compared to the previous value of 118.8. Data from ADP indicated that in April, the US economy lost over 20 million jobs. ISM non-manufacturing PMI fell from 52.5 to 41.8.

us-nonfarm-2020-05-07
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect a deterioration in key indicators: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will decrease by 22 million; the growth in average hourly earnings will remain unchanged at 0.4%; the unemployment rate will increase from 4.4% to 16.0%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.0775, 1.0730, 1.0700
  • Resistance levels: 1.0820, 1.0855, 1.0885
  • market-news-2020-05-07

    The EUR/USD currency pair has become stable. A trading instrument is consolidating. At the moment, the following local support and resistance levels can be identified: 1.0775 and 1.0820, respectively. Indicators signal the power of sellers:

    • - The price has fixed below 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the negative zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If the report on the US labor market turns out to be weak, we expect a recovery of EUR/USD quotes. The movement is tending to 1.0860-1.0900.

    An alternative could be a further decline in the EUR/USD currency pair to the zone of the 1.0700 round level.

    When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2020.05.08

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
10 most stable forex pairs to trade in 2021
If you are interested in forex but have never tried trading before, sooner or later, you come across the question of what currency pair is safe to trade so that you don’t lose half of your deposit on your first position. And the answer is as simple as can be, the safest currency pairs are the most stable ones. Read on to learn which currency pairs are the best to start your trading journey.
Read more
Best Gold Trading Tips For Beginners
Gold is one of the most popular assets traded worldwide by investors, funds, and speculators who aim to profit from the price fluctuations or stand up against inflation. Unfortunately, many market participants fail to catch the wave and take full advantage of what the gold market can offer due to the lack of knowledge and experience. Are you planning to become the next gold trader? Learn how to trade gold in the most profitable way.
Read more
How to Become a Successful Forex Trader in Malaysia
With broad access to online brokerage services, everyone can become a trader these days. However, few people actually find success in FX. The reason might be that many of those who try trading skip some essential steps or simply do things wrong. Learn about the best ways to become a currency trader in Malaysia from this article.
Read more