Инвесторы ожидают данные по рынку труда США

Гринбек демонстрирует негативную динамику по отношению к корзине мировых валют. За прошедшие две недели индекс доллара (#DX) снизился более чем на 2,5%. Участники финансовых рынков обеспокоены распространением вируса COVID-19 и его негативным влиянием на глобальную экономику. ФРС экстренно снизила диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 50 базисных пунктов до 1,00%-1,25%, за две недели до запланированного заседания по политике. Давление на доллар США оказывают перспективы дальнейшего смягчения монетарной политики ФРС. В данный момент фьючерсы указывают на 50% вероятность того, что Центробанк сократит процентную ставку еще на 50 базисных пунктов к июлю.

dx-2020-03-05
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией трудовой статистики в США за февраль в пятницу, 06 марта – 15:30 (GMT+2:00). Данный отчет может оказать значительное влияние на динамику и дальнейшую расстановку сил на основных валютных парах.

Последние экономические релизы из США имели неоднозначный характер. Индекс деловой активности в производственном секторе от ISM снизился с 50,9 до 50,1. Предварительные данные от ADP указали на сокращение числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны с 209К до 183К. В то же время показатель превысил рыночные ожидания на уровне 170К. Индекс доверия потребителей составил 130,7 в сравнении с прогнозным значением 132,0. Индекс менеджеров по снабжению для непроизводственной сферы от ISM ускорился до 57,3 с 55,5.

non-farm-2020-03-05
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают смешанные данные по рынку труда за февраль: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США замедлится с 225000 до 175000; рост средней почасовой заработной платы составит 0,3% (м/м) в сравнении с прошлым значением на уровне 0,2% (м/м); уровень безработицы останется на прежнем уровне 3,6%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.1100, 1.1040, 1.0960
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.1200, 1.1250
  • market-news-eurusd-2020-03-05

    В данный момент валютная пара EUR/USD стабилизировалась после значительного ралли с конца февраля. Однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Торговый инструмент тестирует ключевые уровни поддержки и сопротивления: 1.1100 и 1.1200 соответственно. Индикаторы сигнализируют о силе покупателей:

    • - цена закрепилась выше 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в положительной зоне.

    Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если отчет по рынку труда США окажется слабым, ожидаем дальнейший рост котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.1250-1.1300.

    Альтернативной может стать коррекция валютной пары EUR/USD в район 1.1050-1.0980.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2020.03.06

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Investors Expect US Labor Market Data

The US dollar shows negative dynamics against a basket of world currencies. Over the past two weeks, the dollar index (#DX) has declined by more than 2.5%. Financial market participants are concerned about the spread of the COVID-19 virus and its negative impact on the global economy. The Fed urgently cut its key interest rate range by 50 basis points to 1.00%-1.25% two weeks before the scheduled policy meeting. The US dollar is under pressure due to prospects for further easing of the monetary policy by the Fed. Currently, futures point to a 50% chance that the Central Bank will cut interest rates by another 50 basis points by July.

dx-2020-03-05
Source: finviz.com

At the moment, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of labor statistics in the US for February, on Friday, March 6, at 15:30 (GMT+2:00). This report may have a significant impact on the dynamics and further alignment of forces on currency majors.

Recent economic releases from the US were ambiguous. ISM Manufacturing PMI fell from 50.9 to 50.1. Preliminary data from ADP indicated a decrease in the number of people employed in the country's nonfarm sector from 209K to 183K. At the same time, the indicator exceeded market expectations at the level of 170K. The consumer confidence index counted to 130.7 compared with the forecasted value of 132.0. ISM non-manufacturing PMI accelerated to 57.3 from 55.5.

non-farm-2020-03-05
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect mixed data on the labor market for February: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will slow down from 225,000 to 175,000; the growth in average hourly earnings will be 0.3% (m/m) compared with the previous value of 0.2% (m/m); the unemployment rate will remain unchanged at 3.6%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the indicators.

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support Levels: 1.1100, 1.1040, 1.0960
  • Resistance Levels: 1.1200, 1.1250
  • market-news-eurusd-2020-03-05

    At the moment, the EUR/USD currency pair has become stable after a significant rally since the end of February. There is no defined trend. The trading instrument is testing the key support and resistance levels: 1.1100 and 1.1200, respectively. Indicators signal the power of buyers:

    • - The price has fixed above 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the positive zone.

    We recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If the report on the US labor market turns out to be weak, we expect further growth of EUR/USD quotes. The movement is tending to 1.1250-1.1300.

    An alternative may be the correction of the EUR/USD currency pair to 1.1050-1.0980.

    Confirmations and market entry points should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2020.03.06

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
How to Interpret Inflation Data?
The Consumer Price Index, better known as CPI, is an important economic indicator regularly published by major economies to provide timely information on current inflation.
Read more
Setting the Clock Right: The Best Time To Trade Forex In India And Other Tips
In the forex market, many components come together for ensuring smooth operations and positive outcomes for a trader. Careful timing of trades is one of such components. In this article, we will explain how market timing is made, what time is best (and relatively worse) for trading, and how to choose the best time for forex trading in India.
Read more
The Matter of Trends: The Most Trending Forex Pairs
The forex market is lucrative for beginners and experienced traders alike because of high liquidity, various trading options, and earning potential that can be successfully realized with a properly chosen forex pair. Then the first question a trader should ask themselves is what pairs to trade and how to predict trends to make a profit off them. In this article, we will explore the trending potential of forex pairs, how to select the best pairs in forex, and uncover short-term and long-term trends.
Read more