В центре внимания отчет по рынку труда в США

С начала текущей недели "гринбек" демонстрирует позитивную динамику относительно корзины мировых валют. Индекс доллара (#DX) достиг трехмесячных максимумов. На прошлой неделе ФРС, как и ожидалось, сохранила диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на прежнем уровне 1,50%-1,75%. Дальнейшая корректировка монетарной политики регулятора будет зависеть от будущих экономических релизов. Вспышка коронавируса из Китая по-прежнему остается в центре внимания инвесторов. В то же время опасения относительно дальнейшего распространения эпидемии снизились, что улучшило настроения на финансовых рынках. Мировые фондовые индексы отступили от локальных минимумов и закрылись в зеленой зоне. Нефтяные котировки перешли к росту после затяжного падения.

dx-2020-02-06
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией отчета по рынку труда в США за январь в пятницу, 07 февраля. Данная статистика может оказать влияние на взгляды ФРС относительно дальнейших темпов корректировки денежно-кредитной политики.

Последние отчеты из США имели оптимистичный характер. Предварительные данные от ADP указали на рост числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны на 291К, что выше прогнозного значения на уровне 156К. Индекс доверия потребителей вырос до 131,6 в сравнении с рыночными ожиданиями 128,0. Индекс менеджеров по снабжению для непроизводственной сферы США от ISM ускорился с 54,9 до 55,5.

non-farm-2020-02-06
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают улучшения основных показателей по рынку труда: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США ускорится до 160К с 145К; рост средней почасовой заработной платы составит 0,3% (м/м) в сравнении с прошлым значением на уровне 0,1% (м/м); уровень безработицы останется на прежнем уровне 3,5%. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.0990, 1.0950
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.1020, 1.1040, 1.1065
  • market-news-eurusd-2020-02-06

    Валютная пара EUR/USD стабилизировалась после затяжного падения. Торговый инструмент достиг ключевых минимумов. В данный момент котировки EUR/USD консолидируются. Локальными уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.0990 и 1.1020, соответственно. Единая валюта имеет потенциал к дальнейшему снижению. Индикаторы сигнализируют о силе продавцов:

    • - цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в отрицательной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если статистика из США окажется позитивной, ожидаем дальнейшее падение котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.0950-1.0900.

    Альтернативной может стать восстановление валютной пары EUR/USD к 1.1050-1.1090.

    При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2020.02.07

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

US Labor Market Report Is in the Focus of Attention

Since the beginning of this week, the US dollar has been showing positive dynamics relative to the basket of world currencies. The dollar index (#DX) reached three-month highs. Last week, the Fed, as expected, kept the key interest rate range at the previous level of 1.50% -1.75%. Further monetary policy adjustment of the regulator will depend on future economic releases. An outbreak of coronavirus from China is still in the focus of investors’ attention. At the same time, concerns about the further spread of the epidemic have declined, that improved sentiment in the financial markets. World stock indexes moved away from local lows and closed in the green zone. Oil quotes have been growing after a prolonged fall.

dx-2020-02-06
Source: finviz.com

Currently, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of the US labor market report for January, on Friday, February 7. These statistics may affect the Fed's views on further monetary policy adjustments.

Recent reports from the US were optimistic. Preliminary data from ADP indicated an increase in the number of people employed in the nonfarm sector of the country by 291K, which is higher than the forecasted value of 156K. The consumer confidence index rose to 131.6 compared to market expectations of 128.0. ISM non-manufacturing PMI accelerated from 54.9 to 55.5.

non-farm-2020-02-06
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect improvements in key indicators of the labor market: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will accelerate to 160K from 145K; the growth in average hourly earnings will be 0.3% (m/m) in comparison to the previous value of 0.1% (m/m); the unemployment rate will remain unchanged at 3.5%. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values of the indicators.

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support Levels: 1.0990, 1.0950
  • Resistance Levels: 1.1020, 1.1040, 1.1065
  • market-news-eurusd-2020-02-06

    The EUR/USD currency pair has become stable after a prolonged fall. The trading instrument has reached key lows. Currently, EUR/USD quotes are consolidating. The local support and resistance levels are 1.0990 and 1.1020, respectively. The single currency has the potential to further decline. Indicators signal the power of sellers:

    • - The price has fixed below 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the negative zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from key levels.

    If statistics from the US turn out to be positive, we expect a further drop in the EUR/USD quotes. The movement is tending to 1.0950-1.0900.

    An alternative may be the recovery of the EUR/USD currency pair to 1.1050-1.1090.

    When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2020.02.07

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Monetary Policy Statement: What you need to know
Almost every month in the economic calendar, traders can see such events as the monetary policy meeting minutes. As a rule, during the publication of this protocol, the volatility increases sharply. Let's find out what this protocol is and whether it is possible to make money on it.
Read more
Forex Trade in Nigeria: Choosing the Right Timing for Successful Trading
The Nigerian economy is strong and blossoming, so it provides plenty of opportunities for earning, investing, and making more money. Forex trading is one of the ways to multiply your savings, but there are many factors that impact the outcome of your trading. Along with choosing the right currency pair, you need to carefully calculate when to trade (and when not to trade). This article will help you keep track of the best trading periods by the Nigerian time and how to decide when to enter the trades and when to refrain from them.
Read more