美国杰克逊·霍尔经济研讨会将决定金融市场内的情绪

星期四,年度经济研讨会将在杰克逊·霍尔召开。美国央行代表、财政部长、主要经济学家和大型金融公司领导人将参加此研讨会。投资者密切关注安排在星期五17:00(GMT+3:00)举行的美联储主席鲍威尔的发言。他可能会发布最新的经济预测并提出美联储的货币政策。

值得回顾的是,美国央行在七月份把关键利率范围调低25个基点至2.00-2.25%。根据联邦公开市场委员会(FOMC)会议纪要,美联储货币政策的进一步调整将以最新的经济数据为基础。金融市场参与者非常关注可能出现的经济衰退和美国政府债券收益曲线的倒转。美国和中国仍然未能解决经济纠纷。通货膨胀预期正在减弱,这将促使美联储更进一步地放松货币政策。特朗普继续批评美国央行造成了强美元的局面并坚信有必要在近期将关键利率降低100个基点。目前,超过98%的金融市场参与者认为美联储将会在九月份的会议上把关键利率范围降低至1.75-2.00%。

cme-fedwatch-tool-2019-08-22
来源: cmegroup.com

我们建议应密切关注美联储主席鲍威尔在杰克逊·霍尔新闻发布会上的讲话。

让我们考虑一下欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对当前的技术模式

  • 支撑价位:1.10650,1.10300,1.10000
  • 阻力价位:1.11100,1.11550,1.11850
  • market-news-2019-08-22

    自本周以来,欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对就一直呈横摆趋势。但方向的趋势并未形成。该交易工具形成了以下关键支撑价位和阻力价位:1.10650和1.11100。指标未给出准确信号:

    • - 50 MA已经穿越了200 MA;
    • - MACD柱状图位于0基准附近。

    我们建议在关键价位开仓。

    如果价格稳定在1.10650的支撑价位下方,可预期欧元/美元(EUR/USD)的报价将下跌。移动的趋势倾向于1.10300-1.10000。

    另一种可能是欧元/美元(EUR/USD)货币对恢复至1.11500-1.11750的价位。

    应在较短的时间框架内寻找市场的确认和入口点。在追踪仓位时,建议使用移动止损。

    by JustForex, 2019.08.23

    本文属于个人意见,不应被作为投资建议和/或要约和/或对进行金融交易的持续请求和/或担保和/或对未来事件的预测。

    注册

获取免费分析工具

* 必填项

Jackson Hole Symposium Will Determine Financial Market Sentiment

On Thursday, the annual economic symposium will start in Jackson Hole. Representatives of the Central Banks, finance ministers, leading economists, and leaders of major financial corporations will participate in it. Investors will be focused on the speech by the Fed's Chairman, Jerome Powell, which is scheduled for Friday, 17:00 (GMT+3:00). The official may submit updated economic forecasts, as well as indicate the prospects for the Fed's monetary policy.

It should be recalled that in July, the US Central Bank lowered the range of key interest rates by 25 basis points to 2.00-2.25%. According to the FOMC minutes, further adjustment of the Fed's monetary policy will be determined based on new economic data. Financial market participants are concerned about the likely recession of the economy amid an inversion of the US government bonds yield curve. Washington and Beijing still can't resolve trade disputes. Inflation expectations are weakening, which may force the Fed to act more aggressively in terms of easing monetary policy. Donald Trump continues to criticize the Central Bank for the strong dollar actively and believes that it is necessary to cut the key interest rate by 100 basis points in the near future. At the moment, more than 98% of financial market participants believe that the Fed will reduce the range of key interest rates to 1.75-2.00% at a meeting in September.

cme-fedwatch-tool-2019-08-22
Source: cmegroup.com

We recommend paying attention to the comments by the Fed's Chairman, Jerome Powell, at a press conference in Jackson Hole.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.10650, 1.10300, 1.10000
  • Resistance levels: 1.11100, 1.11550, 1.11850
  • market-news-2019-08-22

    Since the beginning of this week, the EUR/USD currency pair has been in a sideways trend. A unidirectional trend is not observed. The trading instrument formed the following key support and resistance levels: 1.10650 and 1.11100, respectively. Indicators do not give accurate signals:

    • - 50 MA has crossed 200 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is near the 0 mark.

    We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the price fixes below the support level of 1.10650, the EUR/USD quotes are expected to fall. The movement is tending to 1.10300-1.10000.

    An alternative may be the recovery of the EUR/USD currency pair to the level of 1.11500-1.11750.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.08.23

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more
Social Trading vs. Copy Trading
The Forex market is full of complex terms and definitions that look like a total mess for a novice. There is no surprise that some traders do not see the difference between copy trading and social trading. This article explains the difference, discusses pros and contras, and the best platforms for these types of trading.
Read more