Симпозиум в Джексон-Хоул определит настроения на финансовых рынках

В четверг начнется ежегодный экономический симпозиум в Джексон-Хоул с участием представителей Центробанков, министров финансов, ведущих экономистов, руководителей крупнейших финансовых корпораций. Основное внимание инвесторов будет направлено на выступление главы ФРС Джерома Пауэлла, которое запланировано на пятницу, 17:00 (GMT+3:00). Чиновник может представить обновленные экономические прогнозы, а также указать на перспективы монетарной политики ФРС.

Напомним, что в июле Центробанк США снизил диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 25 базисных пунктов до 2,00-2,25%. Согласно протоколам FOMC, дальнейшая корректировка денежно-кредитной политики ФРС будет определяться на основе новых экономических данных. Участники финансовых рынков обеспокоены вероятной рецессией экономики на фоне инверсии кривой доходности государственных облигаций США. Вашингтон и Пекин по-прежнему не могут урегулировать торговые споры, а инфляционные ожидания все более ослабевают, что может заставить ФРС действовать более агрессивно в плане смягчения монетарной политики. Дональд Трамп продолжает активно критиковать Центробанк за сильный доллар и считает, что в ближайшее время необходимо снизить ключевую процентную ставку на 100 базисных пунктов. В данный момент более 98% участников финансовых рынков считают, что ФРС снизит диапазон ключевой процентной ставки до 1,75-2,00% на заседании в сентябре.

cme-fedwatch-tool-2019-08-22
Источник: cmegroup.com

Рекомендуем обратить внимание на комментарии и риторику главы ФРС Джерома Пауэлла на пресс-конференции в Джексон-Хоул.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Уровни поддержки: 1.10650, 1.10300, 1.10000
  • Уровни сопротивления: 1.11100, 1.11550, 1.11850
  • market-news-2019-08-22

    С начала текущей недели валютная пара EUR/USD находится в боковом движении. Однонаправленной тенденции не наблюдается. Торговый инструмент образовал следующие ключевые уровни поддержки и сопротивления: 1.10650 и 1.11100, соответственно. Индикаторы точных сигналов не подают:

    • - 50 МА пересекла 200 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится вблизи 0 отметки.

    Рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если цена закрепится ниже уровня поддержки 1.10650, ожидается падение котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.10300-1.10000.

    Альтернативной может стать восстановление валютной пары EUR/USD к отметке 1.11500-1.11750.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2019.08.23

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Jackson Hole Symposium Will Determine Financial Market Sentiment

On Thursday, the annual economic symposium will start in Jackson Hole. Representatives of the Central Banks, finance ministers, leading economists, and leaders of major financial corporations will participate in it. Investors will be focused on the speech by the Fed's Chairman, Jerome Powell, which is scheduled for Friday, 17:00 (GMT+3:00). The official may submit updated economic forecasts, as well as indicate the prospects for the Fed's monetary policy.

It should be recalled that in July, the US Central Bank lowered the range of key interest rates by 25 basis points to 2.00-2.25%. According to the FOMC minutes, further adjustment of the Fed's monetary policy will be determined based on new economic data. Financial market participants are concerned about the likely recession of the economy amid an inversion of the US government bonds yield curve. Washington and Beijing still can't resolve trade disputes. Inflation expectations are weakening, which may force the Fed to act more aggressively in terms of easing monetary policy. Donald Trump continues to criticize the Central Bank for the strong dollar actively and believes that it is necessary to cut the key interest rate by 100 basis points in the near future. At the moment, more than 98% of financial market participants believe that the Fed will reduce the range of key interest rates to 1.75-2.00% at a meeting in September.

cme-fedwatch-tool-2019-08-22
Source: cmegroup.com

We recommend paying attention to the comments by the Fed's Chairman, Jerome Powell, at a press conference in Jackson Hole.

Let's consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.10650, 1.10300, 1.10000
  • Resistance levels: 1.11100, 1.11550, 1.11850
  • market-news-2019-08-22

    Since the beginning of this week, the EUR/USD currency pair has been in a sideways trend. A unidirectional trend is not observed. The trading instrument formed the following key support and resistance levels: 1.10650 and 1.11100, respectively. Indicators do not give accurate signals:

    • - 50 MA has crossed 200 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is near the 0 mark.

    We recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If the price fixes below the support level of 1.10650, the EUR/USD quotes are expected to fall. The movement is tending to 1.10300-1.10000.

    An alternative may be the recovery of the EUR/USD currency pair to the level of 1.11500-1.11750.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When following positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.08.23

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more
Social Trading vs. Copy Trading
The Forex market is full of complex terms and definitions that look like a total mess for a novice. There is no surprise that some traders do not see the difference between copy trading and social trading. This article explains the difference, discusses pros and contras, and the best platforms for these types of trading.
Read more