В центре внимания отчет по рынку труда США

Доллар США продолжает демонстрировать позитивную динамику относительно корзины мировых валют. За прошедший месяц индекс доллара (#DX) вырос более чем на 2% и достиг двухлетних максимумов. ФРС, как и ожидалось, снизила диапазон ключевой процентной ставки на 25 базисных пунктов до 2,00-2,25%. При этом, глава Федеральной резервной системы Джером Пауэлл не ожидает продолжительного периода сокращения процентных ставок, о чем заявил на пресс-конференции после заседания ФРС.

dx-finviz-2019-08-01
Источник: finviz.com

В данный момент инвесторы заняли выжидательную позицию перед публикацией отчета по рынку труда в США за июль в пятницу, 02 августа. Данная статистика может оказать влияние на взгляды ФРС относительно дальнейших темпов корректировки монетарной политики.

Последние отчеты из США были довольно оптимистичными. Предварительные данные от ADP указали на рост числа занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе страны до 156К, что выше прогнозного значения на уровне 150К. Индекс доверия потребителей увеличился до 135,7 в сравнении с рыночными ожиданиями 125,0.

us-non-farm-2019-08-01
Источник: tradingeconomics.com

Эксперты ожидают смешанные данные по рынку труда: число занятых в несельскохозяйственном секторе США замедлится до 164000; рост средней почасовой заработной платы и уровень безработицы останутся без изменений и составят: 0,2% (м/м) и 3,7%, соответственно. Рекомендуем обратить внимание на разницу между фактическими и прогнозными значениями показателей.

Рассмотрим текущую техническую картину на валютной паре EUR/USD

  • Support levels: 1.10300, 1.10000
  • Resistance levels: 1.10600, 1.11000, 1.11200
  • eurusd-market-news-2019-08-01

    На валютной паре EUR/USD наблюдаются агрессивные продажи. В данный момент торговый инструмент консолидируется. Единая валюта тестирует годовые минимумы. Локальными уровнями поддержки и сопротивления выступают: 1.10300 и 1.10600, соответственно. Индикаторы указывают на силу продавцов:

    • - цена закрепилась ниже 50 МА и 100 МА;
    • - гистограмма MACD находится в отрицательной зоне.

    Тем не менее, рекомендуем открывать позиции от ключевых уровней.

    Если статистика из США окажется позитивной, ожидается дальнейшее падение котировок EUR/USD. Потенциал движения к 1.10000-1.09500.

    Альтернативной может стать восстановление валютной пары EUR/USD к 1.11000-1.11200.

    Подтверждения и точки входа в рынок необходимо искать на младших таймфреймах. При сопровождении позиций рекомендуем использовать трейлинг-стоп.

    by JustForex, 2019.08.02

    Данная статья отражает персональное мнение и не должна толковаться, как личный и/или другой инвестиционный совет, и/или предложение, и/или настойчивая просьба о проведении операции с финансовыми инструментам, и/или гарантия, и/или прогноз будущих событий.

    Открыть счет

Получать аналитику бесплатно

* обязательные поля

Report on the US Labor Market Is in the Focus of Attention

The US dollar continues to show positive dynamics relative to the basket of world currencies. Over the past month, the dollar index (#DX) has grown by more than 2% and has reached two-year highs. The Fed, as expected, lowered its key interest rate range by 25 basis points to 2.00-2.25%. At the same time, Fed Chairman, Jerome Powell, did not expect a long series of rate cuts, as announced at a press conference after the Fed meeting.

dx-finviz-2019-08-01
Source: finviz.com

At the moment, investors have taken a wait-and-see attitude before the publication of the US labor market report for July on Friday, August 2. These statistics may affect the Fed's views concerning the further rate of monetary policy adjustments.

Recent reports from the US were rather optimistic. Preliminary data from ADP indicated an increase in the number of people employed in the nonfarm sector of the country to 156K, which was higher than the forecasted value of 150K. The consumer confidence index increased to 135.7 compared to market expectations at 125.0.

us-non-farm-2019-08-01
Source: tradingeconomics.com

Experts expect mixed data on the labor market: the number of people employed in the US nonfarm sector will slow down to 164,000; the growth of the average hourly earnings and unemployment rate will remain unchanged and count to 0.2% (m/m) and 3.7%, respectively. We recommend paying attention to the difference between the actual and forecasted values.

Let’s consider the current technical pattern on the EUR/USD currency pair

  • Support levels: 1.10300, 1.10000
  • Resistance levels: 1.10600, 1.11000, 1.11200
  • eurusd-market-news-2019-08-01

    There are aggressive sales on the EUR/USD currency pair. At the moment, the trading instrument is consolidating. The euro is testing annual lows. The local support and resistance levels are 1.10300 and 1.10600, respectively. Indicators point to the power of sellers:

    • - The price has fixed below 50 MA and 100 MA;
    • - The MACD histogram is in the negative zone.

    Nevertheless, we recommend opening positions from the key levels.

    If statistics from the US turn out to be positive, a further fall in the EUR/USD quotes is expected. The movement is tending to 1.10000-1.09500.

    An alternative could be the recovery of the EUR/USD currency pair to 1.11000-1.11200.

    Confirmations and entry points to the market should be looked for on lower timeframes. When tracking positions, we recommend using a trailing stop.

    by JustForex, 2019.08.02

    This article reflects a personal opinion and should not be interpreted as an investment advice, and/or offer, and/or a persistent request for carrying out financial transactions, and/or a guarantee, and/or a forecast of future events.

    Open Account

Get Free Analytics

* required fields
Last Articles
All Articles
The Best Time to Trade USD/CAD
The US dollar and Canadian dollar form one of the most popular currency pairs. It represents a significant quota of daily trade. It's popular among both professionals and ultimate newbies.
Read more
Full Guide to Forex Trading in South Africa
Forex trading is a popular form of short-time investment and a source of additional or main income for many people all over the world. Forex trading is available in South Africa, but many potential traders just do not know how to make the first steps in this field. This full beginner’s guide explains the base of Forex and its key terms.
Read more
How to Learn Forex Trading for Beginners in 2022
We want to present a guide for beginner Forex traders that will give the main ideas on how to start Forex trading in the most effective way and how to earn on purchasing and selling currencies. Professional traders have designed the Forex trader tutorial whose extensive experience helped optimize its structure and content. It offers all the necessary information to start your trading journey in 2022.
Read more